Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom canada

Good hotel with the beach a part of the property.

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: The location right at the airport and close to everything in town. Great restaurant. Friendly staff.
Cons: Nothing really.
Location: Right at the airport but effectively shielded from airport noise. Walking distance from everything In town.
Never stayed at this hotel, although we have been perhaps 20 times in San Pedro. We found the hotel excellent. Folks on the web were concerned about noise levels. We found it quiet as a tomb. The restaurant has been consistantly excellent over the years, and it still is. Staff are friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly People, Great Location, and Reasonable

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: The whole experience ... just didn't have much time to be in room as playing
Cons: Not there fault but a condo is being built next door and the pool looses about 1 hour of sun .... I just went and laid on the dock..
Location: Hurricane... scuba ... .liked Ambrigris Scuba and the shop just next door - Hugh P.(can't remember the rest)
The people at Sunbreeze were awesome! So friendly and helpful... the best. The location is great for Diving which is why I was there.... the Hurricane restaurant is great to watch the sunset and is just nearby...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Comfortable Resort Hotel

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: Staff, Cleanliness and Amenities
Cons: Update the bedding maybe.
Location: The location was near everything
We enjoyed our stay at the Sunbreeze and really enjoyed the pool as there was no swimming on the beaches because of boat traffic. The staff were friendly, courteous and the room was clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Columbus, Ohio

Great value

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: Great location. Wonderful staff. Beautiful setting. Nice pool.
Cons: Would be nice to have queen or king sized beds as options.
Location: Snorkeling and diving trips can be arranged through hotel or Ramon's pier very close by (and numerous other places as well). Great restaurants nearby
Great location a short walk from the ferry. Staff was wonderful. Nice pool. No real beach to speak of, but you can swim and snorkel off Ramon's Village pier about 200-300 yards away. I had concerns going in about what we would get for the relatively low price we paid, but I was very pleasantly surprised. It's amazing how quiet it is at the pool and out by the sea, with an airport and bustling city right out the back door. Only drawbacks: beds were small for a couple to sleep in, and no beach swimming due to sea grass (which is true island-wide). Would definitely go back there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Berlin

Gutes Hotel in perfekter Lage

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: Lage und Freundlichkeit des Personals; Gratis Pool Handtücher und Wasser
Cons: WLAN sehr schwach
Location: Perfekte Lage zwischen Innenstadt, dem Flughafen von Tropic Air und dem ruhigeren Viertel mit vielen Hotels; Supermärkte in der Nähe
Perfekte Lage zwischen Innenstadt, dem Flughafen von Tropic Air und dem ruhigeren Viertel mit vielen Hotels; Supermärkte in der Nähe; Empfehlenswerte Golf Cart Rental Moncho's 2min entfernt vom Hotel; Sehr gute Restaurants/Cafés/Pubs in unmittelbarer Nähe wie Caroline's Cooking, Mesa Café, Crazy Canouks (Live-Music Pub) etc. jedoch ist Strand nicht wirklich zu gebrauchen Personal ist super freundlich; Wifi im Zimmer sehr schwach (an Rezeption besser oder Wifi an der Bar nutzen) Flugverkehr startet morgens um 7h - stört aber wirklich kaum; Hotelarbeiten auf rechter Seite schon mehr wenn man am Pool liegt aber auch ok
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great atmosphere, fantastic location. We loved it.

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Location: Everything beach, town, activities, ferry, was right there.
Best overall place in town. Right on the beach and in town, close to all activities. Enjoyed sitting on the porch or in the courtyard. Watching all the activities on the beach. Excellent restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Great hotel

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Clean, comfortable, great location hotel. Staff was super friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Israel

Great hotel by the beach

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Great staff, great location, clean rooms. Low wifi connection
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Frankfurt

Great location in San Pedro

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: Location and food
great location close to everything in San Pedro and just in front of the sea. Perfect view from the restaurant and swimming pool area. Excellent food, specially the lobster. Friendly staff. Main hotel door is right in front of the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom leawood, ks

Nice hotel on the beach and across from airport

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: The pool and the view were fabulous. The location was right on the beach and close to many great restaurants. The staff were very friendly.
Cons: All the rooms seem to be double beds instead of queen or king. Also the beds seem old as they dip in the middle. but the rooms are big.
Location: Great location acroos from airport and just a few blocks from the ferry.
Couldn't have asked for a better location and atmosphere. We had 5 couples with 5 rooms on the lower level around the pool and near the bar. The staff let us check in well before check in as the rooms were ready. They were very friendly. The bar atmosphere was fun and they had a band on Friday night. My only complaint was that there were not queen or king beds in any rooms and the doubles were older as they dipped in the middle. But the rooms were big and they had filtered water and a small refridgerator. I would definitely stay there again.