Ratings based on 358 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Perth Australia

Best staff ever

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: staff and location
Cons: Bathrooms and amenities Nothing the hotel can do but the sea is full of rubbish(plastic bags)
Location: Great location with lots of fine eating close by and plenty of water sports.
Stayed at this resort four times but unfortunately it closes for renovations at the end of February. I only went there in January to say goodbye to the staff and some friends we have made over the years. it was sad to see the staff who had no idea what they were going to do after February. The hotel is in need of an uplift as it looking quite shabby these days. It is my belief that the owner cares very little about her staff, some of them have been there for over twenty years. Who knows what it will be like when it reopens next year but I doubt it will be the same without the same staff who have served the hotel very well.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom baltimore

Mediocre hotel close to the beach

Posted Jan 5, 2015
The hotel is outdated, and run down. The price was right .... So you get what you pay for!
4 out of 5
by ewan lockhartfrom Australia - NT - Darwin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2014
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Western Australia

Tired and in need of an upgrade, great location

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: The breakfast and dining room staff; the staff couldn't do enough. Beautiful natured ladies, fabulous memories for names and great egg chef.
Cons: The rooms - plumbing a problem and shade needed over at least part of the pool.
Location: Great location and plenty to do
Had to move rooms due to bad water drainage problems. While the dining room, cleaners and ground staff were great, the reception staff were a little standoffish.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Perth

Hotel was decent, defiantly needs an upgrade.

Posted Nov 13, 2014
First time to Club Bali Mirage. Nice enough hotel. Rooms were clean though the bathroom was a bit tired. Balcony doors were very stiff and didn't close properly so there were a few Mozies coming in. Food was great, couldn't fault the quality or quantity, ate most meals for our 6 night stay within the hotel and was never bored. Pool was great, kids loved it. Would be nice to have a cool Plunge Pool though. Overall, a great stay. Can't wait to see what the upgrades bring.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom JAPAN

オールインクルーシブ最高

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: アルコール飲み放題
Cons: シャワーカーテン。水はけの悪さ。
Location: 通りには色んな店があります
食べ飲み放題なんてありがたい!隣のホテルに比べて割安だし。 日本語でのオールインクルーシブについての説明書きがもらえます。 チャイニーズディナーはロブスター等出ません。野菜炒め的なセットメニューでスープ以外全て残してしまいました。食事はありがたくいただくタイプですが、ここはお薦めできません!! あと、24時間軽食を提供しますというレストランに行っても今はやってないと数回断られた。 現地語が出来ないのでフロント等に確認しなかったけど、食べられない時間があったのが残念です。 プールスタッフに亀の島ツアーを提案され有料で行きましたが、おりに入った亀がいるだけの場所です。簡易動物園のような。行く必要はないと思います。 お風呂のシャワーカーテンはしっかり閉めてもなぜかビチョビチョ。洗面所が水浸し。シャワーカーテンの防水機能が弱ってるようで、水だだ漏れ。シャワーが固定式なのも残念。
5 out of 5
by kevin hippisleyfrom Australia - VIC - Regional VIC

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Resturant
Location: Perfect
Facilities: Nice ; Value: Bargain; Service: Remarkable; Cleanliness: Spotless;
5 out of 5
by Brett Jamesfrom Australia - ACT - Canberra

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: The staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: Wonderful
Facilities: Home away from home; Value: Great deal; Service: Go the extra mile; Cleanliness: Beautiful;
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Entering and exiting Bali

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: The room size
Cons: The all inclusive could have given more variety it was rice with anything.
The only problem with going to Bali was that no-ones tells you that you have to pay an airport tax to leave, and in our case we had to once at Bali and then pay again when leaving Jakata some people queuing to leave had no cash left I ended up giving 20 dollars to a single women who was quite frantic due to having no money left. I think this should be made clear when booking holiday. Also the visa price has increased for 6 nights for two of us we paid 75 dollars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Perth Western Australia

The best place in Bali

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Location: Swim, swim, scuba, paraglide, snorkel eat, drink, meet people but most of all relax
My fourth time here and it only gets better and better. Small enough to meet people and make lifelong friends. The staff could not be better. No need to even leave the hotel