Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Below average

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros: Nice looking pool and grounds
Location: Pappadeaux
Check in was really slow- there wasn't a line- I was the only one and there was a new "sales manager" apparently in training- took forever for her to check me in. Couldn't see that I prepaid thru Expedia. After 20 minutes was able to issue me 2 keys. I walked out of the building, parked my car, went to the front of the other building- keys do not work. I had to go back and inquire to the gentleman at the desk "what is the price of a room was with keys that work"- he re-did the keys and was kind enough to walk me to my room to make sure the keys worked. The lady that attempted to check me in (new "sales mgr") ended up double billing my AMEX card for the stay, which was prepaid by Expedia. I called and spoke the outgoing Manager "Mrs. Harkrider"- she was extremely competent, professional and apologetic and immediately reversed the charges. My feeling is that she will be missed in a very big way- her replacement doesn't quite add up to her level.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. I will stay it again.

Posted Sep 1, 2014
My husband and I had a wonderful experience. The room was clean. Breakfast was good. Overall service was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Leigh from Florida

has everything

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great room, great beds, great breakfast.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Guy from London

Pleasant hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was only at the hotel for one night and found it very clean and friendly staff. It's very much a family orientated hotel and doesn't have a restaurant attached. It's breakfast is very basic and served its purpose. There's really not much around in terms of restaurants however there's some fast food joints around if you like..
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Keitha Carmouche, Hotel Management
I would like to thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts on your most recent stay with us. We understand that you have a choice when you travel, and we’re glad you chose us for your accommodations. It was our pleasure to have had you stay with us! Every day we work hard to exceed our customer’s expectations. The hotel strives for our guests to have an enjoyable and comfortable experience. I hope that you will stay with us again, if you have the opportunity to travel through Beaumont area. Once again thank you for allowing my team and I to serve you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by S from Houston

excellent

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
I will stay here again on future trips to Beaumont area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

LOVED it

Posted Jul 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent hotel, I was not expecting it to be so nice. Beautiful suite for such a low price. Will now be MY hotel anytime I go to Beaumont
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel.

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Very nice. Comfortable & clean. Breakfast was great. Staff very accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Omkar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
see above