Ratings based on 402 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend trip to Belfast.

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: see above
Cons: To my mind, nothing.
Location: Do your research before you go. . There is also a superb Tourist Information Centre opposite the City Hall
This was our first visit to Belfast. We were invited to the wedding of a lifelong friends daughter. We choose a number of city centre hotels to go on a short list. The wedding was actually in central Belfast and although there were nearer and equally competitively hotels to the wedding venue, we chose The Hilton. The location was more appealing to us being sited right on the river will all that that has to offer. It was however in very easy reach of the city centre and all it has to offer. Our room was very comfortable and spacious with everything that you could need. We had an amazing view across the rive to the iconic H&W cranes and shipyard as well as out over the east of the city towards the countryside and Stormont Castle. The restaurant is very attractive with a good menu - we only used it for breakfast which was very good with a wide choice of dishes. The staff on reception were excellent, friendly and extremely helpful. We had a very enjoyable stay at The Hilton Belfast and it will be our first choice for a return visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by patsy from chesham

Well located for the centre of the city

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Pros: Staff, without exception were all great
Staff were friendly and nothing was too much trouble and they made you feel very welcome
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very close to the town

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Pros: staff are very friendly
visited the giants causeway was very good, also a good drive through the coast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to work

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Swanky hotel friendly staff. Pity the pool was out of commission.
2 out of 5
by Mark from Dorset

Nice Staff, Disappointing Room

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Location: Good location, close to city centre
We stayed in one of the executive rooms for two nights and have to say we were very very disappointed. It was probably worse than staying in a premier inn. The shower curtain was torn, there was a tile missing in the bathroom and the bathroom phone was also broken. The Tv remote didn't work, there were odd stains on the wall and when we looked in the mini bar the previous person had eaten the nuts and refilled the glass jars with water. Yuck. Didn't want to complain so thought we'd just grin and bear it. Ordered room service on the second night we were there and the food came up cold. We ordered a pizza which cost £13.95 and I am 99.99999% sure it was just a chicago town frozen pizza. We waited about 15 minutes to be seated at breakfast yesterday and the girl came over, asked our room number then walked off again, leaving us to find a table ourselves and ask for it to be cleared as there were no free tables. Received our bill on the way out and we had been charged £24 for mini bar things which we hadn't taken. Still waiting to see if the money gets deducted from my credit card. Overall extremely disappointing, wouldn't recommend to anyone especially for the price we paid to have a nicer room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from Dorset UK

Excellent Hotel by the River Lagan

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Location: Close, walking distance, to the city centre, & the Titanic Quarter. Hop On & Off tourist bus tours, boat trips on the adjacent river Lagan.
We stayed in an Executive Room, well worth the cost extra considering the facilities offered in the Executive Lounge on the 11th. Floor. Complimentary food & beverages. Not forgetting the views over Belfast City.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 1, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and value.

Posted Jan 14, 2014
Pros: The concierge gave good tips on restaurants and things to do.
We stayed at this hotel one night and wished we could have stayed longer. The rooms were nice and comfortable. Granted, they were small, but still manageable. We had two twin beds. I would recommend doing a mapping or sat nav of how to get to the hotel, as Belfast has many one way streets and we found it difficult finding the hotel using a regular map. The hotel does not have it's own parking but a connected parking tower is offered at a discount. Unfortunately we arrived late on a Sunday and it was full due to a concert at the hall next door. We managed a spot on the roof.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Nice hotel close to museums

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Pros: Good rooms and location
Location: Titanic Museum, Odyssey museum, shopping and good dining options
We had a lovely stay here. The hotel was very comfortable. The staff were very helpful and the hotel is a great location close to the Titanic museum. Very central.