Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Fantastic!!!

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: No
Location: Great location and near by excellent restaurants
Hotel is beautiful, staff was very friendly, and the beach was awesome...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Had a brilliant time at the tamarind cove. The staff are lovely and make everything so easy - hiring a car, organising diving etc. little touches such as cold towels in the afternoon, fresh fruit brought to you on the beach, makes it feel very special. Would highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Laid back, friendly

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Very laid back. Very nice. We were taking an anniversary trip but even if we had traveled either our kids or adult friends we would have been at home here. It was a quiet part of the island but there were a couple if nearby upscale restaurants (Daphne's and the cliff) within walking distance. If you want nightlife I would try St Lawrence Gap... But if you want laid back elegance choose tamarind!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by JB from London

First class hotel on a good and safe beach

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: The menu which changes more or less daily with well priced food and wines that are competitive with restaurants on the island.
Cons: Music around the bar area in the evening after the entertainment has finished, more so if there has been no live entertainment.
Location: What to say - superbly located on a very good beach with good restaurants close by if you wish to east out.
This was not the first time we have stayed at the Tamarind, and since it was refurbished three years ago the management and staff have improved its reputation. It is friendly with very good staff and attention to detail. The management is very hands on and approachable. Good reasonably priced food and wine only adds to the overall ambience. It is not and does not pretend to be five star, but it is a very honest, well run and affordable four star with a great location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maria from Vaughan, Ontario

Hotel is on the beach!

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: I was touched that one of the staff went as far as making a local seasonal dish for me (on her day off), because I was not able to find it anywhere.
Cons: A tad on the expensive side once the taxes (17.5%) are added to the bills, but that is country wide.
Location: Very central to restaurants and stores, some within walking distance, swimming with the turtles,spa, hairdresser, jeweler right in the hotel.
The hotel and staff were all very pleasant and accommodating! Quite a variety of things to do either in the sea or at the facilities in the hotel. If you did not like the sea there were three pools to choose from. If you preferred to go shopping, Holetown was a 10 minute bus, taxi ride or a 20 minute walk away to two small malls and the best of the luxury stores. The weather was fantastic, tours were available and the food was excellent. I am just sorry that our stay was only for 7 days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pat from South Wales

Beautiful hotel overlooking the ocean

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: Everything listed above.
Cons: Nothing, in our opinion.
Location: There were some complimentary water sports just next to the hotel and we did some jet-skiing. Holetown was within a few minutes' drive.
One of the best holidays that we have ever experienced. The welcome was as warm as the weather and the hotel staff bent over backwards to help you whenever they could. The rooms were spacious and extremely comfortable and clean. The breakfast was great - plenty of choice and variety. The pool area and the pool itself were immaculate and the sun loungers were very comfortable. Ice-cold flannels and free ice lollies were provided daily by friendly and smiling staff. If you need a taxi, we would recommend that you request Trevor, who is a gentleman and who takes pride in the service that he provides. The hotel concierge can contact him.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel near the beach

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: Plenty of availability of sun beds, pool facilities and friendly staff . Good and free water sport facilities.
Cons: Too many rules!
Location: Nothing had to get a taxi or bus to other restaurants.
The beach area outside the hotel has been taken over by coral so it is very difficult to swim there without damaging it which we obviously didn't want to do. The food was very expensive and the recommended restaurants were all fine dining which in some cases were very overrated (compared to similar ones in London where we live). The fish caught locally was being sold at silly prices. They were also not very Bajan.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 1, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MA from CAPE COD

Consistently good

Posted Jan 21, 2014
Pros: Awesome swimming
Cons: Could use a few more beach umbrellas
Time and again we return to this same hotel. This year the food was really terrific and we ate in more than usual.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Robb from Hampshire

Fantastic holiday

Posted Dec 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Superb location, great holiday with very friendly smiley staff.. We aim to return soon.