Ratings based on 240 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel located in old town of Brussels

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Location, close to public transport, plenty of restaurants in the vicinity
Cons: For 3 star hotel there should be tea and coffee facilities in every room. Also rooms looked a bit "tired", asking for refreshment.
Location: Good location, near plenty of restaurants, great public transport connections.
I expected some tea and coffee making facilities in the room (kettle and cups), no water cooler in the hotel. Breakfast was fresh every but very basic. Toilet bowl had cracks and was leaking at the base. I expected a bit from 3star hotel. Location is good, close to public transport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

close to everything in the old Brusell

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Everything at two minutes.
Cons: The curtains
Location: Grand Place , train station , subway, shops, restaurants.
Very pleasing .Nice staff. Lots to see. You should see for yourself.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kent, England.

A rather tired hotel, more like a two star,

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: Breakfast, central position, air con.,
Cons: I think it needs some money spent on d├ęcor, our room was very tired looking, nothing matched, most definitely not up to the quality of the star rating
Location: location superb for getting to wherever you want to reach in Belgium and further.
Not as publicity pictures would have you believe, no tea / coffee making facilities in the room that we were in, one pillow that was more a covered cushion, bathroom clean but would have benefitted from a good scrub, shower leaked when turned on, upside a really good continental breakfast, as much as you want to eat and drink, cold meat, salad, scrambled egg and bacon, lovely bread and rolls, a super show, on top floor with great views of city. Staff helpful, hotel is central, a few minutes from Grand Place, and stations. Our opinion is that it is a two star bed and breakfast, keep that in mind and you wont be disappointed.
2 out of 5
by Lisa from Edmonton, Canada

Not what we expected

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: The pillow was comfortable. The view from the breakfast room on the top floor.
Cons: Carpets need to be changed. Windows should be fixed. Bathroom amenities should be provided.
Location: Really close to the Grand Place. Easy walking distance from the Gare Centrale (5 - 10 minutes easy walk).
This was a dismal hotel room that made us think of a university dorm room, not a three star hotel. If the reservation had not been pre-paid with a non-refundable rate, I would have turned around and left. We were given three different room keys (after three trips to reception) before we finally got one that opened the door. The window would not shut properly, which was a security risk as someone could have entered from the landing outside. There was no safe in the room. There were no bathroom amenities - just a soap dispenser on the wall next to the sink and in the shower. This non-smoking room absolutely stank of decades-old cigarette smoke. The linens and bathroom were clean, but the carpet was stained with many years of use. I booked this room because of rave reviews about the view from the 7th floor breakfast room. The views in fact were great and the breakfast was better than expected, but I really wish we had stayed elsewhere. The front desk staff were not able to print off our boarding passes from the computer they provided for that purpose. If your expectations are low enough, and you need somewhere central, this might be the hotel for you. Personally, I would never stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

More than adequate

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Excellent location. Friendly and helpful staff. Simple, adequate facilities. No complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by helene from Tampa bay area

nice hotel in city center

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: The breakfast room on the top floor with a great view.
Cons: Warning people(Handicapped) that it is not easy to access during the day.
Location: Near a small street full of wonderful restaurants.
Very nice helpful staff-easy check in. The only problem for us is that it is in a pedestrian area where taxi can not go so it was hard for handicapped person with luggage.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Erin from Bemidji, MN

Great for the price

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: Location, breakfast, AC
Location: If you're buying chocolates, I recommend Leonidas. The taste is excellent and they are much cheaper than others in the area. Short walk from hotel.
The hotel is a short walk from Central Station (but keep in mind you will be dragging your luggage over a lot of cobblestones!) and right off of Grand Place. An excellent location with lots of shops and restaurants right there. We also had a great view from our room. I had emailed to request a quiet room and we had no complaints at all about noise. The breakfast was very good, the room comfortable, and the staff friendly. If you have mobility issues, it may not work out as I don't think a taxi can go on that street so you do have to walk. The AC wasn't quite as cool as I would have liked, but much better than some other hotels we used - and the days were really hot so it was nice to have AC at all. Overall, a very good stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
This room was comfortable and spacious enough for 3 people traveling. The location is fantastic, being close to Brussels Central station, the grand Palace and tons and tons of bars and eateries. The breakfast was pretty decent and it is a short walk from a laundromat. The downside was the bathroom could have used some cleaning before our arrival as there was hair in the bathtub.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mario

Great location to explore Brussels

Posted May 26, 2014
We got a room on the 7th floor with a nice view of the area. The room was clean and spacious but the carpet looked old and worn out. The location was great and very close to the major landmarks of the city. Please note that taxis cannot get to the door of the hotel so you'd need to walk like 5 mins which can be very challenging if you have a ton of luggage because the area is very crowded with restaurants. Overall we had a good experience. Breakfast was good and diverse. You can easily walk to Central Station from the hotel as well it's about 10 mins away only.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
You would stay here for the location. It is right in the middle of downtown. And is just off the busy street which is good. Rooms are basic, but breakfast is included and is more than enough.