Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Beautiful hotel, but...

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: Clean rooms, good location downtown, friendly reception staff.
Cons: Room options, parking.
Location: Plenty of restaurants, bars, tourist attractions.
I stayed here with my fiance last month as part of a surprise birthday gift. I booked the room weeks in advance and requested a room on an upper floor as suggested by many reviewers to experience the amazing views. Unfortunately, when we arrived they gave us a room on the First floor, the only floor I did not want to be on. Okay, it happens I guess, due to also being a time share. I didn't think that would be a problem in the end of February when tourism is low. We did ask for a different room but were told none were available. I wasn't too upset about the room because I knew we could still check out the views from the observation deck. Unfortunately, it was CLOSED!! Due to snow on the deck. MInd you the whole reason I booked this hotel was for the amazing views and reviews. You can still see the views from inside but from 10 feet back and behind windows, was really difficult to take pictures. When we got to the room (room 101) I immediately had to close all the shades as the large windows in every room were open to the busy streets and bars/restaurants across the street. Being on the first floor everyone can see into the room, especially as night came. I had to get dressed in the bathroom because the old curtains were basically starched open even when unlatched from the holders. I reserved a King bed but this bed looked more like a Queen, it was okay comfort wise. Fortunately, the ro
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maine

Nice vacation club hotel close to downtown

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Excellent
Cons: a full service dining facility
Location: Near Downtown Boston, near Quincy market, Faneuil Hall, and many other shopping areas. Not far from the theatre district , TD Garden, Boston Harbor
This is the converted custom house near Boston Harbor that has been converted to a Marriott Vacation Club Condos. They did an excellent job retaining the historic grandeur of the building and making it into a very comfortable and wonderful place to stay. We only stayed one night, as they rent out the condos for a night or for a week or whatever. It has all of the comforts of any hotel and a very helpful and courteous staff. Dining facility is limited to a limited breakfast menu, but literally across the street are plenty of restaurants, bars, pubs and light dining places. Very nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maine

Suites with kitchenettes

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: The size of the rooms, the comfortable decor.
Cons: A sound system, or hookup to the TV for iPhones would be nice.
Location: Right next to the Fanueil Hall markets, Harborside walk, North town little Italy, and Financial district.
These one bedroom suites provide the space to stretch out. We like to prepare our own breakfast and often lunch, and the kitchenette provided the opportunity to do so. The bed was very comfortable, the decor is classical and bright. The ceilings are very high with good window light in our room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Interesting, unique, but smelly room, no room svc

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Pros: The building is unique, historic, offers a great view of Boston Harbor from their observatory deck (I was told, though it was closed during my stay).
Cons: Better to have no free pastries than to serve the cheap, tasteless crap they put out. Fix the cause of the room smells; don't just try to cover it.
Location: Wonderful for families. Close to the Aquarium, Fanueil Hall, downrown.
The building is historic, unique and interesting. The staff was quite friendly. However, the room (which was large and generally comfortable) had been sprayed with some kind of air freshener. I assume the smell they were trying to cover was worse than the air freshener smell, but it couldn't have been too much worse. There was a chemical odor that was quite unpleasant. There is no room service, which is inconvenient. The pastry I had at their self-serve complimentary breakfast was a tasteless square of dough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom southwick, MA

Amazing!

Posted Jan 30, 2015
The room was awesome! Stayed on the 16th floor and the view was incredible. The staff was great, front desk gave us a bottle of champagne for our anniversary. The staff in the bar was great, had drinks and chatted with her for hours. Only downside was that the heat didnt go lower then 65 degrees and i like sleeping in colder temps. Thats kind of a personal thing. The main feature would have to be the observatory on the top floor. You can see everything quincy market, the harbor, the aquarium and imax, logan airport, and buildings for days. It was really cool. Would 100% stay again. The staff at the front desk are also really cool and are very informative about the area. Sent us to an awesome restaurant and bar. Good stay overall
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Élisefrom Palaiseau

Excellent

Posted Nov 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel genial, particulierement avec des enfants. Il y a une salle de jeux tres grande au 21eme etage. La vue du haut de la tour est magnifique. Nous avions une grande suite tres confortable. Le personnel est adorable, l'hotel est parfaitement bien place au coeur de Boston. Tout est accessible a pied. Mention speciale pour le petit dejeuner : vraiment pas cher avec des produits frais et delicieux. Je le recommande a tous !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Arif

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Stephen

Great location, great room, great service

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rooms are huge and very comfortable. The surrounding neighborhood can be a little loud if you are on lower floors, but it's not too bad. Some of the rooms are lofts, so let the staff know before checking in if you have little ones and don't want a loft room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Scott

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com