Ratings based on 228 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Danny from Bangor, ME

Recently Renovated? DUMP!!!

Posted Mar 1, 2014
Pros: That I could leave the following morning.
Cons: It could be cleaned...it could have less drunks walking the halls each night.
Location: This is a great location right near Burlington Mall. Granted....so is the bus stop and when I checked it looked cleaner than the hotel.
This hotel was dirty and poorly cared for. I arrived to be given a dirty room that smelled so badly that I couldn't stay. The front desk staff offered to spray some industrial strength Febreze on the heater to change the smell. He insisted that when he did it prior to my arrival that it smelled better :). Nuff said.
Comment from
Jan 6, 2014
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The situation you described regarding the odor in your room is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. To prevent this from happening again, my team has been focusing much more on providing fresh clean rooms for every guest's arrival. As a new manager at the hotel, I can assure you that we have staff focusing on making sure that all of our guests have a clean and comfortable stay. All housekeepers and all staff are being trained on making sure that we clean the rooms thoroughly. I regret that a staff person's response was to offer to spray Febreze. Like your comment suggests, that is not an appropriate nor adequate response to your issue. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Extended Stay America- Boston from Burlington, MA

Extended Stay

Posted Dec 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is right near the Mall and Lahey Clinic which was important for me. When I checked in their was a sign stating to dial 0 for attendant. It was strange but it worked. Staff was very nice. Things could be a little cleaner. All in All I would stay again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Don

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kam from Carolina

Posted Nov 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Ceiling in the room needed to be redone. Room keys deactivated daily. Lots of people/families living in the hotel, kids playing in the halls unattended. Television shut off randomly on its own. Kitchen sink broken and rust all over the good above the stove. Great location and a friendly staff, most of them - the hotel is just not "renovated" as advertised and the people living in the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tom from Raleigh, NC

Across the street from the best mall near Boston

Posted Nov 21, 2013
Pros: Price, access to necessities, access to mini breakfast bar
Cons: There were people hanging around the hotel it seemed, that was unsettling
Location: Burlington Mall right across the street. Movie Theatre right next door. Barnes and Noble a short walk away.
The room was clean, aesthetically pleasing and comfortable. The staff was cordial and the patrons seemed to be polite as well. I did not like that there was a smoking area right in front of the main lobby entrance. Other than that, the stay was overall, enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great getaway close to home!

Posted Nov 13, 2013
Everyone was super friendly! Great place for a quiet getaway that is close to anything you'll need :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Edward

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by New York from Boston

everything included

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
I love this place.