Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A good place to stay for a city break of Berlin.

Posted Apr 16, 2014
The hotel is in a perfect location to catch a train, tube or sight seeing bus in no more than 5 minutes walking distance as well as only a 15 minutes walk away from the Brandenburger Tor. We shared a room with 3 people and although it had everything we needed, it was very small, just enough to sleep in. It can be a very busy place especially at breakfast time with visiting schools however we felt, it all was very well organised. I can recommend the Hotel to anyone who wants to stay in a pleasant place, central to all public transport systems. I would defiantly use it again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by benoit from Bognor

Great Location. Great Staff.

Posted Mar 13, 2014
Cons: Towels and Breakfast Chaos
Location: Perfect location, next to the main train station, a short walk (10 mins) to the Reichstag and Brandenberg gate
I'd read some negative comments about the hotel before I stayed there, so was slightly concerned. I booked a 'small room' and was expecting it to be a tiny noisy hot cupboard, I was WRONG! the room was a normal size, had a double bed, wardrobe (only three hangers) desk table and large bathroom. The room was slightly warm, but an open window for an hour soon cooled it down. The room was quiet even though its next to the train station. I only have two areas that could be improved, one is the towels are very thin and scratchy and two the hotel attracts a lot of young groups which meant breakfast a bit hectic, maybe a staggered service might be a better option for groups. The front desk staff were all very helpful and friendly,but the main reason to stay here is location. And in a city with so much to do and see, you should consider how much time do you want to spend in a hotel room. Go out and explore.! and use this as a base to sleep.
Comment from
Jan 18, 2014
Dear guest, thank you very much for your honest and nice feedback! It is important to us to keep improving the quality of our product. The guests' satisfaction is our main aim. We look forward to hearing from you and hope to welcome you again soon! All the best, your MEININGER Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by PJ from Manchester

Berlin

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Perfect location, cheap prices, free wifi, modern and clean. Ticks all the boxes for a cheap weekend break.
Comment from
Jan 28, 2014
Dear guest, thank you very much for your feedback. Happy to read that you enjoyed your stay :) All the best, see you soon! Your MEININGER- Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Heather from Minneapolis, MN

Great low budget hotel!

Posted Jan 15, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness of the room
Cons: Allow early check-in.
The rooms are small, but perfect for travelling. The location was great, right next to the train station. I would highly recommend this hotel to people who don't need a large room, just somewhere to put their things and sleep. The bed was comfortable, and the bathroom was very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Great place!

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean, close to everywhere ,aforable
5 out of 5
Recommended
by colinrc from Letchworth

Briliant hotel in brilliant location

Posted Dec 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed at the hotels for 3 nights so that we could visit the Christmas Markets. Brilliant location with great transport links. Rooms better than expected for the price. Staff all very friendly and food and drink reasonably priced.The only downside would be that the wireless internet was very poor. It worked ok on the first day but then hardly worked for the rest of the stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Angela from Davis, CA

Centrally located, which is the concept

Posted Dec 23, 2013
Cons: The room layout
Location: Very convenient too Berlin and attractions.
Rooms too small. It was myself and my children who are 16 and 21. We were crammed in the room which is different from the other meininger that we stayed in the other cities but doable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Laura from san francisco

Best location next to HBF

Posted Dec 23, 2013
Right across the street from HBF!! Clean, nice, modern. Looks recently refurbished. Only bad thing was useless wifi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Close to Train Station

Posted Dec 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Super close to train station. Yes, the lobby is usually loud and noisy but once you're up on any of the other floors it was very quiet. Room was spacious and clean. Wifi worked well enough. Overall good stay for anyone travelling Europe by rail.