Ratings based on 1,289 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth Texas

Thin walls, Bath tub drains slow etc.

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: close to things, central location
Cons: free Wifi
Location: restaurants, mall and other attractions
Woke up at 1:30 in the morning by the TV being so loud in the room next to me. Security did come up and talk to the people. Security had to knock twice before they heard them. Bath tub drains very slow . I hung up my towels in order to reuse them and them replaced them, but no wash clothes were given. You need to put mini frigs in the rooms. It was Okay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KY

Not clean at all

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Read above
Well the room was not clean at all. There was hair everywhere, on the floor in the bathroom walkway and sleeping area. My daughter dropped a mini cinnamon roll and it had at least nine hairs on in when she picked it up. The bathroom light had a light out and the sink was stopped up. There was what appeared to be a blood stain on the sheet. The air conditioning barely worked in took till the AM for the room to get cool. I will never stay here again and if I were the Hilton Corp. I would be embarrassed to own this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Expected better

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: We were able to use a computer to buy tickets for places we wanted to visit and to print out our boarding passes for our airline.
Cons: Room darkening drapes and bathroom exhaust fan
Location: The location was very good. We walked to the Aquarium, Coca cola, CNN, the Westin Restaurant, and the ferris wheel. The Marta station was close.
There were no room darkening drapes on the windows. Hence the street and adjacent building lit up the room. Luckilly I had a sleep mask and my 14 year old grandson can sleep through anything. There was no exhaust fan in the bathroom and the toilet needed to be flushed twice for all to go down. We were givien the requested refrigerator. The room was not done up on a Saturday. I did request and get a supply of clean towels and we let the room be. The maid showed me the sign off sheet showing that the room was done. They may have just put the initials on the wrong line and so missed our room. The staff was very helpful. I did not point out my neggative findings until the day that I left.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fl

Clean...but thin walls

Posted Jun 29, 2015
WiFi is expensive . valet is expensive, walls are thin can hear people talking very well in room next to us. Bathroom sink didn't drain because it was stuck shut, the shower filled up the tub around my feet because it couldn't drain.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything was as expected

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Check in was a disaster they had no record of my reservation and they were full. I was lucky enough to have a cancellation while I was at the desk otherwise I would have been out of luck.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Fair hotel.

Posted Jun 28, 2015
We chose because of reasonable rates and we were only staying one night. However, the mandatory valet parking for $30 a night raised the cost to where we could have stayed at the Omni for the same cost.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GA

Great Staff in a Poor Facility

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: The staff, The Design, The Resteraunt
Cons: Cleanliness, Repainting, fixing carpet flaws, etc.
Firstly, I would like to express how wonderful, helpful and polite that the customer service was. From the front desk, to the resteraunt to housekeeping, the staff was excellent. However, I feel so badly for such great staff to have to work in such a poorly maintained facility. The hotel Has "dings and scratches" in every direction. It appears to have been poorly abused and not kept up with. I was very embarrassed because I booked the hotel through Expedia, saved a little bit of money and surprised my husband with a trip for Father's Day. It was so nasty and uncomfortable that I wanted to cry for being so embarrassed. After gritting my teeth, I went to bathe my 1 year old child. It only took a second to realize the tub had not been cleaned underneath a mat which had black scum built underneath. How completely unsanitary! I try to be understanding but how can a place this disgusting be open for business?!? I looked online for ratings prior to booking but I wished I had looked further in depth to see numerous complaints about the exact same thing that I witnessed. Although we received new room, (although without a refeigerator), free valet parking and complimentary breakfast- I will still do all that I can so that other possible customers will be more aware of the extremely unclean & abused hotel. If the amenities would have been as great as the staff- we would have been staying at a 5 star hotel. Hats off the staff- specifically Lindsay L. Great facility- neat features- poorly
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from alabama

Good location

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: Comfy beds, good cable.
Cons: Painting of the hotel rooms and bathrooms.
Location: Good location, walking distance to attractions and food.
The rooms are run down, the hotel rooms need painting, better dusting. The hotel has no parking for guests only valet parking, so it was a struggle to find something not so expensive to leave our car.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel for just overnight.

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Nice girl, close to turner field about $15 taxi ride away.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Hotel has a lot of traffic.

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Not for children not worth the money not comfortable.