Ratings based on 281 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not as advertised

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: the Hotel needs updated
Location: great location
The hotel did not meet the expectations as the internet advertised. The complex needs renovated/updated,Bathrooms,Kitchenette,TV...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night stay

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Hotel is clean on golf course but needs remodeling. Not close to the lighthouse and is more central on the island.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Needs updating

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is showing its age. Badly in need of updating. Disappointing because the pictures looked so nice. Wont be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Cons: The office is not in the same location as the hotel rooms, so it was a little confusing to find.
Good hotel and not too far from the beach and restaurants.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Jacksonville

Definitely not a 'resort' feel to this property.

Posted Nov 2, 2014
The property was dark and uninviting. We were supposed to have a balcony overlooking the intercostal. The staff very begrudgingly fixed this error when I insisted. Bathroom was very dated but clean. The use of plastic and paper cups is not consistent with the resort title.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom savannah Georgia

Nice place to relax

Posted Oct 30, 2014
We really enjoyed the stay! Quiet, nice clean rooms and pool very nice! We are going back real soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Aprilfrom Atlanta, Georgia

Look for Different Hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The address of the hotel is not actually where you stay. Where we stayed was actually about a mile or so away. Their hotel map needs updating; it did not have a "You are here" so you cannot use the map without being instructed first. The hotel is definitely older and should be updated. Who wants to stay in an old hotel when they visit somewhere as awesome as Saint Simon's?!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Catherinefrom Jacksonville florida

Awful

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very poorly lit, no signage, would never return
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com