Ratings based on 1,041 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Back Bay

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Was suprised at how nice this hotel lobby was based on reviews I had read. It was very nice and clean. Check in was simple and easy. The rooms are dated, but are large and very comfy. The facilities are great, and we were able to print off documents- most places don't do that free of charge. We wanted to add an additional night to our stay, and this was easily done for us. It was in a great location, close to a Supbeat and the beautiful back Bay Area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fl

Great location

Posted Feb 23, 2015
The hotel has a great location, it's in the middle of a lot bars and restaurants. It was a little hard to find the hotel because Google maps thought it was on the other side of the block, the entrance and sign of hotel is not so clear. The room was very comfortable, appreciated the free breakfast
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Sunday Feb. 22, 2015

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: Suitable
Cons: Flooring needs replacing RUG.
Location: Ok
Ok, noisy neighbors, no in house bar. Breakfast was good, wifi good staff courteous, location good, bathroom needs upgrade.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NY,NY

Dirty Awful Bathroom

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: The receptionist wad polite - that's about it
Cons: Clean and refurbish the whole place!
no much words to describe this place - it could be such a cute hotel instead it is old and not care is given to the place
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom miami

Outdated- not usually picky

Posted Feb 15, 2015
Firstly, no parking. We paid $28 for overnight parking. The bathroom was disgusting: mold all on the ceiling tile. The tub's porcelain was peeling and the drain wasn't working properly. I am all about finding economical hotels to minimize travel costs, but do yourself a favor and find a nicer place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Value for money

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: Value for money, easy access to the area amenities,
Despite arriving in the middle of a historic snow storm, the staff were warm and welcoming, efficient check-in process and good clear information/directions. The seasoned business traveler will probably want more modern facility, but remember this is a long established hotel not a shiny box
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wheeling, WV

Nice hotel, close to transit

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Pros: The thermostat, the continental breakfast, the closet/iron/ironing board, the bed size, the coffee/tea selection, the toiletries (soaps and lotions).
Cons: The geometry of the bathroom is a little tight, not much room around the toilet. Small price to pay.
Location: The T line is a block and a half away, as is the Boston public library. It's maybe a ten minute walk from the Boston Common park.
I had a conference at the Westin Copley but didn't want to spend a fortune for the room, so I went with the Boston Common because it was a block away. I was satisfied with my choice and have no complaints. The entrance is on kind of a side street and not the main road that borders most of the building's footprint. Great breakfast (coffee, tea, milk, juice, and maybe eight kinds of bread/muffin choices). Can't comment on the price because I got it through Expedia, but I thought it was easily worth the stay and would definitely do everything the same if I had to do it again.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

cheap for the location, kind of grody

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: price
Cons: cleaner rooms
Location: tons of shopping, nightlife, etc
not much experience, basically just got the room to have a place to sleep after a night out
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Needed a place to stay to get to airport. Not as close as I had thought but in town which we wanted
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: The location
Location: Very convenient, everything in the neighborhood. Great place to stay in Boston
We stayed in the hotel for two nights, the room were old but clean. The situation was very good though, near everything you need, restaurants, subway and the common garden. The wifi is free but only in the lobby, you cannot use it from your room. The breakfast was disappointing, it didn't have slice bread but only bagels and some danish and croissants.