Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.1 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
2.2 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Overview

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Cons: Clean up around the place. There was brush that took up part of the parking area. The room could have been more thoroughly clean.
Generally it was a typical Super 8, but our "non-smoking" room smelled of cigarette smoke terribly. My wife had trouble sleeping because of the odor. Room wasn't particularly clean either. We would not choose this motel again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

not great

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Pros: Comfy Bed
Cons: Housekeeping needs refresher courses
our room was over crowded with furniture and there was chip crumbs near the bathroom door. It was an end room and had to sidestep the pop machine to get through the door. Bed was comfy though. I like getting receipts though and was refused when I asked for one. I was told they don't do that. hmmm. Didn't eat breakfast. Wasn't appetizing.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad experience

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Rented for 2 weeks during indy 500, rates doubled. Worked during week, went home for weekend, upon returning, my room was cleaned out, they took my coffee maker, blankets, phone chargers, and misc other things. When i inquired at from desk , they where very rude and only had some of my items. Management was only going to be available during my work hours. Said most of my items got thrown awY. I checked out and got another motel. Later i a day later, i got call asking me to return to hotel for my items. Glad i was still in town. Internet sucks, drops alot. Cleaning people only came every other day.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

One time stay

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: The price was cheap and we had no other choice. The shower had good water pressure.
Cons: Build a new motel.
Location: Hidden behind Walmart and next to the expressway.
We stayed one night only because all other motels were booked due to the Final Four game. .The motel is very run down. The furniture is beat up, the tv old and the towels were horrible. The room was very cramped and it was hard to move around. We were also under the stairs and a soda machine was in front of the window. Luckily it was quiet that night.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

gross

Posted Feb 7, 2015 on Hotels
My room smelled of smoke. The bed wasn't made. There were empty soda cans strewn throughout the room. There was urine in the toilet. And this was the second room I was given after complaining about the first one. It looked as if no one had even cleaned it. When I alerted the front desk clerk he said that's what $50.00 gets you. In my opinion a one person one night room in Brownsburg Indiana should not cost $50. The least he could have done was offer me a discount considering I didn't even feel comfortable laying in the bed. Also there weren't even batteries in the television remote control. Overall it was a terrible terrible stay. I'm not usually one to complain but I thought someone should know.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Holly from Pittsburgh, Pa

Was just O.K.

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels
Room was better than the last one there, that we were in. But..The towels were like sand paper, shower curtain was stained [could be replaced] and pillows sucked. Otherwise the room was nice. Parking lot was dirty. trash everywhere.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sun Prairie, WI

Hotel 12 miles from Indy

Posted Dec 10, 2014
The hotel room interior was from 1970. It smelled musty and like It was from 1960. TV reminded me of why I don't have rabbit ears.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Went for the Big 10 Championship game. Motel was about a 15 minute drive away. Good location. Lots of food choices around the area. Rooms were adequate for a 1 or 2 night stay. No frills.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unsatisfactory

Posted Dec 8, 2014
room was not cleaned from previous guest. Upon returning the room was clean but cold. Heater was off. No extra blankets. The tv didn't work. Wanted to watch ESPN. Not a chance. Never go there. Ever