Ratings based on 580 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by MB from Oregon

Not what it was

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: A functional TV
Location: NA
Adequate. Run Down. Not what it was 20 years ago.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was once a beautiful facility. Not anymore.

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Cons: Needs a major make over, both inside and outside.
Location: It has a great location next to the university.
You could see in old photographs around the facility how beautiful the place was. Now the place needs alot of work to bring the facility back to life.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good Value

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Quiet.
Cons: Bed mattress needed to be replaced
Location: Tons to do in Boulder
This hotel has been in Boulder for over 30 years. Practical and nice.
1 out of 5
by joan from el paso

Broker Inn

Posted Mar 13, 2014
The hotel was very old and run down. Furniture was worn and dirty. The walls were patched and stained. The bathroom had broken tile. It was probably the most disgusting place I have ever stayed. At least the staff was very nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Miss C from Destin, FL

cheap but close to things and effcicient

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Pros: lodge style feeling. room was nice with couch and table, queen size bed
Cons: not sure
Location: close to everything
no complaints but nothing outstanding either the hotel was old but not dirty she said there was contintal breakfast but I was up and never saw anything. they had a computer and printer you could use which was greatly appreciated
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I've never been compelled to warn against a hotel.

Posted Mar 3, 2014
...until now. Smelly, dusty, sketchy, falling apart. Long term hotel residents wandering around? Seems like a party hotel for UC Boulder students. Really loud music from the room next door, and from the room above, and from rooms down the hall late into the night. I called the desk three times. They called the guest/tenant three times. The music was turned up. No further action was taken. Single woman staying alone - I've never felt scared in a hotel experience before this. Pay extra for any other hotel option. You won't regret it.
2 out of 5
by Sophie from Los Angeles

Close to university but very run-down

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: The staff is responsive and courteous.
Cons: the place needs a face lift. Everything is very worn out.
Location: We came here for CU Boulder visit. So the location is well situated and is a short drive to the downtown area.
Though happy with the location, we are most disappointed with the run down condition of the hotel. The photos are misleading. The carpet is worn and dirty. The hotel staff, however are fairly polite and cordial. The internet connection is very slow. Don't count on doing much work on your computer. The complimentary breakfast is ok for what you pay, the hostess was friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room Hokey Pokey

Posted Feb 12, 2014
Pros: Location is great to check out Boulder CO
Location: The university, coffee shops, shopping centers and Denver is a quick drive away.
Switched rooms 3 times after check in. First room smelled like an ashtray. Second room all the drains were clogged. Third room, smelled like someone bombed the room with air freshener but after going down to the front desk twice and asking for a new room, we just wanted to settle in. Hair dryer in the bathroom didn't work, bathtub drained very slowly and the biggest gripe was the key cards needed to be reset daily. The receptionist at the front desk said the keys would lose their configuration if they were stored in the same pocket of a cell phone. Even having the key in my back pocket all day I would find my room key no longer worked. Sometimes after going down to the front desk and having the key reset, the key still wouldn't work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stephen

Excellent bargain, minutes from UC Boulder campus

Posted Feb 2, 2014
While the reviews on Expedia were fairly positive, some extremely negative Google reviews on this hotel had prepared me to expect cockroaches galore and horrible staff. This was thankfully far from the case, and I was overall quite pleased with the accommodations. All of the front desk staff I encountered were friendly and professional enough, and the room was quite clean and comfortable. Not the most well-kept hotel I've seen, perhaps, but a good bargain overall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2014