Ratings based on 325 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2015
The hotel was nice, the rooms were very spacious and cleaned daily.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SC

Pleasantly surprised...

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Pros: Shuttle service and easy access to the grounds. Various pool locations. The rum punches.
Cons: Checking in and out lacked efficiency. many attendants present but few seemed to be assisting. 1 bellman did not appear to be enough to handle volume.
Location: Casino beach nice walk shops pools.
Other than the checking in and checking out aspect, we were pleasantly surprised. We only stayed one night. Many pluses and a few improvements...first impressions are everything. Maybe my expectations were too high....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Miami

Nice distraction from your typical Aruba hotel.

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Pros: Spacious rooms, quiet. Decent internet access. Rooms on the golf in the newer part are best.
Cons: Free coffee in room.
Fourth stay in 1 year. I travel to Aruba on Business and find this to be a good bet!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Shreveport LA

Nice Hotel, Misleading Expedia Website listing

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Pros: The grounds were beautiful, the room was nice and comfortable.
Cons: Reorganize the listing on the Expedia website and make sure only the all inclusive rate comes up when you search for all inclusive vacations.
Location: Great shopping nearby with lots of high end stores.
The hotel's amenities are relatively nice, the golf course is a short 9 hole course with great fairways and greens but way too short to be challenging. The beaches were nice with lots of huts and beach chairs and not at all too crowded. Food and restaurants were adequate but nothing to get too excited over. The best meal was the Palm Grill where you literally cooked your own food on a tabletop grill. Now for the bad stuff: My problem is not so much with the hotel as with the way this resort is listed on the Expedia website. I thought I booked an All-Inclusive vacation and only learned on arrival that I did not have an all inclusive package. The mix up occurred because when you Google all-inclusive vacations in Aruba, this one pops up on the list. The hotel actually has two separate listings that show up on the all inclusive search, one all inclusive and one for hotel only and they appear on two separate pages of the website. If you dont realize their are two different listings, you end up signing up and paying for the hotel only listing and not even realizing it until you arrive at the hotel. I was forced to pay an additional $750.00 for my wife an I for the all inclusive meals and drinks for our 3 day stay. There were other all inclusives on Expedia's website that were just as good if not better than this one and for less money. Expedia and the hotel needs to redo their website listings and make it clear there are two separate rates for this hotel on the Expedia
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Need A Sun Break

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Pros: The washer and dryer and full kitchen.
Cons: Wish I would have known you have to pay extra for maid service, which I did for the week.
Location: Great location. Beach is across the street, but it is beautiful! No fighting for an umbrella or a chair. Close to the supermarket and the strip.
We are a family of four. Wanted to go to Aruba for a week. Crazy prices of $11000 for the family of four. So I researched and Expedia came through! They booked our flight and our Divi Golf Resort. Less than half that price. We had a room with a washer and dryer, kitchen, balcony, 1 Master w/king bed and living room with a queen couch bed for the kids. We rented a car, because you are not on the strip, but we didn't want to be. At the Divi we didn't have to fight for room on the beach or at the pool.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Won't return

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: Size and kitchen
Cons: Needs a remodel!
Location: Can walk to the beach but that is about it.
The good things are room size and the kitchen and washer/dryer. We had asked for a room near the lobby, didn't get that. Room was dirty and dusty when we got into it. One of the staff called and they cleaned it and were good at cleaning after that. What I really hated was the bathroom. It was so dark I could barely see anything and we asked for brighter bulbs 3 times and they never did replace them. It was also in dire need of a remodel. And the toilet would not flush unless you held the handle the whole time.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

Divi Golf Resort & Village in Aruba, Oranjestad

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Pros: The grounds were very pretty and well cared for.
Cons: Check-In Time, Number of Fresh Towels, Flea Removal and Fumigation, Burgers are Terrible, Radio needs to work! Bandwidth on TV needs to be improved.
Location: The location is very good. And we went to dinner each night - Papiementos, Mama Janettes, Flying Fish Bones, Zurzuroh, Screaming Eagle - all very good
The Divi Golf Resort claim they are a 4 star hotel. They were unrelenting on their 4:00 pm Check-In time. This is obsurd since most flights come in 12:00 pm Noon - 1:30 pm. What are you going to do for 3 hours? As it turns out our room was clean and ready but we still couldn't get the keys to get in it until it was reviewed by the Housekeeping Supervisor. We said, what's it going to take to get a hold of the Housekeeping Supervisor? Everything with the locals there is very "manana" and they were not looking to be accommodating at all. The Divi gets caught up in their "process" with no regard to common sense. They could do more to empower their housekeepers and use one person to check-off and communicate "room ready". We didn't have hot water for the first 3 days. So taking showers was not an enjoyable event. The hot water tanks must have been beyond capacity. There was also a water saving feature on the show which gave you very little water pressure. The Divi is now very skimpy on Towels. I guess expecting you to wash your own towels and consequently running up the bills for the Divi Condo Owners - passing this water and electric expense onto the Owners. Meanwhile, it does not encourage repeat guests because it was such an effort to get anything done. I also had to wash all bedding. After the first night, we experienced fleas! We had to wash the mattress cover, sheets, and bedding. The sheets initially felt like sandpaper, like industrial soap that was not rinsed well
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MD

Nice hotel, friendly staff, room just ok

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Pool, staff and location
Cons: Room needs updated, dehumidifier installed
Location: Beautiful beach, nice shopping nearby and great Grocery Stores too
Nice vacation, but the room was't what we expected. Tried to contact Expedia, but no help at all!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Nice hotel an beach

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Nice room, close to beach and pool, free internet.
Cons: Maybe when they finishing renovaition it will be perfect.
Location: Beautiful location. Close to Capital, Close to shoping, Close to beach, Casino and restaurants.. Most amassing -shuttles to all destinations.
We was first time on Divi and first time without included mill. But with nice kitchenette, very nice and convenient shuttles, 3 supermarkets around we have no problem with food. Nice beach nearby, big territory not crowded and calm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Our first visit to Aruba.

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Pros: Room was a little dusty on arrival. My husband has allergies.
Cons: Freshening up rooms that have not been used in a while, before renting.
Location: We really enjoyed the location of the room. We wanted to own that room, but it was not available for time we wished.
My husband and I had a great stay. We cannot wait to visit again. Everything was great. The Shuttle service the friendly cab service. And the beautiful scenery. My only negative comment; I was looking forward to dining at the Mulligans restaurant. But, when we went to dine we were over run with flies. So, dining next to the outside window was not ideal. We had to leave. We didn't even dine there with a free offer. But, overall everything was very pleasant except that incident.