Ratings based on 587 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

will NOT return

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: see above
Location: Frakenmuth MI historical town. Marine museum very interesting.
Bed skirt was torn and laying on the floor. Shower was dirty. Mattress was worn old and worn out. Could not change room, because they didn't have any. Complaints to the desk clerk did not change anything, was told they could do nothing because we booked through expedia. Breakfast room small, over crowded and food mediocre. the ony protien offered was hard boiled eggs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Get's the job done

Posted Oct 13, 2014
This hotel is about what I expected, for the price. The lobby and continental breakfast area were way nicer than the actual rooms. The staff was really nice and very helpful. The rooms were really old. I think my bed was maybe from 1995 and it squeaked really loudly, was eerily close to the ground, and was super uncomfortable -- felt every spring. I got three miniature pillows. If you laid them side by side, they would be like 1.5 regular pillows. The biggest issue was how loud this hotel was. There were dogs barking. Dogs! Also, lots of people in the hallway talking and arguing loudly. Someone kept slamming their room door. I slept very little. I realize the noise isn't really the hotel's fault but it made the already uncomfortable conditions worse.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Frankenmuth/Birch Run. Clean

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Clean, updated
Cons: Location of bathroom sink is right as you enter the room - not very private
Location: Frankenmuth and Birch Run only a few miles away. Great access to I-75
Easy check in and very friendly staff. Had to wait a bit for coffee in the morning as the lounge was crowded and they ran out. Otherwise a very good experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MI

good location

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: convenient location for this trip
Cons: upgrade the mattresses and pillows
I was given a handicapped room which I did not request. That was OK. But the mattress was hard and squeaked every time I moved. Pillows were lumpy and hard. Breakfast didn't start until 7:00 and I had to leave by then but the staff let me take a bagel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa florida

Disappointing.

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: The check in staff were pleasant
Cons: Clean the rooms especially carpet and tile decent mattresses fix the sinks so they work
Location: Brideprt michigan
The carpet in the room was very dirty with a huge stain close to the bed. Neither stopper in the sink and bathtub worked. The mattress had to be the cheapest. IT felt you were sleeping on a board. The towels were cheap. It is dog friendly which is nice. BUT there were 2 dogs across the hall that barked a lot. I was disappointed in the whole experience and would never go to one of their hotels again. PLUS it cost a lot for the experience. I spent the next night at a hotel booked by expedia which cost less and was wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canton, Mi.

Close to Class Reunion

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: Clean and convenient to restaurants and highway.
A group of us reunionites stayed at the Baymont and enjoyed the stay and amenities. Friendly staff and convenient to everywhere we needed to go. Clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids, MI

Great location.

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Clean, comfortable room with a friendly, helpful staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed --- Will Not Stay Again

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Nothing, we would have checked out except all other motel/hotels were booked for the time frame we were staying, so we were pretty much stuck there.
Cons: Hire house cleaning staff people who actually do their jobs properly
Location: Frankenmuth and Birch Run which were the two main reasons for our being in this area.
We checked in on Friday on 9/19/14. We had requested a room on the 1st floor and ended up on the second floor. While checking in we were advised that the room had been cleaned and was ready. IT WAS NOT CLEAN. There was dirt and food particles on the carpet. Food of some sort (possibly cake or muffin roll or bread) was crusted on the nightstand by the bed. The toilet paper in the bathroom was only partially full. We used one partial roll and waited to see housecleaning would replace the empty roll on the 20th of Sept. They did not, nor did they vacuum the room. There were still food crumb traces there from where we originally found them on the floor. The room itself did not have a "do not disturb" sign in it although other rooms along the hallway did. The temperature settings were not easy to manipulate and when working resulted in loud noise within the room(heating/cooling). We checked out on the 21th, not happy with the lack of cleanliness of our room for the price that we had paid.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Michigan

Needs updating

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Low price and location.
Cons: Beds.
Location: One exit away from the outlet mall.
Kids enjoyed the pool, large hot-tub, good location, staff was fine. We did not hear noise from the other rooms although the parking lot looked fairly full. Did not hear highway noise until early morning. The mattresses need to be replaced - hard as a rock, and saggy (not sure how they can be both, but they succeeded). One of the beds was perfect for smaller children as there is no way they could have fallen out of bed due to the sag in the middle. And the mattresses sounded like they were on top of plastic because they were extremely noisy just sitting on them. The bed skirts were hanging every which way. The comforter needed to be washed/replaced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to Frankenmuth and shopping

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: close to shopping and attractions. Restaurants
Cons: new pillows
Location: close to the highway, shopping, attractions.
Employees where friendly, hotel was close to Frankenmuth, birch run premium outlets and Meijers. Clean room but could have been a little bigger as the bathroom was quite large. needed new pillows. Close to Saginaw and Midland