Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Annette from Rensselaer, NY

Excellent hotel in the heart of Quincy Market

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: Views of harbor and city.
Location: In the heart of Quincy Market and walking distance to the Aquarium.
Close to Aquarium and in the heart of Quincy Market. Spectacular views of city and harbor. Would recommend it to anyone.
3 out of 5
by Nan from Portland, Maine

This historic gem is tired.

Posted Jan 21, 2014
As a long time admirer of this historic and significant building, my family and I were disappointed by a decline in room condition--musty smell, worn furnishing-- an overall feel and look of tiredness. This is not a for those wanting a good night sleep. Very noising area of the city with college age students pouring out of the numerous bars in the area at 2:00 am. Also, sadly, a number of panhandlers--homeless--populate the front of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Best Man from NY

Excellent

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed at the hotel for a bachelor party. The whole party thought the hotel was great. The staff was very courteous and friendly. The rooms had plenty of space. The beds were very comfortable. The service was great. There are plenty of restaurants, bars, and stores close by. I would recommend this place to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Leah from ewa beach hi

Posted Jan 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved this place! Staff was excellent and super helpful. Hotel room was clean and comfortable. The amenities were amazing! Loved having the children's play room for my 18 month old to go and let some steam off before bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
just wonderful--location,friendly staff-perfect. could not want a thing changed--beautiful views from every window of the snow and thechristmas decorations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tracy M from Chandler, AZ

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
We loved this hotel! The location, the atmosphere, it felt like our own private place. We will definitely be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com