Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right next to the diving company....

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Right on the beach, a great diving company 18 steps away....
Cons: Get rid of keys and install card readers. Must eaiser to put in your wet suit....
Location: Many places to eat....
Nice hotel.... Great staff and room was very clean and comfortable. Very close to the diving companies and the fisher men clean thier catch of the day, the sting rays come. Very cool site....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great location, quite and secure.

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: The quite and peaceful atmosphere.
Location: Great streetfood in the town center park in the evenings. Very close to nightspots as well as the shops.
The staff and facilities were very good. Just a few steps from the center of town. The oceanfront balcony was a great place to relax. Our unit had a full kitchen that was well equipped with utensils and dishware.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Loved it and loved the location!

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: Large rooms, fully equipped with everything! Excellent balcony for sitting an people watching.
I wanted a hotel near the action and this was perfect. A short walk to everything! Good food, good staff, very helpful in every way. I'd stay there again in a heartbeat! Nice Balcony with a great view of the ocean -
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sherri from Georgia

Nice hotel close to the beach...beautiful area

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: The staff was the best thing about the hotel. The suite was clean and nice. Very enjoyable experience.
Cons: The bed was a little uncomfortable. I would say that would be the only improvement.
Location: The location was incredible....the view awesome. The hotel was near restaurants and right in front of the ocean...great location.
We had a great time. The hotel staff was helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, tx

Newer apartments on the waterfront and in the city

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Clean, well maintained apartments, inside San Pedro so no golf cart needed. All units face a quite courtyard with view of the pool and ocean. Good central AC.
2 out of 5
by Linda from Seattle

Sunbreeze Suitws

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: beach is on the ocean in San Pecdro
Cons: fix all issues noted above and provide a reund to me for issues withmy stay
Location: scuba, snorkeling, lovely beach, Estels - best fryjacks on the island
second time I stayedhere. First time was fine. This time: Broken and missing tiles in room Intermittent internet access – many times I could not connect to the internet People in next suite gathered in front of my suite and, even after asking, they hesitated to move; they left their SCUBA gear at the outdoor shower and would not remove it. Furniture is old and dingy and needs to be cleaned or replaced; bed and couch are unbelievably hard and uncomfortable Asked office if I could move to a better suite; they said none were available Did not want a room on first floor; my suite has little “view” of the ocean, even though it is advertised as an ocean view suite. Awful garbage smell outside door Cockroaches in room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Craig from Atlanta, GA

Great Staff and Location

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: Staff and location
Cons: Better balcony furniture instead of the cheap plastic chairs.
Hotel located in a very convenient location, close to markets, restaurants, and shopping. Right on water front and most rooms face ocean. If desired its within a 15 minute walk of airport. Hotel and staff very help and friendly. Staff at Jambel Jerk restaurant are great and food is delicious. Try Lily's a few building to the right (facing ocean) for good breakfast and lunch. We arrange most of our excursions, but did book golf cart and and excursion to Hol Chan via hotel and have no complaints. If you want to go to Blue Hole, book with Amigos Del Mar. Wonderful staff and excursion. Music from pool and nightly entertainment can be a little loud, but they stop at 9 pm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel, right at the beach!

Posted Apr 25, 2014
The staff was very helpful, when the kids forgot their snorkel gear at the pool(over night), they put away and gave it back to us the next day. Everybody was very friendly, one of the staff members gave us a good tip for best beach snorkeling. (Ramones Village, 10 minutes down the beach). The kids loved the pool and the ocean just a few feet away! Lovely stay at a great location!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by adrian

Real nice hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Real nice vibe food by Jambel ( pool side restaurant and bar). Right on beach beautiful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeff from Lexington, KY

Very good deal for the money.

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Pros: Price. Location. Great views!
Cons: No one was available to pick us up at the airport. The guys at the airport were helpful and called a taxi for us. We paid hotel $5 to take back.
Location: Every outdoor activity imaginable in a scuba, water location.
Appeared to be one of the nicer places on the island. We felt like it was a good value. Very clean and well maintained. A/C worked great. There was a lot of noise and doors clanging in the middle of the night that could be heard when the a/c fan was not running. Security guys or something??