Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft. Lauderdale , FL

Great place. I'd stay again

Posted Jul 6, 2014
The hotel was in the perfect location for the tourist attractions. Our room had a great view and we use the observation deck every day. The staff booked tours for me while I was out with just a phone call. The bed was a cloud! Thumbs up all the way!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jun 3, 2014
My partner and I stayed at the Custom House for 2 nights with my daughter and her boyfriend. The hotel staff were extremely friendly and helpful (as were people in Boston generally). The location of the hotel was excellent - we were able to walk everywhere to see the sights and to restaurants in the North End. The room was very clean and well equipped but the mattress on the sofa bed was very thin so not very comfortable for 2 adults. We really enjoyed our stay in this landmark hotel and would highly recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by John A. Shetterly from Cambridge

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The historical significance makes it well worth the visit. This is enhanced by the care taken of the Peregrines up top. For us the only drawback is that this is the heart of the financial district. There is a lot going on in the evening but not much on a Saturday morning. Small problem, though, as a 10-block walk in any direction got us to interesting places to eat (South Street Diner) and things to see (ICA, harbor, Greenway). We live in Cambridge so this was a short, romantic getaway. We plan to come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2014
Wonderful room in the heart of the city. Will definitely stay here again next time were in Boston.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Rich from Baltimore

Nice place

Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is in a great location. I brought my wife and 2 daughters age 12 and 9. The trolley tour was a 3 minute walk away. I got the one that you can use for 2 days. We kinda used it as a taxi sometimes. Our room was nice but I didn't relize there are rooms that are different. All of the pics I see online the bedroom is closed off from the rest of the room. I got a room that was called a loft and the bedroom was up some stairs and not closed in. If you wanted to stay up and watch TV the people trying to sleep won't. The front desk offered to switch our room but we just stayed in the loft. The heater in this room did make a lot of noise. Don't know if the AC is the same way. I would stay here again but I would not stay in the loft again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Denny from Philadelphia, PA

A Gem in Boston

Posted Mar 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Marriott's Boston Custom House is one of the nicest hotels I've ever stayed in. The rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. The staff were very helpful and the surrounding area is very interesting. I simply picked this hotel because it was a Marriott. However, it is not just an ordinary Marriott: it has character and flavor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by TFM-LMM from Boston

Quick Stay, Great Time

Posted Mar 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location, fun to visit all the sights in Boston, well within walking distance and terrific food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Annette from Rensselaer, NY

Excellent hotel in the heart of Quincy Market

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: Views of harbor and city.
Location: In the heart of Quincy Market and walking distance to the Aquarium.
Close to Aquarium and in the heart of Quincy Market. Spectacular views of city and harbor. Would recommend it to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by Nan from Portland, Maine

This historic gem is tired.

Posted Jan 21, 2014
As a long time admirer of this historic and significant building, my family and I were disappointed by a decline in room condition--musty smell, worn furnishing-- an overall feel and look of tiredness. This is not a for those wanting a good night sleep. Very noising area of the city with college age students pouring out of the numerous bars in the area at 2:00 am. Also, sadly, a number of panhandlers--homeless--populate the front of the hotel.