Ratings based on 791 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom C

Not a good hotel.

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Not a good location. Very noisy and not very clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom g philadelphia

poor hotel

Posted Dec 16, 2014
I was waiting for the shelter bus more than 1hour and15 minutes to pick me up , the room was so could and the hiter doesn't work properly , the blanket was duty . It was horrible night .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Detroit, MI

Good shuttle service

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: I think the walls could use some extra insulation. Talking in the halls or in the front office, if above average volume, could be heard in my room.
Location: Being winter time, there was little to do around the hotel neighborhood. I was shuttled to the train and did sight-seeing downtown.
Comfortable, excellent staff, convenient shuttling.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

simple sleep before early flight

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Pros: close to airport, cheap
Cons: nothing
Location: BOS Airport, food
i selected this hotel for its price and proximity to airport. when i arrived i was given room 104. this room is below the road and at the back, perfect, no road noise at all. bed was comfy and the shower was good. can not comment on the upper floors but very happy. lots of food nearby. no complaints
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Washington DC

Small Hotel next to nothing

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Small hotel in a very old building The staff were more than great and helpful The shuttle is helpful and handy The location is not so great nothing near the hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NH

Posted Dec 4, 2014
An overnight stay to make a flight. Helpful staff made sure I got to the airport on time.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Vermont

Good value in Boston

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: Very helpful staff, free shuttle to the airport
Cons: Noise level from the road
Location: Nothing, there is nothing there, no store, restaurant, just a liquor store.
We only used this place to stay overnight between flight and cruise, so it was a good deal. Room was very nice and spacious, comfortable. Other than that, the hotel is really a motel (no lobby) and it is by road. I don't recomment rooms on the ground floor, as they are under the street level and it was very very noisy with traffic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York/South Carolina

Where I will stay if I ever go to Boston again.

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Pros: Absolutely. Also, I travel a lot but have never
Cons: I can't think of a thing.
After staying in the Boston Sheraton where I had no shuttle service, carried my own bag and had to deal with the smell of a cigarette smoker for 4 days, The Rodeway Inn was exceptional. I got a ride from the airport and the young man insisted on carrying my bag up the stairs for me, not waiting for an additional tip above the one I gave him for the shuttle ride. The girl at the desk was very nice and when I said I thought I had an account with the Rodeway chain, she looked it up for me and wrote my number on a card. The next morning the woman at the front desk was very friendly and offered me coffee. The shuttle was on time, although an elderly couple held us up for 15 minutes. The driver helped the man into the shuttle, or I would have missed my flight. The furniture in the room was beautiful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

24 hour Customer Service is LOUD

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: It was clean and the front desk check in and check out employees were very nice.
Cons: They need to close the office door and sound proof the rooms. The neon sign should be at the end of the motel, so it isn't lighting up the rooms.
Location: It was VERY close to Boston, which was the big perk.
The location was right on the highway. Between the sound of traffic and the neon sign out front, it was not conducive to sleep. They have 24 hour Front Desk service, though I can't imagine why? The night shift guy came in and left the office door open all night, while he talked LOUDLY. We were across the hall, so we were getting noise from both sides. The beds were small and the shower pressure barely washed the soap off. There was coffee at the front desk only, making the rooms very basic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom hawaii

Nice hotel relatively inexpensive great shuttle dr

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: Shuttle driver made our stay enjoyable
Cons: Hotel clerk greeting
Location: Location is near shopping center and very close to airport
Driver picked us up at airport aided in loading luggage. Took us to hotel then helped us carry luggage ( three large luggage two carry on) to the romm on third floor. Then took us to a restaurant where we ate dinner then picked us up after dinner then next morning took us to the airport. He was extremely gracious and courteous and very helpful. He was an outstanding asset of the Rodeway inn . He our stay enjoyable.