Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by roberto

Great stay, views, proximity to beach and services

Posted Nov 19, 2013
Pros: Location, amenities, uncrowned beach, gorgeous views.
Cons: Remove smoking area for restaurant to another location, but choices are, no doubt, limited.
Location: Gorgeous beach, nice walk to the point, short drive to Gold Coast, scenic rim, Byron Bay, each approx. 30 mins.
Have now stayed twice at this resort. The rooms are clean, roomy, and modern. The resort has a number of pools in the central common area, including heated, kiddie and hot pools. Lush grounds, right on the beach (no roads between) and literally seconds away from a few restaurants, groceries, bottle shops, surf shops, etc. So quiet, despite the proximity of the restaurant and surf club downstairs. The roar of the Ocean drowns everything out. Absolutely no complaints, and the staff are friendly and accomodating. Couldn't recommend it higher. Great for families too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ian from Brisbane

The Beach at Cabarita

Posted Oct 10, 2013
Good pools for the kids, good beach for the kids, a variety of shops / restaurants conveniently located (including Woolworths). Overall very relaxing holiday for the whole family !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cassie from Noosa

Lovely Hotel. We had a great stay.

Posted Oct 8, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness and the little extras provided. Loved the pool. Great facilities in unit. Everything clean and new.
Cons: internet access.
Location: Perfect location. Close to Byron Bay. Did lots of walking. Plenty of beaches. Handy having Woollies close.
I just parked the car and enjoyed our holiday. Wonderful weather . Close to everything. Reminds me of how Noosa use to be.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MARIE & BILL from Blenheim NZ

GREAT APARTMENTS SPACIOUS & COMFORTABLE

Posted Sep 4, 2013
Pros: Friendly helpful staff , Quiet & clean.
Cons: spa needed fixing after 1st week.
Location: Peaceful location, Byron Bay & Crystal Castle worth a visit, not too far away. Tweed Heads close too.
Stayed for two weeks, beautiful facilities and great location for a relaxing holiday next to beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by kristyrebecca from Brisbane

Stunning Resort

Posted Jul 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Beach Cabarita exceeded my expectations. It's a gorgeous resort with large room as a very reasonable price. Service was fantastic and very friendly and helpful. The beach is a minute walk and is in the center of (the very small) town. I would most definitely stay here again and recommend it to everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Andrew from New Zealand

Theme parks for teens, relaxation for Dad!

Posted Jul 29, 2013
Pros: Amazing pools, so close to the shops and a gorgeous beach. Quiet and relaxing while only about half an hour away from all the action.
Cons: I could only stay for a week!
Location: Cabarita Beach is a lovely spot, great surf and excellent walking tracks. Do hire a bike at the local store and go for a ride, so much to enjoy!
Taking three teenagers on holiday is always exciting, but a trip to the theme parks and shopping in the Gold Coast was just the ticket for escaping the cold weather at home. I decided to avoid Surfers and Broadbeach and opted for a more relaxing stay in this apartment hotel in Cabarita Beach. On arrival in Brisbane the customs officer noticed we were staying at The Beach, grinned broadly and told us 'that's where I went on honeymoon, it was wonderful'. We arrived at the hotel about 9:30pm, spoke with the helpful after hours team and found our keys and checkin info exactly as directed. The map to our numbered carpark was highlighted with the patch clearly marked as well as the easiest route to our apartment with bags, a nice touch. The apartment itself was delightful, overlooking the amazing pools which we enjoyed each evening. Having a full kitchen and a supermarket a stones throw away was fabulous and I enjoyed using the well appointed selection of appliances and crockery. Bedding was clean and comfortable, the toiletries (L'Occitane) went over well with my daughter and the boys took full advantage of the DVD library. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, always quick to say hello and very knowledgeable on the local area and best deals. The local eateries were quite lovely, Fish and chips, pizza, a bakery and coffee shop alongside some excellent bars and restaurants. I would be very happy to stay here again, and can highly recommend 'The Beach'.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by mark from brisbane

awesome relaxing break

Posted Jul 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Quite place nice and relaxing. Walk to point and see whales also great restaurants everything you need woolies, chemist, bottle shop etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by RG

Few misses

Posted Sep 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
Location is good right on beach. Village of Cabarita Beach is small & quiet. Our "Mountain View" room looked on to the streets with shops and was situated above the carpark roller door which went up and down all night which was noisy. For a 2 bedroom apartment not to have a bath in either bathroom was a bit annoying with a child. Reception hours are very limited - 9-5, so once returning from a day out we didnt have the option of borrowing a dvd. We paid rack rate for the period we stayed according to a leaflet in their reception area. Hotel was quiet yet no late checkout was allowed. A letter in the apartment informs you that they only provide some things for a few days stay, including toilet paper!! When you pay that kind of money I dont expect that I need to go and buy that. Also the kitchen lacked common things but included unusual items like egg cups?! There were a few maitenence issues like a balcony light that didnt work and the ensuite toilet running, but I was rushed away on check out when the guy was on the phone, so I didnt get the chance to inform them. Overall, large and well appointed apartments, I would suggest booking a beach view away from the bar underneath the hotel.