Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom wisconsin

Work in progress

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Pros: Food and it being very clean
Cons: Dinner reservations
Location: Shops and places to eat close to resort. Do the abc adventure tour amazingly fun
Food was good, resort very clean, dinner reservations process terrible. Better than what the reviews say
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom NJ, USA

Large Resort by the Sea

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: Location, large facilities, good room size& helpful staff
Cons: specialty restaurant reservation system & very slow service in the Krystal Restaurant
Location: 10 Min. Bus ride to Downtown is great, lots of shops & places to see
I just recently returned from a 5-day vacation, first time in Aruba. We have stayed in the all-Inclusive, Adult-only section, were impressed by the size & nice layout of both facilities (Adult tower & its large sister family hotel). Customer service was great, food selection Food quality and selection was very good. The only area needing improvement is the limited number of speciality restaurant, which required guests to get up very early in the day to reserve, out of those, we recommend only the Steak Restaurant. Overall the resort's location & main Buffet Restaurant were great.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Baltimore, MD

Riu Palace Antillas-Adult Only

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: great beach, nice pools, nice location in walking distance of some night life. Friendly bartenders. Cons: The food and restaurant options were not good. The 24 hour room service menu and snack/in between meals were horrible. The staff did not clear dirty tables quickly which made it difficult to find available seating for the buffet. The restaurants that require a reservation have better tasting food however getting a reservation at a decent time was a real hassle. The rooms seemed outdated and dingy. Room service often forgot to provide new washcloths or replenish the toiletries.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ct

Posted Dec 10, 2014
LOVED IT! The staff was amazing, helpful, friendly, and always smiling!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom nc

Nice location but had some issues

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Room smelled like mildew. Reservations for dinner at mon Buffett restaurants were unattainable. Buffet food left much to be desired.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Kentucky

Nice location for the hotel

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Clean and the staff was great.
Cons: Activities during the day and night. TVs in more places than the bar in side the hotel.
The hotel rooms did not have comforter on the beds. The housekeeping enter our room after we had checked in without our approval. Not enough activities during the day and night. The food was great only visited one restaurant because of availability.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Long Island, NY

Quite pleased and impressed

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Pros: The entire outdoor Pool, Beach, Dining and Bar combo layout.
Cons: Making reservations for 3 of their upper end dining venues required standing on line at 8am. Should be some way to avoid standing in a line.
Location: Never left the resort, did not have to. Plenty to do on-site. Very rich in water sports options, e..g. Scuba & boats..
OK, this is for a 21 and up crowd only. No kids are permitted. This is good. The alcohol flows without end. Dining available pretty much 7*24. Quite an assortment of dining venues. The food was surprisingly good, just know we pretty much stuck to seafood. Also know your room comes stocked for drinking as part of the all inclusive. On day 3, I had to give up drinking to give the body a break. The staff is superb at customer service. They are attentive to your every need and desire. The hotel is full service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful stay at RIU - ANTILLAS

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Pros: There was easy access to everything. The pool and beach only step away from the hotel. The pools were great.
We had a wonderful relaxing vacation. The food was good. The staff was excellent. The room was a standard hotel room but very comfortable and clean. We also used the neighboring property which was nice but much more crowded.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

They are standard rooms not junior suits l

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Was nice being all adults - only thing that was new and renovated was the Lobby and first floor. Rooms are in need of renovations. Disappointed with room but overall beach pool rest and staff were great
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom F.

Sad But True -- no savings AND no service

Posted Dec 3, 2014
I am disappointed to share that for the cost of our trip, there were no worthy amenities. Had I spent less, I would have expected less. Service was lack luster, cleanliness was subpar, grounds were unkept, staff was understaffed. Food was fine. Restaurant waits were ludicrous and seats were still available at dinner! Overall disappointing.