Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Chris from Bury, UK

Barely 4 star

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: The room was quiet with free Wifi
Cons: 24 x 7 room service, coffee making facilities in the room, firmer beds
Location: No shops or cafes nearby, but next to Metro line 1, 7 stops from St. Katerine which was a great area for restaurants
We had to change room because the air-con blew hot air. Unable to get a coffee at 2 p.m. Friday, or a drink at 10 p.m. Friday
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by mohamed from london, uk

suitable , close to work

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Pros: the room, restaurant and staff reception
Cons: gym room should be improved and equipped with modern machines
Location: very good location not far from the centre and train station
it is close to the underground and the work place will book again in this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A short break

Posted Dec 29, 2013
Pros: The décor.
Cons: Due to the fact that it was Christmas the restaurant was closed, so only breakfast being served. As mentioned above, no tariff for cost of breakfast.
Location: A tram right outside the door.
The décor from a bygone era. Smart and elegant. With features from the modern age. A couple of minor things. There was no breakfast tariff and I could not work out how to turn the heating down in the room, but it certainly was not cold. Also, there was a tram right outside the hotel, which took us to the terminus which was very useful for where we wanted to go.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeannine from Vancouver

Posted Dec 27, 2013
Pros: It's got a great location, just steps from the Montgomery metro station. Everyone was friendly, the room was a decent size and it was very clean.
Cons: Upgrading some furniture and electronics might be a good idea
Location: It's only 15 min to Grand Place via Metro, which is just steps from the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Pros: yes
Cons: The breakfast buffet.
Very comfortable hotel. A bit old, but clean. The negative side is breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Oliver

Finally a Great Smoking Hotel!

Posted Nov 13, 2013
Pros: Nice design, convenient location, comfortable, friendly personal, good location, easy parking and smoking rooms available.
Cons: Just perfect as it is
3 out of 5
by James from UK

Dated and lacking in-room facilities, not 5*

Posted Sep 25, 2013
Pros: Not a carbon copy chain-like hotel
Cons: Iron in room, Tea/Coffee facilities in room, larger non-antique TV, proper bed, proper duvet, safe that works.
I don't know who allocated them 5 stars, but I've stayed in much better 3 star hotels. Cold breakfast was OK, hot breakfast was awful (I only attempted it first morning of stay, when it was rubbery eggs and chopped up lukewarm frankfurter sausages). Small old CRT TV in room. Bed was uncomfortable, had some kind of sprung mattress topper trying to compensate for poor bed. Duvet split into two sides, useless for single occupant wanting to stretch out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nick from London

Good Location

Posted Sep 10, 2013
Pros: Very pleasant staff, nice room
Location: See above
Comfortable hotel with good amenities close by for the EP & EC. Metro entrance within 100m. Right side of the city for easy taxi ride to/from airport. Nice restaurants within 5 mins walk
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeff from Shanghai

Great hotel near the heart of Brussels

Posted Jul 23, 2013
The hotel was really near everything by the subway, and the neighborhood was really quiet at night which was most helpful. The staff was great, but the breakfast was overpriced at 20 euros so I skipped and ate elsewhere. But I think I would stay here again, since I like to enjoy the day and relax in the evening.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from CA

This is not a five star hotel

Posted Jun 11, 2013
Pros: The price
Cons: Service
Location: It is not in the city center so you have to take train to go there. It is easy excess however it cost $2 per trip
The front desk was very nice. The room cleaning service was late one of the 3 nights stay. (At 4 pm, the room was still dirty) Second day was no shampoo. The other day was missing something else. Just think the house keeper was not trained enough or short service personal.