Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

Nice Hotel downtown. Close to everything

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Location, view and size of the room and private balcony.
Cons: The gates close at 9:00 pm so you have to walk to the back of the building each evening upon your return.
Location: Right down town. Many great bars and eating places within walking distance.
We stayed on the 3rd floor and the view was very nice. However it was a long walk every time we needed to go to the room because there is no elevator. The location was perfect for us and the room was very spacious.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom tampa bay, florida

Great location for exploring San Pedro

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Just a little north of the town center, this is a great location if you are looking to get a feel for the town. WiFi is slow and spotty and the food in the bar is barely adequate. But because of the location it's easy to walk to some of the better restaurants in the area and you can rent a golf cart to get to the others. Recommend trying Elvie's, Fido and Estell's (great location and ambiance if you like beach bars).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, affordable place

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Cons: Restaurant is bad. In 3 days I never saw anyone eat there.
Location: Snorkeling.
The best thing about this hotel is the suites. Very roomy with a large bedroom, nice bath, full kitchen and a family room/dining room. Ocean View. Nice balcony. Very poor restaurant in hotel, but several really good places within easy walking distance. Staff can arrange snorkeling trips (best snorkeling we have ever seen.)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel downtown San Pedro

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Great little hotel in San Pedro. Convenient to the Dow town shops, food and bar location. Excellent staff helped make the experience for me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Heike62from Oregon

Great Place

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a great time at Sunbreeze Suites, nice location, good food, great service and the Balcony was so nice to have. We enjoyed watching the boats, people and sunrises!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Nice, central hotel with a good pool

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Good position on the beach, very close to the water taxi. Nice pool and bar area. Had a king sized ocean view suite which was nice, good aircon, tv, kitchen, bathroom and balcony
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent for what we wanted.

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Sunbreeze Suites is everything we needed. Close to the shore for walks on the beach. All the tours you book will pick you up and drop you off at the dock. We ate dinner at the restaurant but also ate at other restaurants close by. When you walk out on to the streets you will see lots of locals with there handmade wood crafts and jewellery made with shells and red corals and turquoise just beautiful stuff for sell. Shops and grocery stores are right close by. So the location is excellent. Our suite was like a little home away from home. The bedroom, washroom and kitchen and dining sitting room were all separate rooms. We could get up in the morning and make our own breakfast and eat the local fruit we bought. Then have coffee on the balcony with a gorgeous view and the famous San Pedro breeze. Staff was friendly. We ordered the 5 gallon water jug for our room and had it delivered right away. Our house keepers were sweethearts. If you need anything like if you run out of coffee you just have to ask them. Oh and the coffee they give you for the coffee machine in the room is sooo good. Thankyou Sunbreeze Staff for making us feel like home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Dive get away.

Posted Jul 12, 2014
We love this place, is in the middle of San Pedro and everything is withing walking distance, we will definitely go back there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Angelafrom Springfield, MO

Fantastic week!!

Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were very pleased with our stay at Sunbreeze Suites! The staff could not have been more pleasant and helpful! The room was very accommodating and had everything we needed. The bed was very comfortable, the room was clean and the kitchen had the necessities. My 18 year old son slept on the pullout sofa and was plenty comfortable. I have seen other reviews saying that the hotel needed updating and such... if you go to Belize to look at the drapes, you're going to the wrong destination. We will definitely be back!