Ratings based on 163 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom southwick, MA

Amazing!

Posted Jan 30, 2015
The room was awesome! Stayed on the 16th floor and the view was incredible. The staff was great, front desk gave us a bottle of champagne for our anniversary. The staff in the bar was great, had drinks and chatted with her for hours. Only downside was that the heat didnt go lower then 65 degrees and i like sleeping in colder temps. Thats kind of a personal thing. The main feature would have to be the observatory on the top floor. You can see everything quincy market, the harbor, the aquarium and imax, logan airport, and buildings for days. It was really cool. Would 100% stay again. The staff at the front desk are also really cool and are very informative about the area. Sent us to an awesome restaurant and bar. Good stay overall
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Élisefrom Palaiseau

Excellent

Posted Nov 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel genial, particulierement avec des enfants. Il y a une salle de jeux tres grande au 21eme etage. La vue du haut de la tour est magnifique. Nous avions une grande suite tres confortable. Le personnel est adorable, l'hotel est parfaitement bien place au coeur de Boston. Tout est accessible a pied. Mention speciale pour le petit dejeuner : vraiment pas cher avec des produits frais et delicieux. Je le recommande a tous !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Arif

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Stephen

Great location, great room, great service

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rooms are huge and very comfortable. The surrounding neighborhood can be a little loud if you are on lower floors, but it's not too bad. Some of the rooms are lofts, so let the staff know before checking in if you have little ones and don't want a loft room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Scott

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ft. Lauderdale , FL

Great place. I'd stay again

Posted Jul 6, 2014
The hotel was in the perfect location for the tourist attractions. Our room had a great view and we use the observation deck every day. The staff booked tours for me while I was out with just a phone call. The bed was a cloud! Thumbs up all the way!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by marcjsanluisfrom New York

Beautiful hotel & Excellent location!

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really love our family's stay in this hotel. The location was perfect, near Quincy market and everything else downtown. The people in the check-in desks were helpful. They accommodated for our early check-in and they were friendly! The view was also amazing in the tower, only viewing tower in Boston. Stay in this hotel in Boston, you will love it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

Location plus upper floors

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Plenty of positives about this hotel. Location is perfect for sightseeing. Just off the Freedom trail and close to the acquarium and harbor. A bonus is the observation deck with Falcon on the top floor. The views are awesome. Nice way to finish the evening sitting up there checking out the lights of Boston.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Meghanfrom Boston

Issue

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything about this hotel was fantastic - EXCEPT the lock on the handle acts as a deadbolt, unbeknownst to the person inside. It looks like a regular lock - does not look like a deadbolt and the door opens from the inside without unlocking it. Guests were locked out, because one guest was inside asleep and the hotel could do NOTHING about it. They couldn't unlock the door, couldn't get the other guests another room at a discount. There was nothing that could be done. It was very late at night and it didn't feel right that it happened or how it was handled. The guests were not able to sleep at the hotel.