Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfort

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Neat layout. Cool design.
Cons: The gym. It isn't.
Location: Cachitos tapas are great. Check out Boca Grande... superb restaurants and sushi.
Major construcion going on in Pass Gracia (7/2014) but hotel is cool. Area is fantastic for restaurants. Entrance is "different" - you need access key at ground floor to enter stright to elevators. Reception is first floor but can go directly to rooms..... if you have an in room party.. doesnt get better. Starbucks round corner next to a fantastic coffee place (go figure) serving Blue Mountain java beans.
2 out of 5
by Katie from Leeds, England

Great location but not 5* hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: Location and room.
Cons: Customer Service was very poor and outdoor area
Location: Right on the main street, 2 mins from gaudi house and close to metro station
The location is perfect, right on the main street. The concierge was very friendly and helpful however the reception staff were quite cold and did not seem to be very well trained for a 5 star hotel. We were not welcomed or told where anything was in the hotel, just given a key. The hotel advertised that it had an outdoor terrace and seating area, with sun loungers and a gym. Neither were available due to building work and we were not informed about this before or during our stay with no apology. The room was clean, spacious and bathroom facilities very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Owen from Boston

Center of High End Shopping

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
If you're looking to shop, look no further. Ideally located, right in the middle of fancy shops and dining. As a bonus, the hotel is two blocks from the last Aerobus stop, the cheapest easiest way to get to and from the Airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by l arroyo from usa

be aware

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
good room size for one person with king size bed. that was a great surprise. the room was clean and modern. unfortunately telephone in/outbound was unexistent. family in usa tried to call my room in different days and hours during my 5 days stay with no luck. tv reception was not good. wi-fi connection was unstable disconnecting very often. based on my personal experience - do not leave any valuables in the room and unattended. during my trip to spain and before getting to my last leg in barcelona at eurostar bcn design - i had stayed 5 days in madrid, 5 days in sevilla and 2 days in granada and never had anything missing from my room. my digital camera and jewelry were hidden in my bag and anyway were found and taken. great front desk personnel.
2 out of 5
by Polkadot2stripe from Windsor

Great location, the only good thing about the hote

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: Location of the hotel is perfect.
Cons: Improved gym, more inviting reception area, room amenities and house keeping actually topping up on tea & coffee. Would like robes and slippers.
Location: Perfect location for all the tourist activities, perfect for shopping.
For a 5* Hotel the service and feeling of the hotel is disappointing. The staff were pleasant but not what you would expect for the stars the hotel carries. Lack of room amenities (including tea & coffee) and the gym was so very very disappointing. I think your better staying else where to avoid being disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Alexandra from London

Great location

Posted Mar 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was right in the heart of the city on the main street, which made it easy for walks, food and shopping. I was there for the weekend with my friend and we had a great time. Sagrada familia and Park Guell are both 10-15 taxi distance or you can tale the metro which is cheeper and the station is right out site the hotel. Coulple thing i did not like are: there was no view from the room and the double bed was made of two singles which by the end of the night came apart. All in all, its a great place to stay in for a short stay in the heart of the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by karan from Gibraltar

perfectly situated hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2013
Pros: The staff on checking in gave us a map, wifi code and information that was useful to us without havng to ask .
We stayed at this hotel for a week at the beginning of October. Our room was great ! extremly comfortable beds and exceptionaly clean. I liked staying here so much that i would definately stay here again. The room is quirky which added fun to our stay. Make sure you are definately comfortable in a relationship with your partner. We used the hotel as a base to go off and do touristy things, we were in and out all day. The lift for the hotel is at ground level and reception is on the first floor, so you bypass reception when coming in late at night and your not being spyed on by recpetion staff. The tourist bus is right outside the hotel. Good area , it has some lovely shops when walking to the centre, on the way to the Ramblas, a few good chioces of restaurants around you. The Citrus, good tapas and late night coffee / bars, Gaudi building a few doors away x The staff were brilliant, breakfast was limited but still had a variey of basic breakfast goodies was adequate enough for me. We were on the third floor and heard no niose at all as we over looked the passag de gracia, which is busy , also had black out curtains. Not a 5 star but more of a 4. Check in and out was effortless, very professional, made us feel welcome from the word go and appeared genuine. Over all experience was enjoyable x
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brian from Chicago

Solid Hotel, Good locaiton

Posted Sep 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel in good location. Only negative thing was that I was not told that breakfast was not included. After having coffee and a piece of toast for 4 days, I was billed 64 euros for food. Also, staff forgot to give me a wake-up call on the day I left (they apologized).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by James

Good quality hotel close to centre of Barcelona

Posted Sep 21, 2013
Pros: Location, modern facilities.
Cons: Disappointed about single issue (shower not working) and hotel response.
The hotel is located close to the centre of Barcelona and easily reachable by taking the airport bus and walking a couple of blocks on arrival (once you have got your bearings!). I felt welcomed at reception and a personal effort was taking to make me aware of some key items of interest (facilities, breakfast, accessing the hotel, gym, etc). The bedroom was modern and both clean and comfortable. It had an in room safe that could easily fit an i-pad and other valuables. The bed was comfortable and bathroom facilities were modern. My only niggle was that in the morning, I could not get the shower to work (I think the dial to operate it was broken) and on check-out (I stayed one night) the staff member I spoke to did not seem to register this as a significant issue that would affect a guests comfort and experience. This aside, the hotel is modern, it has a variety of facilities and its location is good. I would still recommend it.