Ratings based on 691 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne, Australia

A fabulous hotel close to Manhattan & JFK

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: The staff were friendly and helpful. The delicious buffet breakfast was a good start to each day. The hotel is of the standard of a 4 stars hotel.
Cons: Some hair conditioner for the bathroom.
Location: This is a great location. Bayside is a wonderful NY suburb in the Boro of Queens.
We had a perfect stay here at the Aria Hotel. This hotel had everything that suited us. We would recommend this hotel. The hotel offers affordable accommodation close to Manhattan. The LIRR train station is a comfortable 15 mins walk away. There's a Starbucks close to the hotel. The hotel is located approx. a 20 mins drive from JFK.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia, PA

Outdated and smoky, but clean and comfortable

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: It was in a good location and the room, bathroom, and bed were comfortable and clean. Staff members were courteous.
Cons: They should get rid of or segregate "smoking" guest rooms. They should keep the (noisy) refrigerator out of the room and only offer it upon request.
Location: Bell Blvd. is within walking distance, meaning there is plenty of food and drink nearby. It's also close to the Long Island Expressway.
The hotel was a bit outdated, as others have mentioned, though it seems that they attempted to update the bathrooms a bit. The room and bed were comfortable and clean. My biggest complaint is that the hotel allows smoking inside. It wouldn't be so bad if the smoking rooms were on separate floors, but they're interspersed with the non-smoking rooms meaning the hallway to get to my room was filled with smoke. Now, I used to be a bartender, but even so I still got congested and teary on the way to my room. Plus, all the smoke follows you when you open your door. The hotel needs to get on board with the rest of the country and ban smoking inside the rooms (and outside the front door). Keep the smoking salons if you must. The smokiness is important if you're meeting people, interviewing, etc. as it gets on your clothes and can make for a horrible first impression. The lobby wasn't anything grand, just a small little room with some places to sit. Even on weekdays, the breakfast isn't put out until 7:30am so I wasn't able to experience it. However, I was reminded a few times that they had breakfast so it seems to be something they're proud of.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

In Bayside. Stay here.

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Its clean. Nice size room. Includes internet and breakfast.
Cons: Nothing needs inprovement
Location: Its location is superb. Easy access to the city or the island.
Stayed for 4 days. Clean rooms. Good staff. Included breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel little out dated but clean

Posted Oct 30, 2014
good experience only complaint is that the room was very small in size or space
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Leuk hotel, goed bereikbaar

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Locatie, personeel
Location: Goed bereikbaar, veel winkels in de buurt. Ongeveer 15 minuten lopen naar de trein die je in het centrum van Manhatten brengt.
Prettig verblijf gehad, aardige mensen en genoeg te doen in de buurt. Wel constant een andere receptioniste en de ene is wat service gerichter dan de ander.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in Queens

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Bei der Anreise gab es gleich Parkplatzprobleme, da eine Konferenz stattfand. Im Umfeld ist es auch schwer einen Parkplatz zu finden. Das Zimmer ist in Ordnung. Das Frühstück war einfach schlecht. Nach New York Zentrum braucht man mit der Bahn ca. eine 3/4 Stunde. Beim nächsten Besuch von New York werde ich mit ein anderes Hotel suchen!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vienna, VA

Posted Oct 19, 2014
We stayed at the Adria for one night because it was convenient to an event that we were attending the next day. The hotel is a bit dated and in need of renovation, but it was clean and met our needs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Was nice and accessible to my local connections

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Excellent WIFI
Cons: Cleanliness of the rooms and promptness to change bed linen
It was ok, I enjoyed my stay definitely will return
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dortmund

Sehr sauberes Hotel mitten in Queens

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: Der Zimmerservice und allgemein das Personal war sehr zuvorkommend und das Hotel allgemein sehr sauber.
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich mitten in Queens in einer Straße, die voller Restaurants und kleineren Geschäfte ist.
Für unseren 8-tägigen Aufenthalt in New York City haben wir gerade dieses Hotel gewählt, weil es sehr preiswert war und wir auch nicht mitten im Getümmel Manhattans unterkommen wollten. Zugegebenermaßen ist das Hotel relativ weit weg von der "Innenstadt", also Manhattan, doch der etwas weitere Weg lohnt sich dennoch. Man kann entweder mit den LIRR-Zügen (die nicht in der Metrocard enthalten sind) oder mit einer Kombination aus Subway und Bussen dann dorthin gelangen, was ungefähr 45Minuten insgesamt in Anspruch nimmt Das Hotel selbst ist wirklich sehr sauber und das Personal ist sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Auch das Frühstück ist lecker und immer frisch. Auch gibt es reichlich Restaurants und Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in der Nähe, sodass man mit Sicherheit nicht verhungert. Der JFK Airport ist der nächstgelegene Flughafen (ungefähr 19Minuten Fahrt). Wer also nicht mitten in Manhattan leben will, wem etwas längere Wege dorthin nichts ausmachen und wer auch die andere Seite New Yorks erkunden will, dem empfehle ich definitiv dieses Hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario, Canada

Average Experience

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: The breakfast options. Proximity to airport.
Cons: It would be nice to have a microwave in the room.
Close to airport. Friendly staff. Check in and out went smoothly. Room was clean. They have a good breakfast. More options than we expected.