Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gold Coast, QLD

Resort facilities

Posted Mar 16, 2015
We had a fantastic time. The staff was approachable and quite helpful. The resort is only a 1 minute stroll to the beach. The pool facility is excellent. The apartment was clean, tidy and very spacious.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2015 by Alicia, Hotel Management
Thanks for the great review Jen, very happy that you had such a nice stay with us and that you found everything clean and tidy. Our staff do a great job. Hope to see you again soon for another Beach Break
3 out of 5
by Nick Calligarisfrom Australia - QLD - Sunshine Coast

Posted Feb 18, 2015 
Pros: So close to beach, great facilities inside the rooms.
Cons: The Manager was the rudest customer service representative I've ever had any experience with. So pretentious and unhelpful. Will never stay again
Location: Close to everything
Facilities: Modest, Typical; Value: Economical; Service: Inferior, Rude, Awful, Worst Service ever...; Don't stay here if you want to be respected by management if something goes wrong. They don't correct, or apologise, for errors they created.
5 out of 5
by Leanne Richtersfrom Australia - QLD - Brisbane

Posted Feb 17, 2015 
Pros: THE VIEW
Facilities: Outstanding; Value: Great deal; Service: Remarkable; Cleanliness: Spotless; STONES THROW FROM THE BEACH
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2015
Hi Lee, love that you all had such a great weekend with us at The Beach. The Sky apartments are great value and I am happy that you found everything met your expectations. Hope we get to see you again soon. Warm Regards Alicia
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Amy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2015 
5 out of 5
by Darren Lumfrom Australia - NSW - Sydney

Posted Jan 26, 2015 
Pros: Location - close to beach and Woolworths
Location: Perfect, Wonderful, Outstanding
Facilities: Outstanding; Value: Affordable; Service: Professional, Respectful, Courteous; Cleanliness: Beautiful;
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2015
Wow that's a great review! Thanks you so much. Love it that you all had such a positive experience. We are very lucky to have such a fabulous location and wonderful staff to go with it. Look forward to seeing you again at The Beach. Warm Regards Alicia
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Åsafrom Sweden

Beutiful place but bad/no wifi

Posted Jan 15, 2015 
A beutiful place to have a longer stay at. Excellent rooms, loved the kitchen, bathrooms, bedrooms. Pool area very nice, close to beach, food store etc. The only negative thing was no wifi and no available modem when we arrived. After one day we managed to get a modem, worked partly and only in living room. If the hotel wants international guests they need to install wifi in all areas.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2015 by Alicia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, really happy that you found everything was nice. I understand your frustration with the WiFi, we are in the process of having a new Wifi system put through the entire building so we will not have these issues again in the future. I hope we can welcome you back to test it all out again soon. Thanks again for taking the time to write your review. Warm Regards Alicia
5 out of 5
by Anne Rothfrom Australia - NSW - Regional NSW

Posted Jan 11, 2015 
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2015
Thanks for putting in such a great score for us Anne. Lovely that you enjoyed your stay with us and found your apartment met your expectations. Hope we get to welcome you back soon. Warm Regards Alicia
4 out of 5
by Simon Patersonfrom Australia - QLD - Sunshine Coast

Posted Dec 26, 2014 
Pros: Location, beach and pools
Cons: Not enough shampoos, soap ect..
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2014
Merry Christmas Simon, thanks for the review. Great that you loved our location and pool facilities. The 3 bedroom apartments are really large so its great that you spent the extra and got the big room for everyone. Shame you didn't ask at reception for some extra shampoo? Hope we get to welcome you all back again soon. maybe you can get a mid week deal which is better value for you. Happy New Year! Alicia
5 out of 5
by Lyndall Grimshawfrom Australia - VIC - Melbourne

Posted Dec 16, 2014 
Pros: Helpful staff & kitchen facilities
Cons: Having to leave
Location: relaxing low key locatio
Value: expensive but value for 4; Service: Go the extra mile; Cleanliness: Spotless; comfort without too many tourists
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brisbane, Qld

Great weekend/short break destination

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Pros: The staff were friendly and very accommodating, particularly for the late check in (10.00pm). The rooms are very spacious and extremely clean with ev
Location: Spectacular location with lots of beach/bush exploring to enjoy.
This property is well located on a spectacular stretch of the northern NSW coast. Everything is close by and the in-room hotel guide provides lots of fabulous suggestions for short trips to explore the local area.