Ratings based on 814 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Coffee and breakfast bar.
The location was good. The breakfast bar was not very appealing The coffee was terrible - only lukewarm and tasted like it had been reheated. The water faucet in the bathtub needs to be repaired. It almost fell off in my hand and I had lots of difficulty trying to get the hot water to flow. I am assuming that the hotel will be remodeled since Rodeway Inn now is the owner.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty and smelly

Posted Mar 24, 2015
The hallways stunk terribly. The room smelled worse and the bathroom was filthy.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado Springs

Worst hotel experience ever.

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Pros: Close proximity to the university.
Cons: The person preparing the room should be required to check everything to assure all is in working condition. Front desk needs to be more helpful.
Location: Close to university.
The shower was broken....the shower handle was loose so one could not control the temp. Tried calling front desk but the phone was not plugged in. Couldn't see to plug the phone in because the lights over the bed did not work....light bulbs were loose and broken. 3 of the 5 lights in the room did not work. TV remote had no batteries. Front desk clerk was not helpful. He was listening to loud music and only turned it down after it was apparent that I was annoyed and had a problem. He blamed the previous person that had the room for the problems and offered no other accommodations or solutions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom Pennsylvania

Good inexpensive hotel near University

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Pros: I liked the location, it was a short, safe walk from the university and down town Boulder. It was right next to a bus stop. The price was good.
I was visiting the University of Colorado Boulder and was looking for an inexpensive place that was close to campus. The hotel is older, but I found the room clean and comfortable. I actually liked the older style, it was a nice change from newer hotels. The staff was helpful and friendly. There was breakfast and it was similar to what you get in other hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brighton, Colorado

Great location for all my events in Boulder

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Front Desk was very helpful and friendly Asst Manager saw to all our needs when we were in the meeting and making phone calls
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jasonfrom Cisco, TX

Good

Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
Despite bad reviews I stayed anyways. Good place. Great service. Breakfast was ok. Rooms were nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Annfrom Vermont

Traditional hotel feel

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
Not like a cheap motel but a lovely old hotel, with wood paneling and Victorian decorations for Christmas. Up-to-date computer in lobby and free wifi. Health club right next door that costs only $5 (and has free book exchange). Didn't eat here so can't comment on breakfast, but staff v. friendly, knowledgeable, and location perfect, right by campus. Loved it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice location and close to restaurant

Posted Dec 27, 2014
I usually stay in this hotel whenever I visit boulder,nice location close to restaurants and super market...friendly staff..specially the reception lady..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Dec 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very friendly staff. Easy check in and out process. Could use a little updating - but still comfortable.