Ratings based on 269 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Check in was painful. Computers were not working, awkward moments with the Hotel Staff in waiting for the systems to come up. Could not check in and had to return 2 hours later to finally check in. Once checked in, still took 30 minutes to process the check in. No Shampoo in the rooms, no plates, no cups to drink water out of, this was an Extended Stay? Vending machines were available but not operational. When asked for change for the machine, we were given the change, but when we tried the vending machines, we were THEN notified that they were not working. Very unpleasant experiences.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Important....CLEAN. Also pricey.

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Most importantly is that it was very clean. I'm conflicted about this one, It was like a lower end hotel with a higher end price. VERY CLEAN though. And they did not have shampoo.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom S.C.

Like Camping!

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Zip
Cons: See above.
Location: ZZZ
Staff was fine and location was also ok. Problem was the hotel management of items that are needed for a residence type of hotel. Strange arrangement for acquiring basic items for the room. One needed to ask for utensils, coffee maker, glasses, etc. Then you needed to bring your old towels down to get new towels. Breakfast was non-existent. You can grab and go a coffee or tea with a plastic wrapped muffin and an apple. That was it. On top of that the price was not cheap. Won't stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I apologize that you were not informed of our new kitchen amenity policy in which utensils will be delivered to the guest's room upon request. I will be sure to meet with our staff to ensure this does not happen in the future. As well, I am sorry to hear that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations. Your comments will be very helpful as we continue to improve our guest experience. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Cheshire, CT

Never again

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: Tear it down and start over. and add a fitness club. A little soap and water, maybe some Mr. Clean would do wonders.
Location: Right near Burlington Mall and Macaronni Grill. your credit card company will love you.
Hotel was dingy; staff was surly; furnishings were dated. The only thing we asked for -- a pillow -- we never received. What was touted to be a queen bed we felt sure was a full. Flashback to 70s without the disco.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok visit

Posted Sep 21, 2014
The staff was friendly but the room was very dated. It was clean but it was very warm, even running the air conditioner in the room stayed warm for a very long time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We appreciate the kind comments about the friendliness of the staff and the cleanliness of the room; however, we apologize that you found the room dated and that you had issues with your air conditioner. To uphold our company's high standards, we have checked the air conditioning unit in your room and insured that it is working properly. Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area."
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by samfrom pa.

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
overall stay was terrible but saved by rob the manager.The rooms had heavy smoking odor w/ ashes in the bathroom. Floor was not vaccumed at all, there was mulch, garbage pieces laid out all over the floor. When complained, rob was very apologetic and offered us another night stay for free elsewhere, because he couldnt refund our money. Unfortunately we may not want to stay at any extended stay after this experience.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Bad place to stay

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Location was okay, next to mall near downtown. But the room was smelly, filthy. I complained about it and one the staff said that they only clean rooms once a week.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Your review for our hotel was recently brought to our attention. The issues you described are unacceptable, and we sincerely apologize for your experience. To ensure that a situation like yours doesn't happen again, our staff is being coached on how to properly clean our guest rooms and resolve our guest's problems. We really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Daniel Liufrom UMKC

Quiteness

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
No interruption during my four days' stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lauriefrom Kahnawake

Not too impressed

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
At first glance the hotel looked well kept and neat. The young guy at reception was not welcoming and he was unkempt as he rattled off the services available (he left out the 'grab and go' breakfast info). On the way to our room we noticed that the common room was messy. Our room was spacious and the beds were comfy and the pillows were ok. Would have been better to bring one from home. No qualms about the bathroom except the tub fixture could be updated. There were a few things that rubbed us the wrong way. It appeared that some guests took the 'extended stay' part literally as there was a boat on a trailer parked at the back of the parking lot. Also children's bikes and toys outside in an area where the grass was worn from use. Because our stay was for only 2 nights, we did not qualify for housekeeping services. For fresh towels we had to take our used ones to the front desk for exchange. At the desk was a note saying reception was assisting another guest and to please wait. We waited for 5 minutes then returned to our room. We went back 20-30 minutes later to try again. No one there, no bell. When we checked out, the same unwelcoming clerk was there to see us off. It was another gentleman behind the desk who thanked us for our stay and wished us a good trip. Oh, did I mention the beer can and room key by a side entrance door being there the whole time we were there ?? We spent most of our time away from the hotel during our stay. Thankfully.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We appreciate the kind comments about the comfort of the beds; however, we apologize that you received poor service from our staff. Please know that I will be meeting with my entire staff to review our customer service standards to ensure that your experience is not repeated. As well, I am sorry to read that our common area was not clean during your stay. To prevent this from happening again, my housekeeping team is review our standards and making sure that all of our common areas are kept neat and tidy. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.