Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Perfect location

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Clean, modern, quiet, central, free wi fi
Cons: Nothing I can think of
Location: Central to everything, recommend visiting Born district with loads of bars and restaurants, cycling along beach front
Lovely clean hotel, close to everything. We had perfect room on top floor, spacious, two balconies, comfortable air conditioning. Couldn't fault it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Miami

Conveniently located; helpful staff

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Spacious room. Modern bathroom.
Cons: Better control of the temperature in the room.
Location: Near the metro, beach, Gothic Neighborhood
Our stay in June 2014 was pleasant. The room was spacious with a modern bathroom. We had a corner unit with two French doors that opened to two small balconies and a pretty view. The staff handled our every request with a smile. They also offered suggestions for restaurants and other amenities in the area. The only issue was the air conditioning in the room. We were unable to control the temperature from the room. It took three tries over two days before the staff was able to make it comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cannock, UK

What a beautiful hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2014
This hotel is everything we could have wished for. It is in the best location in Barca, close to the Parc de la Citudella, la ramblas, the beach and the marina. The staff were the most considerate and polite I have ever met, really enchanted the stay. Slight downside was that the bar was never used, this was perhaps as there are high quality bars across the street, and a lovely square nearby. The rooms were of a great style, bed very comfortable and the bathroom was very modern. Would visit Barca again and would be sure to stay here, very highly recommended. I would like to thank all the staff for my stay in the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Great location and room

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: location, room decor, staff
Cons: noise, room facilities, better food options
Pros - the room was lovely, well maintained and a great size. The staff were friendly and helpful. The location is amazing, a 2 minute walk to the most scenic parts of Barcelona. The actual building is beautiful and really easy to find. Cons - for a 4* hotel I would have expected at least tea/coffee making facilities in the room, there was nothing. After reading the reviews on here we didn't dare try breakfast in the hotel, there were fantastic cafes within minutes of the hotel. No bathroom toiletries, not a major issue but I would have expected that from a 4*. The noise from the cleaners begins at 8.30am every morning and woke me up several mornings (on holiday I would have loved to sleep in)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Great location and staff, room was just OK

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Location, staff
Cons: Room design, bathroom
Location: Perfect location very close to train station, Ciutadella Park, Gothic Quarter, waterfront
The location of the hotel is it's best asset. It's easy to walk to the waterfront, the Gothic Quarter and many attractions. We loved most of the front desk staff who were very friendly. The room was just "eh." The walls were painted black which made the already-small room seem even smaller. Two twin beds were pushed together, so we had to "mind the gap" so to speak. There was a musty, mildew-type smell in the bathroom and the shower leaked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mr M from Scotland

Lovely hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Nice central location
Cons: Nothing of note
Location: The beach was a 5 minute walk away and local shops and restaurants are plentiful.
This is a lovely hotel in a nice central location, my room faced an internal courtyard, therefore my room was very quiet, resulting in a good nights sleep. I was very happy with the friendly staff, and look forward to my next visit to this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Bernard from Montreal

Super nice hôtel! New ''chic'' design.

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were so nicely surprised. The room was exactly like on the pictures. Beautiful. Very nice and helpful staff. We will recommend to all our friends visiting Barcelona. Across the street from Born district. Short walk to the beach!.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Happy Traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Bishal Bhandari from Boston

overall good

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
stasifed
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Omar from UAE

Good location, 10 minutes walk to the beach

Posted May 27, 2014
Decent hotel. Clean although the size of the room was slightly small.