Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom WV

Nice hotel across from the beach

Posted May 31, 2015
Everything was wonderful staff was so so nice! Needs a little updating in the bathroom and shower head needed cleaned really good but overall I would stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pittsgrove, NJ

Great stop over on the way to the Keys

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: The bedding, on-site laundry, friendly staff and a short walk to a beautiful beach (just cross the road).
Location: The beach and restaurants.
We had been on the road for 15 hours and wanted a break from the road with peace and quiet. Jekyll island is just a hop off Route 95 but quiet and out of the way. Very comfortable bedding and the location was peaceful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ga

Cheap place a short walk to the beach.

Posted May 22, 2015
We liked being so close to the beach. The weather was great. We were walking distance to shopping, food, bike rental, and beach. There were surprisingly few people on the beach despite 90 degree weather.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2015
Shower was dirty, carpet needed cleaning. Pet friendly suite so it smelled like the last four legged friend who stayed there
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta

Spring break

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: The hotel has a perfect location and was right across from a lovely beach. It also was close to our favorite beach for photos: the north beach.
Cons: The bathroom needs a brand new renovation desperately.
Location: There are several nice beaches, putt putt, nice restaurants and great history.
We are teachers who headed to Jekyll Island for fun at the beach and some photography at the North shore of Jekyll. The hotel was great for our needs!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Flea Hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2015
I stayed here for 3 nights and end up covered in flea bites the hotel smells really bad we transfer as in the 2nd night and promised a free 1 night voucher from the manager but never receive anything beware !!!!!!! Don't stay here!!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom atlanta

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Old rusted refrigerator. Very poor or non existent housekeeping , old and run down
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: Room was very spacious.
A terrible odor was in the refrigerator. Due to the odor we did not use the refrigerator.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Never ahain

Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels
Worse ever...was a dump.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rachel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels