Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

One night stay would be okay

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Price
Cons: Cleanliness. Having what the traveler needs in the room so they do not have to hunt them down. More outlets for phone chargers, etc.
Location: The most positive thing would be Tim Horton's across the street
If just passing through this would be a good stay for the money. The breakfast is very limited and disappointing. The bathrooms need to be cleaned better. The corners have a build up of dirt. There were dirty towels in the room. Only basic cable is offered, and there was no channel guide in the room. We were unable to hook up a dvd player because of lack of input ports on the tv. Not a comfortable place to stay for more than an overnight. My friend was told that she could not get clean towels until she showed the dirty ones. There were no empty outlets for phone chargers.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

America's Best Value Inn - Bradford, Pennsylvani

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Americas Best Value Inn - Bradford, Pennsylvania, USA Not good. Definitely not the Best value ! Hotel was old and the room I had was seriously outdated. Washroom was the worst, very old and outdated. Only good thing to say was the beds were new and good and the TV was brand new ! Overall rating 2 / 5 ........................ Thumbs down !!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not very satisfied

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Do not count on the breakfast at all. The bed sheet was clean but too old. The room did not have any hair dryer. Bring your own shampoo and soup, the provided ones were terrible.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

The name of the chain tells it all...

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Price
Cons: replace old items such as bed covers, and a little better cleaning overall
Basically, it is what it is, America's Best Value Inn. If you are familiar with the chain, then don't expect the Hilton, Marriott, or Sheraton. This is the old DeSoto Motel, I remember this place as a child, even then it was about 25 years old, I believe the place was built in the late 40s to mid 50s. The place appeared nice from the beginning but then I discovered some "little things" that other travelers would not like; hair (not mine) on the pillow cases and towels, electrical sockets working one day then not working the next day, then working again. Bed covers are worn and need replacing. But there is a flat screen TV in the room (plus), there is hot water (plus), and the bed comfort was not that bad (plus). Just a place to rest your head (pick off the hair on the pillow case) and a place to wash (pick hair off towel before you dry off) and be glad you are not sleeping in your car.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jane from Reston, va

We didn't stay

Posted Jul 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The bathroom door couldn't close; no inside chain lock on door; access to motel area was open from neighboring lot; bed sheets threadbare; walls on bathroom in terrible shape. I didn't feel safe, and began to worry about bedbugs (didn't experience them -- just concerned). Decided to leave, and so paid $100 elsewhere for the night (but that included a full hot breakfast), forfeiting what I paid at ABVI.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Chris from Michigan

Great Value, Convenient to Highway

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Kind of quaint, retro (but modernized) roadside inn with exterior doors. It was fun. Close to restaurants, gas, and the highway. Pretty convenient to the Limestone entrance to Allegany State Park (which comes in near thunder rocks).
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Jeff H from Nashville TN

1950's style motor lodge

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
mostly clean but very out dated rooms. very small bathroom. rooms have small fridge and microwave.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Addy from Washington, D.C.

Get what you pay for

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
We just needed a place for a quick night sleep. Door was hard to open and also hard to close from the inside which didn't make you feel 100% safe. Surrounding neighborhood left little to be desired. Front desk staff was very nice though.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Bad smell

Posted Jun 30, 2014
A terrible smell, broken pieces in the lower prt of the walls, mosquitoes inside the room.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Rickey Vaughan from Cutoff, la

Primitive 60's

Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very old motel in a one horse town