Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

America's Best Value Inn - Bradford, Pennsylvani

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Americas Best Value Inn - Bradford, Pennsylvania, USA Not good. Definitely not the Best value ! Hotel was old and the room I had was seriously outdated. Washroom was the worst, very old and outdated. Only good thing to say was the beds were new and good and the TV was brand new ! Overall rating 2 / 5 ........................ Thumbs down !!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not very satisfied

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Do not count on the breakfast at all. The bed sheet was clean but too old. The room did not have any hair dryer. Bring your own shampoo and soup, the provided ones were terrible.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

The name of the chain tells it all...

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Price
Cons: replace old items such as bed covers, and a little better cleaning overall
Basically, it is what it is, America's Best Value Inn. If you are familiar with the chain, then don't expect the Hilton, Marriott, or Sheraton. This is the old DeSoto Motel, I remember this place as a child, even then it was about 25 years old, I believe the place was built in the late 40s to mid 50s. The place appeared nice from the beginning but then I discovered some "little things" that other travelers would not like; hair (not mine) on the pillow cases and towels, electrical sockets working one day then not working the next day, then working again. Bed covers are worn and need replacing. But there is a flat screen TV in the room (plus), there is hot water (plus), and the bed comfort was not that bad (plus). Just a place to rest your head (pick off the hair on the pillow case) and a place to wash (pick hair off towel before you dry off) and be glad you are not sleeping in your car.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Bad smell

Posted Jun 30, 2014
A terrible smell, broken pieces in the lower prt of the walls, mosquitoes inside the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DERRY, PA

NICE PLACE FOR THE MONEY

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: IT WAS LOCATED RIGHT OFF RT.219 FOR EASY ACCESS. THE ROOM WAS CLEAN, COMFORTABLE AND QUIET.
Cons: THE TOILET PAPER HOLDER WAS IN AN AWKWARD LOCATION. YOU HAD TO TAKE THE ROLL OFF THE HOLDER TO USE IT. IT WAS MOUNTED BESIDE AND BEHIND YOU.
Location: IT IS CONVENENIENTLY LOCATED TO THE KINZUA DAM AND VIADUCT, THE ZIPPO MUSEUM AND SENECA ALLEGANY CASINO. ALSO A COUPLE OF SKI RESORTS IN NEW YORK.
THE ROOM WAS CLEAN, COMFORTABLE AND QUIET. THERE IS NO NEED TO SPEND TWICE AS MUCH AT ANOTHER HOTEL.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Mount Pocono, PA

Not the Grand Hyatt, but very nice

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: It was very comfortable and clean.
Cons: Put in a pool and maybe even a jacuzzi. Also make the bathrooms a little bigger
Location: You are not far from the Seneca Allehegany Casino. You are about 15 minutes away from a very big shopping area. And 1 1/2 hour from Niagara Falls.
Like most other motels, it is not much to look at; but considering, I would rate it a 3 1/2 star. It was very clean and very comfortable. The owners tried their best to update the rooms with the latest amenities. My only issue was that the ice box was in the office of the motel, so if you had to do a late night run to get ice, you would have to wake the up management to get to ice box. There was also no pool to beat the heat in. Other than that, our stay was worth every penny we spent; which by the way the value was not bad for the days we spent there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2014
It was ok. The staff's English was poor. It was hard to communicate
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old motel, needs fixing up.

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: Bedding clean which smelled like Febreeze, which hid the smell of smokers if you buried your head under the sheets.
Cons: Just about everything
Location: Can't say much about what's near by, because we arrived late, and left early.
Being an old motel, maybe asking for a non smoking room was what we got, but it sure did smell of smoke. No ash tray and such, but it defiantly smelled of smoke. Wife found two bugs in the bathroom, but I don't look for things like that. What I don't see, won't hurt me. Got what we paid for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value.

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Convenient place to stay for us. Close to where we wantedto be.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

ok hotel

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Pros: Located close to the Alelghenies where we hiked.
Cons: Definitely the breakfast, more nutritious and diversified (without big expenses).
Room is clean but not very modern, staff is nice. Other clients though seems to be almost at home and make noise (talking loud). Breakfast is modest and could be more nutritious (only Fruitloops and Frosted Flakes for cereals); only white bread and no microwave in the kitchenette - we have to go back to our room. Again, no gluten-free option like oatmeal.