Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Stephen

Great location, great room, great service

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rooms are huge and very comfortable. The surrounding neighborhood can be a little loud if you are on lower floors, but it's not too bad. Some of the rooms are lofts, so let the staff know before checking in if you have little ones and don't want a loft room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Scott

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ft. Lauderdale , FL

Great place. I'd stay again

Posted Jul 6, 2014
The hotel was in the perfect location for the tourist attractions. Our room had a great view and we use the observation deck every day. The staff booked tours for me while I was out with just a phone call. The bed was a cloud! Thumbs up all the way!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by marcjsanluisfrom New York

Beautiful hotel & Excellent location!

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really love our family's stay in this hotel. The location was perfect, near Quincy market and everything else downtown. The people in the check-in desks were helpful. They accommodated for our early check-in and they were friendly! The view was also amazing in the tower, only viewing tower in Boston. Stay in this hotel in Boston, you will love it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

Location plus upper floors

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Plenty of positives about this hotel. Location is perfect for sightseeing. Just off the Freedom trail and close to the acquarium and harbor. A bonus is the observation deck with Falcon on the top floor. The views are awesome. Nice way to finish the evening sitting up there checking out the lights of Boston.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Meghanfrom Boston

Issue

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything about this hotel was fantastic - EXCEPT the lock on the handle acts as a deadbolt, unbeknownst to the person inside. It looks like a regular lock - does not look like a deadbolt and the door opens from the inside without unlocking it. Guests were locked out, because one guest was inside asleep and the hotel could do NOTHING about it. They couldn't unlock the door, couldn't get the other guests another room at a discount. There was nothing that could be done. It was very late at night and it didn't feel right that it happened or how it was handled. The guests were not able to sleep at the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jun 3, 2014
My partner and I stayed at the Custom House for 2 nights with my daughter and her boyfriend. The hotel staff were extremely friendly and helpful (as were people in Boston generally). The location of the hotel was excellent - we were able to walk everywhere to see the sights and to restaurants in the North End. The room was very clean and well equipped but the mattress on the sofa bed was very thin so not very comfortable for 2 adults. We really enjoyed our stay in this landmark hotel and would highly recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by John A. Shetterlyfrom Cambridge

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The historical significance makes it well worth the visit. This is enhanced by the care taken of the Peregrines up top. For us the only drawback is that this is the heart of the financial district. There is a lot going on in the evening but not much on a Saturday morning. Small problem, though, as a 10-block walk in any direction got us to interesting places to eat (South Street Diner) and things to see (ICA, harbor, Greenway). We live in Cambridge so this was a short, romantic getaway. We plan to come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2014
Wonderful room in the heart of the city. Will definitely stay here again next time were in Boston.