Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston ,TX

one night stay

Posted Aug 1, 2015
we stayed here for the night, it's more than enough. Parking was the biggest problem. there are 5 lots available across the road but all full. we had to go through each one and spent 20 mins trying to find a spot. the room is very tiny, and the drainage in the bathroom is very poor. it gets cool at night so you might want to open the window because there is no A/C. but it could be a long night, you could hear conversations outside. Free breakfast was okay
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive and still not worth it.

Posted Jul 31, 2015
My guess is that this hotel is 40 to 50 years old, and is desperately in need of renovation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Very nice hotel, beautiful view,

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Loved it, great heated pool, nice jacuzzi, the breakfast was great, the staff was very nice and helpful every time we needed anything or ask for something thank you very much, I don't understand why this hotel has bad review its nothing what it says in any of those reviews. I don't understand what people are talking about We had a great time. Thank you:)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Hotel most unsatisfactory condition -- broken ent

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Not clean. Badly needs upgrading- not to Holiday standards I've experienced. Broken entry door. Loose sink faucet. Inexperienced staff. Food cold and not fresh. Items not replenished. Parking most inconvenient. Only 2 handicapped spaces and not convenient to entrance. I could go on. Definitely not to HIEXP standards.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from T

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Parking was horrible! Drove around for 45min trying to find somewhere to park! Should have assigned parking stall per room number !!!!! Booked room during unknown mountain festival-hotel bar jammed with locals and couldn't go even have a drink after our long drive up from Denver.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Durango, CO

A turn-n-burn facility that needs work.

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: It's proximity to the Upper Village Mall was mere footsteps away. This was a plus when I had to acquire breakfast or dinner.
Cons: The place needs an overhaul: better training of staff and it not to come off as a slum apartment complex. Too expensive for the accommodations.
Location: Located at the bottom of upper Snowmass it is mere steps to food options and the slopes.
This was a disappointing experience. My room was severely outdated and was in desperate need of fixing. The window screen, like the majority in my room block, were pried open at one time or another, thus providing less security for myself and my travel items in my room. I did not leave the window open at night or while I was gone for fear of a break in. The bathroom was adequate, but the tub was in need of a severe cleaning and repairs. The bottom of the tub was dirty from use and tacky to the touch. I had to wear cheap flip flops to use the shower in order to thwart any transferable fungus (which I think I contracted anyways). The faucets handles leak when in operation. The bathroom sink faucet handle was loose from the counter top and the drain was slow (sounded like it was leaking under the counter). The bed was uncomfortable and the cleanliness of some of the pillow cases questionable. I don't wear makeup and there were remnants of such on two pillow cases. Housekeeping failed to supply bath towels. Housekeeping left me a message asking if I needed their service and to call the front desk. I did so and specifically said "no, I do not need service". The message never made it to housekeeping and they came into the room anyways. Front desk is run by foreign youth that isn't well-versed in hospitality. Very curt and ultimately unhelpful. Breakfast was a letdown as the staff lets everything run out, especially coffee, and did not accommodate when items were requested.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from iowa

Older hotel in the heart of the mountains

Posted Jul 23, 2015
The hotel has a very modern look, but is well-worn. There is no air conditioning and the atmosphere is fairly noisy. The breakfast was just all right.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

"Baked out of my mind" - hotel manager

Posted Jul 18, 2015
its a good hotel for the money, the room is clean and meets my expectations as a place just to sleep. I just took issue with the booking person at the desk who took 20 mins to help a person in front of me and then myself. Being that it was midnight after driving 7 hours I'm a little irked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2015
The check in process was adequate, but the room was not clean and uncomfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Excellent hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2015
We was on our honeymoon and I'll never forget. I recommend this hotel. 5🌠