Ratings based on 698 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

24 hour Customer Service is LOUD

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: It was clean and the front desk check in and check out employees were very nice.
Cons: They need to close the office door and sound proof the rooms. The neon sign should be at the end of the motel, so it isn't lighting up the rooms.
Location: It was VERY close to Boston, which was the big perk.
The location was right on the highway. Between the sound of traffic and the neon sign out front, it was not conducive to sleep. They have 24 hour Front Desk service, though I can't imagine why? The night shift guy came in and left the office door open all night, while he talked LOUDLY. We were across the hall, so we were getting noise from both sides. The beds were small and the shower pressure barely washed the soap off. There was coffee at the front desk only, making the rooms very basic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom hawaii

Nice hotel relatively inexpensive great shuttle dr

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: Shuttle driver made our stay enjoyable
Cons: Hotel clerk greeting
Location: Location is near shopping center and very close to airport
Driver picked us up at airport aided in loading luggage. Took us to hotel then helped us carry luggage ( three large luggage two carry on) to the romm on third floor. Then took us to a restaurant where we ate dinner then picked us up after dinner then next morning took us to the airport. He was extremely gracious and courteous and very helpful. He was an outstanding asset of the Rodeway inn . He our stay enjoyable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Bermuda

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: Everything. It is small and very intimate. Feels like home. The rooms are SO comfortable.
Cons: Maybe an elevator.
Close to Airport and Shuttle Services. Rodeway upgraded their Courtesy Van. Really comfortable and nice! I get my best sleep at Rodeway. The environment is very homely and relaxing. Highly recommend for overnight stay for the airport.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Athens,Greece

One night stay at the most!

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Thankfully, we were only there for one night after a long intercontinental flight from Europe so essentially, I could have slept standing upright. Beds were OK, shower was less than than inviting-in fact, in my 20+ years travelling in the US, this was the first shower I was hesitant in using because of cleanliness issues....No soap provided either, but this was a minor problem compared to the general condition of the bathroom.... The hotel is in the middle of nowhere, there is absolutely NOTHING around for a quick dinner so you either stay hungry or you need to take a car/cab to go find a place serving food. The hotel, like most hotels in the US is vehemently anti-smoking, which is fine by me even though I am a smoker as they have areas for smokers. However, the corridors and rooms smelled very strongly of cat and dog. I have a dog back home and realize that it is hard getting rid of the smell but, really, some form of deodorant could be used in all public areas to help minimize the odors at least.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: Close to the airport.
Overall good, close to the airport, value for money.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom calgary

Worst sleep ever

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Hotel and staff were nice, however the location of the hotel was bad it was right on a busy highway and you could hear cars and trucks driving by all night, there was construction workers drilling etc at 6am outside my window, and lastly I could hear every footstep from the room above me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Very good overall. A little noisy with the road so close
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: Free airport shuttle, wi-fi
Cons: Nowhere to eat close by, no elevator or lounge sitting area. Located on a busy street that is not pedestrian friendly. Expensive for what you recieve
Functional but not pleasurable Hotel dated and location is inconvenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Garden Grove, CA

Convenient to airport

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Clean. Convenient to Logan airport.
Cons: Could use a bit more care in the coffee preparation.
Location: The only thing we were interested in were the restaurants for supper. The nearby Chinese, pan -Asian restaurant had good food with very prompt service
Hotel was just right for 3 older couples on our way out of New England. Convenient to airport, less than 10 minute drive. Comfortable beds. No extras, and not luxurious, but more than adequate for what we needed for a one night stay. Rooms were quiet although located on a busy street. Found a good pan Asian restaurant just a few minutes down the street. We could have walked to it in under 15 minutes.We had a rental car, but the staff checked with us a couple of times, if we might need the shuttle. We appreciated the possibility.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Expedia's mystery choice

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Went with a 2 star Expedia choice for budget. First night, the room was dark and creepy on the lower level, noisy street side. Hair (not ours) on the bedsheets and a dirty shower and a bathroom door that stuck. The staff, especially Kiara was fantastic and moved us into a better room for our second night. 1 star for first night. 3 stars for second!