Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Q & A from Brighton, England

Great hotel next to the station.

Posted Mar 25, 2014
The hotel is facing the train station so easy to find, but no noise problem too. We were given a lovely room with balcony, huge comfy bed and lovely clean bathroom with a powerful shower. Comfort, privacy and great location. Breakfast buffet was delicious too!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonable value stay close to centre

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Feb 23rd 2014. Prebooked 1 night via Expedia for approx £65. Pleasant staff on check in.Room bit tired but clean.Glad prepaid since reception advertising room rate 245 euros per night.Bar service slow.Hotel not 4* more 3*.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by becky from london

Excellent hotel, helpful staff, great location!!

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Pros: Staff, size of rooms, excellent location, good decor.
Cons: Great hotel, no recommendations.
Location: This hotel is just off the Main Street and about a 5-10minute stroll to the main tourist area.
Great hotel in an excellent location, Directly opposite the train station and just off the Main Street. The room was a very good size and very comfortable and clean. All the staff we spoke to were very helpful and great at directing to good tourist spots, bars and restaurants. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting bologna.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Great hotel near train station

Posted Dec 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
I stayed here for one night on my "layover" between two Italian cities. The hotel is located directly across the street from the central rail station. Couldn't be a better location. Rooms are clean and very nice. Wifi works well. The only complaint I have is that I booked a non-smoking room on a non-smoking floor. All rooms on my floor had a non-smoking placard attached to the outside of the door. The room next to us was smoking all day and night, causing my room, as well as the entire floor, to smell of smoke. If I had been staying for more than one night, I would have left the hotel and demanded a refund. I spoke with hotel management and they said they would look into it, but nothing was done. These people continued to smoke and smell up my room, to the point where I had to leave the hotel for a few hours to get some fresh air.
1 out of 5
by UNSATISFIED from LONDON

This hotel is not up to 4 star standard.

Posted Nov 19, 2013
THE COMPLIMENTARY DRINKS IN THE FRIDGE HAD BEEN TAMPERED WITH BY PREVIOUS GUESTS ? AND THE LIGHTING IN THE ROOM WAS VERY DINGY, NOT ADEQUATE.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Perfect

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Across from main station and walking distance to shops, cafes, bars and sights.
Just what we needed across the road from the station. Walking distance from everything we needed. Very clean. Luggage storage. Helpful staff. Happy customers
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Georgina from Merced, Ca.

Posted Oct 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice room with comfortable beds. Just stayed one night had to catch early flight did not try their breakfast? Love the location right across from train station and taxi services. Easy walk to center of Bologna.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Krislibertine from italy

Good few nights hotel.

Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Really nice hotel, great location from across the road from Bologna Centrals. The only minor gripe is the shower, was quite difficult to manoeuvre, as it was directly opposite the shower glass.. With taps sticking out, you could easily turn the tap on hot or off ! .(I am not a fat chap) Apart from that, I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Macy from Hong Kong

Very good location

Posted Oct 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel is just opposite to the train station. Clean. Staff is friendly and helpful. We booked a superior room with all things in the mini bar free of charge, and there is a nespresso coffee machine. Unfortunately it seems that the coffee machine seems not working very well and there is water leakage. Besides this, everything is great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Holtteddy from London

Great Location !

Posted Sep 30, 2013
Pros: Hotel directly opposite the Rail Station but room surprisingly quiet Not far to walk into downtown Bologna Hotel staff friendly and helpful
Cons: The safe in the room was difficult to use as the handle on the safe-door was missing The bed seemed to be very low - almost like a futon !
Location: Opposite Rail Station - also the stop for the airport Aerobus Close to Modern Art Museum Close to Via D'ell Independenza to walk downtown
Bologna is a beautiful city - lots of history, great restaurants and food/ wine. Good for walking as very flat and lots of porticos to walk under and keep dry if it rains plus do some window-shopping. Couple of good Jazz Clubs eg Cantina Bentivoglio, We spent 3 nights in Bologna which was probably about right in terms of seeing the main sights etc. The Hotel met our requirements in that it was comfortable, comparatively inexpensive and was in easy walking distance of most of Bologna's places of interest and opposite the station as we needed to travel on from Bologna by train.