Ratings based on 403 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom c

Nice hotel, very nice and helpful staff

Posted Nov 4, 2014
We were passing through and wanted to go to yellowstone and the staff was very helpful. Very close to westgate and the rooms are very nice and decently priced. No free breakfast was the only disappointing thing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Salt Lake City, UT

Really comfortable hotel!!

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: The comfortable beds, the floor plan, even the shampoo (it smelled awesome).
Cons: Just make sure all TVs work. Other than that, everything was so great.
Location: Yellowstone National Park
My family of 6 stayed here in one of their family suites, and it was great! The beds were extremely comfortable, and the rooms were spacious. Everything was really clean. The only issue we had was the TV in the back bedroom didn't work, but since we weren't there to watch television my husband and I didn't care too much. The TV in the front room for the kids worked great. The exercise room is super tiny, but still met my needs. This was our first time staying at this particular Holiday Inn, and we would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Kalispell, MT

Very Comfortable Stay

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: Size of the room and cleanliness.
Cons: Tighten headboard mounts to wall. We ended up placing a washcloth between the headboard and wall so it didnt bang the wall.
Location: Yellowstone National Park. Dinner at the Madison Crossing Lounge was excellent. Breakfast at 3 Bears Pancake House was great!
The room was very clean and appeared to be recently updated. We had a family two room suite, which had two queen beds in the main room and a king bed in the other. The bathroom was spotless. We will stay here again on our next yellowstone trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kaman, UT

Close to Yellowstone National Park.

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Everything went fine. The room was cleanand comfortable. TThe front desk people were helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tampa FL

Pet friendly, nearby W Yellowstone park entrance

Posted Sep 30, 2014
This is a nice clean hotel, very pet friendly and also very close to the west entrance of Yellowstone Park. You can dine at the hotel restaurant or walk to many other options. Quaint and clean and the beds were comfy.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Utah

Could have been a good experience, but wasn't.

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: The location and proximity to the park and shopping.
Cons: The staff needs to be trained better, and the rooms need updating.
Location: Plenty of shopping and dining nearby as you are right on the main strip of town. Direct entry into YellowStone Park just up the road.
My husband and I were just passing through on our way home from Jackson Hole, WY. We decided to go through YellowStone for fun! We booked a room on Expedia about 3 weeks in advance, and were charged by Expedia at that time. When we checked in things seemed fine. Until the desk clerk had to call housekeeping to check our room and as we overheard the conversation "hopefully they didn't mess it up too bad, can you go straighten it." Hopefully WHO didnt mess it up? Are you telling me it wasn't cleaned? Or was someone in there after it was cleaned?! My husband just said we would check it out before asking to be switched. So we get to the room and its okay. Doesnt live up to the pictures online and reminds me of a cheap motel. We decide to stay. One hour later, someone from the front desk called and it turns out they checked us in under the wrong name (even though they had our drivers license and credit card!). They wanted us to leave the room and let the right people in but we refused since it was the same style of room. They let us stay, but maybe we should have moved because later that night there were some loud occupants near by. The next day, my husband checks us out under OUR NAME and they say everything was ok and they figured it out. Everything was NOT ok. We get home and check our credit card statement and the hotel has charges us for the room AGAIN. I have tried to reach a manager a couple of times over the last two days, and have not received a call back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Good Hotel, close to the park

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Enjoy the stay, recommend to anyone nice place to stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Comfortable hotel near Yellowstone Park

Posted Sep 23, 2014
This hotel is clean, comfortable and located near the West Entrance of Yellowstone Park. It has a small indoor swimming pool. The staff was helpful throughout our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by 何太from 温哥华

性价比最差的酒店。

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
房间好像没有隔音,楼上的脚步声都听到一清二楚,是我这次黄石之旅住的最差的酒店,一句话形容又贵又吵又差的酒店,完全没有性价比,绝对不会推荐的酒店,4星的价格2星的住宿质量,这一辈子都不考虑住了。是我这次黄石之旅住的7晚酒店最差又最贵的酒店。