Ratings based on 237 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary

Great stay In good location

Posted Sep 15, 2014
We found the place very clean, updated and cosy... Comfortable bed, kitchen had everything you need. Only reason i didn't give 5/5 because swimming pool and hot tub was under construction in our condos (grizzly)..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel is OK,

Posted Sep 14, 2014
It is bit confusing to locate reception to check-in as they have 3 lodges in same location, but Boards that not visible to find out the Check-in office.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calgary ab

Won't stay here again

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Underground parking
Cons: Staff, room cleanliness
Location: Lots it's Canmore
Terrible service, very clear the staff is untrained and have no accountability I was ignored when I tried to check in, she was too busy chatting with the manager to acknowledge me. After I painfully waited for her to check me in she informed me the grizzy lodge hot tub was broken and we could use the main facility pool. Upon entry to our room I did my standard inspection of the sheets, and yes they were dirty. We went to the front desk and She said they will send some clean sheets up, we asked do you put them on? She told us no cause we're not really like a hotel. Apparently my expectations are too high, 4 hours later still no sheets.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calgary

Okay hotel, not so nice room

Posted Sep 1, 2014
The facilities at this hotel were nice and the overall look of the hotel was fairly nice but the room we were given were not. Room had a very strong odour, several large stains on the carpet and stains on the sofa. Asked for a room change but couldn't because it was the long weekend and they had no rooms available. Told the staff at checkout about our room and were told that they would let house keeping know. No discount or free upgrade for our next stay were offered. We will not be back here and would not recommend it to our friends!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Nice condo/hotel but not worth the price

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: Heated parkade and liked having more than one hot tub on site
Cons: Bedding
Location: Location is fine, we don't mind walking
Our room was ok however I hated that we could not open a window for fresh air! The only window that would have opened had the air condition machine attached to it. Could have opened deck door but no screen so critters could have come in. Therefore it was stuffy in there. We also found the bed uncomfortable and bottom sheet was a bit abrasive. Need softer sheets! I also noticed the bottom of the toilet was dirty. Yuck. rugs were dirty. If I was to stay there again i want a better room!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Busby, Alberta

Our Stay At The Lodges Of Canmore

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Cons: Cleanness of the rooms and the hallways. Very dirty place. Need better customer service at the front desk.
Location: The location was beautiful but did not have time to do anything because of running around that shouldn't have been necessary.
We arrived to The Lodges of Canmore, from a day of exercise. All we wanted to do was go have a hot bath and settle into bed and watch TV. When we walked into our room, I noticed other peoples black hair all over the bathroom floors. I then went to get my daughter settled into the pull out sofa bed, and noticed no bedding. I searched the room and there was no bedding for her anywhere. I then figured she could sleep with us and opened the bedding on the Master Suite, there was other peoples long black hair in the bedding among other things. My boys opened their bedding and again other peoples hair and sand in the sheets. We called the girl at the desk and complained, asking to speak to a manger. She stated somebody would get back to us, never happened. We called two more times and eventually had to go down to the desk, the girl at the desk told us she had another room for us to look at, to see if it was CLEAN enough for us. (sarcastically stated to us) She circled the building on a map, we went in search of it and after 15 minutes of walking came across the address but on a totally different street then what was on the map. The manager of the new suite took us on a long tour until we found the room. Again no sheet on the sofa bed. AND, I physically had to pull the mattress off and dump the junk off the mattress and sweep the fabric under the mattress because of food/dirt. I took a photo it was that gross. The rest of the room was good and the bedding clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing/Dirty

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros:
Cons: Cleanliness and staff friendliness/professionalism
Location:
Unfriendly/unhelpful staff. Dirty Room (carpet disguisting). Needs up keep or reno despit being a newer facility.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Lodge close to Banff National Park

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Had a portable air con unit in the living room which was a little too noisy to leave running at night, but a very nice apartment easy access to the garage and a clean swimming pool.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SK

----

Posted Aug 10, 2014
I booked for 2 rooms for 5 people each while the maximum occupancy of one of the room was only 4 persons. Though the room was changed , but the new rooms which was provided wasn't well prepared . The rooms were hot , even we had to shuttle between the lodges and front desk to arrange for fans . The lodges and the front desk were in different buildings. The staff was good and accommodative .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for families

Posted Aug 5, 2014
The front staff was rude. Very poor customer service. Our room was not ready o enter at 4pm upon check in. My mother was travelling with us, and she was having angina and asked for somewhere to rest, and the front desk clerk advised her to go sit by the pool in 30 C weather, she didn't even look up from her computer. There were no towels for the pool. There were no blankets for the pull out couch, and it took 2 hours for the staff to bring one to our room. We didn't notice until bedtime, and they were not delivered until 1130 pm.