Ratings based on 770 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

Nice hotel, disappointing upkeep

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Great hotel with a very modern design. The staff was very accommodating and pleasant. Great rooftop bar. Close proximity to great restaurants and shopping. I am a general contractor who builds upscale, high rise condominiums and hotels like this one. I was disappointed to find a water leak that had not been taken care of. There was an unsightly hard water stain on the exterior of the window. Upon noticing this, I also noticed that water had begun seeping in at the top of the window and had started to damage the interior finishes (wall paint, ceiling).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Feb 17, 2015
tried to order room service but couldn't because the room phone didn't work.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so romantic,adolescent cheerleaders takeover

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Hotel was taken over by cheerleaders on valentines day....not the most romantic atmosphere...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

To much noise, citrus odor everywhere!

Posted Feb 11, 2015
First thing they tell you if you make noise you have to pay for some one that leaves, but the Hotel have to much noise every where, parking, water pipies, both sides next rooms uper floor, and the bed was terrible, and everything smells like a cheap citrus hand soap!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nashville

Love Buckhead and all amenities in the area.

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Pros: The ambiance is wonderful including the DJ in the evenings.
Cons: The bathrooms with King beds are small.
Location: Everything is wonderful about Buckhead Atlanta!
The Concierge team at the W Buckhead is second to none! I was on my way to a formal event and did not have my hair curling iron. I panicked! I will have you know that the Concierge team went right to work and made it happen just in time for me to make it to my event. Love them!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Pros: location and restaruants in the area were ideal
Cons: the work desk was a little tight in the room. That needs to be fixed since I spend a lot of time working in the room.
Location: very nice all in walking distance
All good the Front Desk people were excellent! The only item that was disturbing was the Gym was closed one day. Again the front desk staff rebounded and supplied me with a pass to another Gym down the street. The hotel location is perfectly.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York City

W's are for wannabee's

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: location in Buckhead
Cons: Tiny gym-really no gym. one restaurant. bad management.
Location: shopping and dining
Everyone thinks W's are cool, so they go there..thinking that the hotel is superior and well managed and that the hotel is 5 star-it's not....the management and staff aren't at the level of the RC, or Four Seasons, or even Marriott.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, Tx

For the money..location is what your getting!

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Resturant down stairs
Cons: Upgrade the rooms... For the love of all that is good. You are a W for peat sakes!
Location: Buckhead...plenty to see and do
I do not review often but I travel regularly. I was in Atlanta for a 4 day weekend to have fun and shop with my sister. She is from the area and really wanted to stay in Buckhead. The area is awesome. However, I have traveled to 27 different countries and many states. I am even a Westin member and I am only assuming The W's are affiliated. My assumption could be wrong but my review is not. The hotel only offers valet which is costly even though I could pay for it. 32$ a night no other option is what I was told. The check in was fine. The rooms.... Well the rooms were terrible for the money paid, 200 something a night. The king room bathroom area is very insufficient. A slide door that did not close, no space in the toilet area, dirty and small shower with broken handle. Old styling of the room. Disappointing for a downtown W. I have definitely stayed at better W's. Now, to be fair. The resturant down stairs had great presence and the food was really good. The bar on the penthouse.. Was fine. Needs a dance space for all the ladies. :) outdoor space looked fun but in January way to cold to enjoy. Your getting location, location, location... Ypur not getting a great room. You may not care about that. You decide. I like both.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MI

Not what I expected, but great hotel

Posted Jan 13, 2015
The price of the room, the fact that I reserved a room that was listed higher than the cheapest (basic) room, and pictures led me to believe that I was getting a nicer suite. I was expecting a separate living area but It was actually a studio. The bathroom didn't have a door, only a sliding glass divider. That's not a big deal until you have friends come over & they're uncomfortable using the toilet while you can clearly hear them and see their sillouette lol. It was still a good room, just far from what I expected for the "Fabulous Room" or whatever the 2nd cheapest room is called. The hotel is setup very nice inside, the valet is $32 with in/out privileges or pay to park next door & pay everytime you leave. There is also a complimentary shuttle which is an Infinity QX80 truck that has a 2mile radius, which is perfect for shopping or restaurants. There is a nice bar in the lobby & an even better one on the roof.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2015 by WAtlantaBuckheadGM, Hotel Management
We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and the amenities we provide to our guests, such as the complimentary hotel shuttle and Whiskey Blue, our popular rooftop bar. The Fabulous room category is lower than our WOW Suites but it is nicer than the Wonderful room category. We are in extremely close proximity to both Lenox Square Mall and Phipps Plaza, which has been noted as the best shopping on the East coast south of DC. We look forward to welcoming you back to our property in the future!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

Nice hotel, if they hadn't overcharged my card

Posted Jan 12, 2015
After having a mediocre experience at the W Buckhead, I noticed a 100.00 charge to my credit card. I had already paid in full through Expedia and wasn't expecting any other charges. Now it's been 3 weeks and I still haven't received a refund. I'm one who rarely checks my account so I'm glad I did, else I would have dropped another 100.00 on an "okay" hotel.