Ratings based on 473 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very good city centre hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: Its central location. It is so close to the bus and train station that I had no problems walking with my very large suitcase to the hotel
Cons: I am coeliac and, although gluten-free bread was available, there was a limited choice at breakfast.
Location: Belfast is a small city but this hotel is within walking distance to all amenities - shopping centres, the Waterfront Hall and even the Titanic Qtr
The hotel is about as convenient as it can be. It is right in the centre, near all the shops and attractions and only two streets away from the bus and train station. My room was spacious and very quiet as it overlooked an internal space. No view as such but just what I needed -- peace and quiet. The staff were friendly and helpful. The food was good, if a little expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottinghamshire UK

off to visit Georgie Best

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: the ease of our stay. taxi's readily available outside the door to get you were you want to be.
Cons: the bar and meal prices i think kept us from using it.
Location: George Best trail. crumlin road prison. falls road and shanklin road tour. lots of nightlife and shopping area few minutes away. titanic experience.
we arrived at 9.30 and expected to just leave our bags til 2pm but was givn the key the room was ready...excellent. the bar was a little expensive other than that we had a fabulous stay. the housekeeping were accomodating if we were in they kindly asked if we required anything and happily fulfilled our wishes... i was impressed with the attitude as i have worked their job before and expect high standard and i wasnt disappointed. We will be returning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pat from North Yorkshire

Central hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Great hotel, ideal location. Two blocks away from bus and train stations and a few minutes walk from City Hall. Good facilities and very helpful, friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Macbeth UK from Manchester

Central & Comfy

Posted Jun 15, 2014
We stayed early June for long w/e and found Jurys an excellent central base for our Belfast experience. Took a bus from City airport to main Belfast central station and jurys is literally 5 mins round the corner on Gt Victoria Street so eazy to find. We were attending an event at Kings Hall down Lisburn road and there was a handy bustop across the road (no's 9). Jurys is a busy wee hotel with several touring coach parties coming and going but we had no problems at reception, breakfast or in the bar despite the hotel being busy. The buffet breakfast was good quality and hot but too much for us so we had simplier and cheaper options after first morning in nearby shopping mall (by the Europa Hotel).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alice from Fife, Scotland

Quiet but central city centre hotel.

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Seating for the outside smoking facility. Hand wash containers (lovely stuff) is situated more convenient for showering but still was top quality.
Location: Outside are World Host - Titanic Tours (THE titanic designed out in Ireland) and buses run regularly accompanied by the hilarious hosts.
I couldn't believe this wasn't rated with 4 stars. Warm welcome and attentive thoughtful staff continued without fault throughout my stay. Rooms immaculate and spacious. Bathroom big enough to have a seat in it and very well designed. Comfortable beds and tea/coffee. Great housekeeping, reception, bar and restaurant staff. Very professional and all really enjoyed working there. They looked after me extraordinarily well. You can sit looking out at the world passing by. Two minutes takes you to the bus/train station and you are right in the city centre. A fantastic sightseeing company operates outside the hotel and I highly recommend this. They too were wonderfully helpful and answered my many questions happily even phoning a staff member off duty for me! The irish are warm, welcoming, strong and funny and all the staff are great advertisements for the nation. The food is top quality and casual relaxed dining atmosphere. Well equipped for disabilities with a ramp, lifts and hands on staff. So good I would go back again. I know what I am talking about as I am a qualified hotel manager. Go for it! Go the the Jury's Inn Hotel and you will come out smiling.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Laura from Norwich

Good average hotel

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Rooms are on par with a good Travelodge or Premier Inn, they have everything you need and are clean and tidy. We had a few problems during our 2 night stay (someone was in our first room already, second was opposite a lift and we were woken up by cleaning trollies at 6am continuously for 3 hours, and the third room the TV aerial was broken) but that said the hotel staff were amazing and helped solve the issues really quickly. I couldn't fault the staff of Jury Inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lisa from Durham

Excellent Hotel

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Had a great 2 night stay here, will be back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by rene from london canada

central belfast

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: the bar just off the lobby...great menu...food brought to the table along with drinks.....menu offered fish and chips...sausage and mash etc....great.
Cons: the restaurant menu.....not enough choice and pricey...the bar food menu was much better.
Location: very central location...close to Belfast city hall......opera house.....coffee shops...city buses...and sightseeing buses
this hotel had a very central location and was a good place to go back to when needing a break during the day....easy access to everything.....lots of tourists while I was there and we took a free tour of Belfast city hall.....the tour runs 3 times a day and people just need to register same day for a ticket......lots of beautiful stained glass windows and a wonderful oak chest which was due to go on the titanic but arrived too late for the voyage.......Belfast city hall is insured for 500million pounds...lots of expensive art and furnishings...beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel

Posted Jun 3, 2014
hotel was great lady at reception was unbeliveable very friendly and was willing to accomadate you as much as she could a great asset to the hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Count Barros from England

Hotel is in a good position.

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Position.
Cons: More wardrobe space. Deals for rooms with breakfast included.
Location: Good position. Close to the city centre. All the main attractions of Belfast are within walking distance or a short bus / taxi ride.
OK stay. Hotel is in the centre of Belfast and is very close to all the sites / action. The rooms are a little dull; no pictures on the walls. The wardrobe space /etc could be better; we had a room that had two beds so it could accommodate three people but there was no drawer space for clothing. for even two of us. I would however stay there again.