Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Historic Hotel with a Cruise Atmosphere

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: Proximity to all attractions; the daily activities available (even the college kids liked them); and the helpfulness of all hotel staff.
Cons: Internet and the business center
Location: Location was awesome. Everything within walking distance. Only trip on the subway was to JFK Museum and that was easy.
This was a historic landmark converted to timeshares with some units available as hotel rentals. Excellent location for all things Boston. Daily activities to keep kids and adults engaged. Only a couple of downfalls - rooms on 1st floor were noisy due to proximity to the "Counting Room" activity room (mostly live music which really was fine) and the internet was terrible. The business center was basically useless due to bad internet and the desktop was only configured for printing boarding passes - made all other websites mess up. Overall, I would recommend this hotel and stay there again without question. I loved it. Next time, I will just bring my mobile hotspot and laptop.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Great Location

Posted May 26, 2015
Great location, close to many attractions. Just across from Quincy Market and 2 minute walk to the water front. If you are not afraid to take a stroll this is a great location. We were able to get to the Boston Common within 20 minutes which in nice weather was a lovely walk. I would highly recommend the location. Great Value for your money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Great Boston location!

Posted May 26, 2015
Hotel was in a great location to food, shopping, historic sites as well as the harbour and the T-station (subway). Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Checked us in early when we arrived and held our bags upon checkout due to a later flight. Room was spacious and very comfortable. Loved having the separate bedroom. Only disappoint was the observation deck was closed for repairs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted May 10, 2015
Great location, within walking distance to many attractions and historical locations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by AZEDDINE from Laval

Inoubliable

Posted May 7, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent,vers fun
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rafal from Maine

Excellent!

Posted May 3, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent hotel and location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gabe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location and great staff.

Posted Apr 30, 2015
The staff was knowledgable and accommodating. Only valet here, but literally waited 30 seconds for our car since they park on the property (I went in April, so I'm sure they have a lot somewhere else when it's peak season). The front desk called a cab for us and that too was less than a min. We took a cab to Fenway, less than 20 bucks. Only negative was the bathroom shower walls. Looks a little moldy, but overall clean. Airplanes were noisy too but it's the city and we didn't mind it much. I believe the hotel offers ear plugs too. I would stay here again. The staff really made this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Worcester, MA

Fantastic location in a cool old historic building

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Location, location, history, design and well maintained.
Cons: Free continental breakfast or at least vouchers for a near by cafe.
Location: Aquarium, Quincy Market, North End, Children's Museum, T-stop, Gov. Center, harbor, Rose Kennedy Greenway.
The Custom House is an amazing old historic building and they have done a great job keeping the character of the building. My family from Cal. were raving about the place and they stay in many hotels. The suites are comfortable for families and our loft room was amazing with the super high ceilings and the original molding, and the arched ceiling. Very clean, quiet and great views from the upper floors. Bed was very comfortable; however the pillows were too soft as they are in most hotels. Parking was very expensive, even for a city. No pool which is fine because it would have ruined the character of the old hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

all the best

Posted Apr 14, 2015 on Hotels
Great Location