Ratings based on 1,049 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom La Grande, Or

Very quiet room, close to the Boise airport

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: Close to the airport and they kept my car while I traveled. The airport shuttle was quick.
Cons: In general, a bit of included breakfast would have been nice as I was on a schedule that precluded a sit-down breakfast in the restaurant there.
Location: airport
A bit run-down in appearance, I found my stay very quiet. I am a light sleeper and had no trouble at all getting a good night's rest. The room was large and clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Idaho

Easy to get to from the Interstate.

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: The Jacuzzi was nice and the beds were comfortable.
Cons: The television is not high enough to lay and bed and watch. The water in the pool was really salty. There was only one bar of soap in the bathroom.
Location: We had a hard time finding a variety of restaurants in the neighborhood.
The front desk personnel were very nice and helpful. The hotel shows some wear and tear. I would not pay 129.00 a night for this hotel. The special rate we had, was appropriate for this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ogden Utah

Oklahoma Thunder

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: Price location
Cons: remodel
Location: Airport
For $69.00 it was a great stay. Staff was good. They are getting ready for remodel. Great location to airport and very quiet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oregon

Very nice for the price

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: Rooms were comfortable
Cons: More amenities in the rooms such as full coffee brew, microwave, etc
I would say that this hotel met or exceeded my expectations in almost all areas. Check in staff and check out staff were very nice and helpful, but I called the front desk in the morning to order a pot of coffee from room service to be brought to my room and was simply told it was free in the lobby and I would have to come and get it. I know I have ordered coffee during a previous stay because they only give you one single serve brew in the room. The front desk just seemed to not care and would not transfer me to room service so I missed out on my morning coffee. (I was in a hurry to get ready and wasn't very close to the lobby.) The room was nice and clean and the beds were comfortable, but this experienced tainted my stay. Overall, I would stay here again and hope for a better experience next time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boise

Getting out of date

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Spacious hot tub and large pool. Dining room had great service and good food. Beds were very comfortable.
Cons: The toilet base was dusty and had hairs. The skid mat in the tub was loose at corners and moldy.
Location: Close to downtown.
I had anticipated that a 3 star hotel would be a bit more updated in technology. The TV was older and smaller. There was no way to connect a computer or iPad to stream our own videos. The hvac unit feeds into an atrium as did the window. We like fresh air and it felt stuffy with this arrangement. Be aware that you may or may not get an exterior window.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only one night

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Room was very noisy due to the pool and children running up and down the hall. Room had mold in the bathroom around the tub and floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tacoma Wa

Nice hotel; close to the airport.

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Pros: close to the airport; could have walked.
Cons: A few more channels on T>V.
Location: Nice restaurant right there.
clean room, nice staff. had everything we needed at an affordable price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

boise hotel and convention center;

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Pros: The overall comfort and hospitality for the guests.
Cons: The hotel is taking care of everything that needs to be done.
Location: Consult the Boise visitors bureau.
A good place to stay close to the places i needed to be in Boise.. Staff was friendly and helpful. room was clean and warm without any of the odors in some hotels.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Tacoma

You get what you pay for!

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: If all you want is a clean room with a bed this is not a bad deal. Bar had a pretty good selection to choose from.
Cons: Bigger tv's and better cable package. All hotels should at least get the Food Network, HGTV and FX channels.
Location: Near airport and easy ride to downtown.
Got a very good rate for this stay but the amenities speak loudly as why it was so inexpensive. Basic cable with the most limited list of channels I have had in the last 20 years of travel. TV so small that you would put it in a guest bedroom that you doubt anybody would stay in. My biggest pet peeve...water pressure so low that you have to run around the shower to get wet. If you wanted to take a bath I believe it would take 20-30 minutes (not exaggerating) to fill the tub. Room was clean, carpet looked new but the color scheme reminded me of the 70's.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Portland, Oregon

Very close to the airport, and freeway.

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: I hear it's changing it's name soon....hopefully because it's being bought by someone who will fix it and keep it fixed.
Cons: If they continue to provide motel 6 type facilities they should charge motel 6 type rates.
Second visit in 3 years.....much the same review as last time. Their free WiFi only works if you are actually in the front lobby, but they only have 2 chairs so be ready to share. Their conference facilities don't include supplies to seat all the people at the event or serve them beverages provided by the event coordinators, (keg beer and wine) they will however charge you $2 for a can of soda while they try to figure out how to get the free bar working, then take the left over beer and wine to their own bar and sell it there. When you get to your room later be prepared for the fact that peeling wallpaper is only repaired by cutting patches of wallpaper and sticking them on top so the walls are lumpy and in places have multiple layers of wallpaper peeling away, the bathroom fans don't work so leave the door open and tell any roommates to stay in the other half of the room till you're done with your shower.