Ratings based on 571 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel shame about the noise

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Customer service....when we complained about the noise on check out staff were not really interested in listening... I suppose it is all they hear !
Location: Good location very close to city centre
Stayed one night as gift for Xmas....room 708 was spacious and clean and very close to city centre. Unfortunately it was also looking over construction site at next door Waterfront Hall which started drilling and hammering from 7.30am !! Bed was not great as mattress was placed on a wooden board which screeched every time you moved.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Surrey

Very nice hotel, ideally situated.

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: Ideally situated, very clean & comfortable. Staff friendly & accommodating.
Cons: Provide bath robe hooks in the bathroom. Free wifi throughout the hotel would be nice.
Location: Titanic exhibition within walking distance. Shops & bars nearby. Informative city sightseeing bus tours with entertaining commentary.
Short break to visit the Titanic Exhibition, Parliament Buildings, Crumlin Road Gaol and the Belfast City Bus Tour. Everybody is very friendly and welcoming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely views.

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Very good night had lovely views of the river. the hotel was lovely staff very friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alloa, Scotland

Central location

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: Cables Bar for late night snacks and cocktails was very pleasant.
Cons: There are fitness facilities provided, but a swimming pool and spa would be an asset for those who want to relax and have no interest in a gym.
Location: Next to the Waterfront Hall, with Central Station, St George's market and Riverside Walk nearby. The Odyssey Pavilion, Arena and 5W are also close by.
We travelled on an early morning flight not expecting to be able to get into our room until afternoon, so it was a pleasant surprise to be able to unpack and wind down on arrival. Our initial request had been for a room on a high floor, but an alternative on the first floor with views of the river, which was available for our immediate use was actually okay. The train line crosses the river at this point and there is some construction work in the area, but we were not disturbed by noise. As it was Valentines weekend the hotel was busy, but any requests were dealt with promptly and efficiently. Special mention for friendly service to Charlie the concierge who stored our luggage while we did some last minute sightseeing, and arranged a very quick dash to the airport when we lost track of time.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom wales

Central hotel

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Very disappointed with cleanliness of room very dusty and carpets needed a good Hoover could not use the bath as the plug would not seal due to being blocked with hair. Quilt was to small for the size of the bed we informed the reception three times of our concerns they never got attended to. Upon check out we informed them again duty Manager was very understanding and accepted that this was not the way of a 5 star Hilton we were offered lunch as a gesture
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom derry

Very clean and stylish hotel close to the shops

Posted Feb 5, 2015
I took my mother away for a girlie weekend to belfast and decided to stay in the Hilton. I've stayed their previously and loved it! The stay where so welcoming and pleasant. The staff where so helpful in booking is taxis to and from wherever we wanted. our room was clean and the bed is so comfortable. We got breakfast in the morning and there was loads to choose from. We then decided to take a shopping trip to Victoria square which is literally a 5 minute walk the hotel where kind enough to keep our bags as we checked out at 12. Overall our experience was first class! Will definitely return again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Banbury

Excellent location

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness and spaciousness
Location: Walking distance to Titanic museum
Hotel was exactly as described on the site. Very clean and comfortable. No negatives
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Jan 23, 2015
So cold over the night and male staff really friendly but female really careless
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Isle of Wight

Nice hotel/excellent location

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: Everything very clean/excellent breakfast/friendly helpful staff/cheap car parking available.
Cons: My only criticism would be to have free internet/wi fi.
Location: Excellent location with only a short walk to city centre.
Met all our needs for our one night stay. There was a large party being held in the hotel on the night we stayed but didn't hear a thing when reaching our room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Nice Hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: The quality of the room was very nice. Much nicer than I was expecting for picking the "cheapest" option
Cons: Free wifi outside of the lobby
Location: I prefer to walk when I can and I was able to walk to great restaurants, shops, bars, Titanic museum, etc. all from the hotel
Had a great stay at the Hilton, although only staying for a single night. Close proximity to most attractions in Belfast and a garage next to the hotel is convenient for parking. It is pricey, but make sure to ask at the desk for a discount on parking. The rooms were very nice, although free wifi in the rooms would have been nice. As someone traveling internationally, I find myself hopping from hotspot to hotspot for data and this is one of the few nicer hotels I had to pay extra for wifi. Outside of the parking and wifi (free if you're part of HHonors), no issues or complaints with the hotel and I'd stay again for work or pleasure.