Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Danny from Bangor, ME

Recently Renovated? DUMP!!!

Posted Mar 1, 2014
Pros: That I could leave the following morning.
Cons: It could be cleaned...it could have less drunks walking the halls each night.
Location: This is a great location right near Burlington Mall. Granted....so is the bus stop and when I checked it looked cleaner than the hotel.
This hotel was dirty and poorly cared for. I arrived to be given a dirty room that smelled so badly that I couldn't stay. The front desk staff offered to spray some industrial strength Febreze on the heater to change the smell. He insisted that when he did it prior to my arrival that it smelled better :). Nuff said.
Comment from
Jan 6, 2014
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The situation you described regarding the odor in your room is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. To prevent this from happening again, my team has been focusing much more on providing fresh clean rooms for every guest's arrival. As a new manager at the hotel, I can assure you that we have staff focusing on making sure that all of our guests have a clean and comfortable stay. All housekeepers and all staff are being trained on making sure that we clean the rooms thoroughly. I regret that a staff person's response was to offer to spray Febreze. Like your comment suggests, that is not an appropriate nor adequate response to your issue. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tom from Raleigh, NC

Across the street from the best mall near Boston

Posted Nov 21, 2013
Pros: Price, access to necessities, access to mini breakfast bar
Cons: There were people hanging around the hotel it seemed, that was unsettling
Location: Burlington Mall right across the street. Movie Theatre right next door. Barnes and Noble a short walk away.
The room was clean, aesthetically pleasing and comfortable. The staff was cordial and the patrons seemed to be polite as well. I did not like that there was a smoking area right in front of the main lobby entrance. Other than that, the stay was overall, enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great getaway close to home!

Posted Nov 13, 2013
Everyone was super friendly! Great place for a quiet getaway that is close to anything you'll need :)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Was convenient location, amenities were minimal

Posted Oct 25, 2013
Pros: Was conveniently located to facilities we were visiting
Cons: Don't know if improvement is possible. This is their extended stay model. It just wasn't what I expected
Bare minimum accommodations. Breakfast consisted of coffee, packaged muffins that were spongy, all varieties tasted the same. If one were going to stay longer than two to three days, would have to shop for soap, paper products. No extra blanket
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Julio from Mendoza, Argentina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2013
3 out of 5
by james from cincinnati ohio

Somewhat alright hotel

Posted Oct 22, 2013
Pros: I like that it was close to the highway yet far enough we couldn't hear the highway
Cons: I wish they would clean the room the second day we asked them about it and they said they don't do that
Location: Its a drive from all the tourist attractions but at least there are plenty of food options close by
The room was OK for the price just wish they had better cleaning services we stayed for two nights you would think they would clean the room the second day and restock everything with clean towels and toilet paper
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jay from Maine

Convenient for a quick stopover

Posted Oct 18, 2013
Room was large and well-equipped. No frills but everything worked and it was good being able to make coffee in the room. The place was difficult to find and isn't well-signposted. It wasn't off the exit we expected and we drove around in the dark for a while looking. Once there there were plenty of nearby options for food etc. Would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jennifer from New Brunswick, NJ

good enough

Posted Oct 7, 2013
everything looked clean enough. we asked for regular light bulbs instead of CFLs (the squiggly ones) but they never got it to us. wasn't that big of a deal. two people in our party had eczema and cannot be near those. so we just kept the lamps off. my one complaint was that one of the kitchen cups reeked of cigarette ash, which made me hesitant to use the other one. but i did after giving it a good scrub. they should include some disposable cups in the future...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by cousin-in-towm from nJ

Three nights

Posted Sep 20, 2013
Worst feature is the hard bed,but room is clean.near Middlesex tpk and doesn't look safe to cross as pedestrian.least expensive in area.the Extended Stay in next town,woburn has a pool. No In-room maid service untl 8th day.
Comment from
Jan 29, 2014
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I truly appreciate your comments regarding the mattress; all feedback is very valuable to us. Our hotel's mattresses were all replaced during our refresh in January and we are looking into why your mattress was uncomfortable. Still, I am pleased to hear that you found our guest rooms clean and affordable. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.