Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

A lovely place! Thoroughly enjoyed the time here

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: It's location and high standards of cleanliness and comfort
Cons: wifi reception
Location: Can catch a bus 5 mins down the road and hire bikes and canoes
Friendly staff, a lovely clean and welcoming place to stay and enjoy Lake Garda. Ideal location, 5 minutes walk to lake, a good restaurant and well stocked supermarket. Staff were very helpful and the price we paid was excellent. Would recommend to anyone wanting to explore the lake area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Steep hill to climb but worth the effort

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Friendliness, cleanliness and helpfulness
Cons: Maybe not have the tv on in the dinning room
Location: As said was up a steep hill, centred off of the main street which was good a short walk to the lake and to the bus services
This is a lovely hotel, not too big very welcoming and helpful staff, we had a lake view room with a balcony and it was wonderful. Can not fault the service room was tidied and beds made every day and clean towels provided if we left the dirty ones in the bidet. The buffet breakfast was just perfect and as a vegan I had no problems finding something to eat. Besides the buffet any type of egg was offered too as a vegan I did not take this up but they were so accommodating to the other guests. Would not hesitate to recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by robbo from englnd

Nothing to complain about very good overall

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: balcony view
Cons: nothing
Location: lots to do but buy a weekly bus pass if your not diving excelent value and we used it everyday more then twice
we were only there over night we tripped every day, coming and going no problem
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly hotel in excellent location

Posted May 30, 2014
Situated in quiet side street but with excellent views. owner couldn't have been more helpful. Spotless,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tom from Bradford

Lake views were incredible

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here in April, we paid the little bit extra for a lake view which was well worth it, the views were stunning. Our room was simple but had a nice big balcony where we spent most of our time when we weren't out and about. Not too much within walking distance just a couple of restaurants the owner recommended one if which we tried and was really good and a lovely walk on the lake to get their. Breakfast was nice making eggs to order. We stayed here on Easter Sunday n they had Easter decorations n Easter eggs for all the guests which was a nice touch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Friendly, immaculate and cosy

Posted Sep 29, 2013
Pros: The staff's helpfulness, the cleanliness, the breakfasts and the location
Cons: the beds: the pullout bed was worn out
Location: lots of ferries and buses, close to Malcesine and the cablecar, day trips to Venice, and around lake, 4 lakes drive, cycling, paragliding, water sport
We stayed a week here in late September and found this to be an excellent location for our excursions. All the staff were extremely helpful and very friendly. Breakfasts were full of variety with lots of fresh fruit, breads, meats and drinks. The rooms were kept very clean and towels were changed frequently. We felt the beds were not as comfortable as they could be. The electric shutters on the windows did a good job in blocking out the sunlight, yet letting in air. The fan on the ceiling was effective keeping the room cool as well. Marco gave us discount cards to the cable car and boat ride, which we made good use of. He also made suggestions to places he felt we would enjoy, which we did. This is a small hotel where the staff's helpfulness to their guests is exceptional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Finland

Very good

Posted Jul 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is good. In fact it is much better then on Internet photos. Stuff is kind and breakfast is great! You have to go uphill 50 m from the lake beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stuart from UK

"A real lil gem of a hotel"

Posted Jul 5, 2013
Pros: Views, staff, cleanliness, location, breakfast
Cons: Walking up the hill to get to hotel (keeps ya fit) Two single beds pushed together to make a double (not a major concern)
Location: Was in a quiet part of Garda but not too quiet. Only a bus ride away or ferry to a busier area if wanted
First time to Garda and I loved it! The Casa Gagliardi is a small hotel in Ascenza, Garda. Staff are very friendly and helpful, breakfast is well prepared and there is a good choice. Parking is available if you was to hire a car or bring your own. Rooms have an awesome view of the mountains and Lake Garda, this is unbelievable. You will not be disappointed!! Rooms have a great sized balcony with table and chairs, wardrobe space, bedside cabinets. TV on the wall with Italian channels. Shower was very good pressure and the hot water was always there, normally four times a day. Towels and bed linen were nice and clean. I cannot believe how this is rated as 1* my rating would be minimum 3* All in all this hotel was superb for the price. Location is excellent. Views are out of this world! HIGHLY RECOMMEND. Will be returning without a doubt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mrs Sherrington from Uk

Wonderful!

Posted May 27, 2013
Pros: Friendliness and cleanliness
Cons: Could not fault it.
Location: Outstanding scenery . Not for young children or Elderly people. Very hilly. Out of town but Easy to walk into town. 1/2 walk.
A small friendly and warm family run hotel. Even though we were the only english Out of the guests ( 10 in total!!)the family went out of their way to make us feel welcome and And helped us out with planning our days out. Wonderful stay and rooms very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Reading, U.K.

Terrific value and superb service

Posted Apr 13, 2013
Pros: The personal service
Location: Wonderful views of the lake and mountains
The owner could not have been more helpful; he provided maps, suggested routes, and gave us discount cards to use on the nearby cable car and other attractions in the area. Breakfast was enough for anyone, with a good choice, and proper coffee as well as a constant filter pot. The location was easy to find, we had a triple room with balcony giving superb views across the lake and mountains.