Ratings based on 459 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Simple Hotel

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Beach Pool Smaller Size Staff
Cons: Construction - need to make folks better aware of construction, and minimize hours/proximity better. Jacuzzi - needs heat & bubbles
Location: Tacun - Awesome Mexican food. Dolphin Adventure - We did the trip to Isla Mujeres, Swam With Dolphins, a very good time. El Rey - Mayan Ruins
NYX is a simple hotel, nothing flashy. If you need a room, some beach and a few cocktails, then you are good to go. My family and I came looking for a place to stay that was not all inclusive. We prefer to eat the local cuisine and get out a bit when we are not on the beach. There is construction going on at the Hotel which was a bit noisy at times when we were in the room so definitely check. Did not ruin our stay, but if we were there longer and spent more time in the room, we would have had a bigger issue. If you've seen the film - The Best Exotic Marigold Hotel, it reminded us of the fact that the hotel was quaint, quiet, needed some work, but if you have the right attitude, then it's just fine. It's a good clean hotel, for people looking for a place to sleep, use the beach and then go outside the hotel for everything else. Pro's - Size it's a smaller hotel, never felt crowded - Beach/pool - nice, quiet - Tacun - Restaurant a few doors down from the hotel - Awesome food! - Breakfast - good, a bit pricey, but fresh fruit/juices omelet bar, Panckes etc. Con's - Construction - though we were not in the room a lot so not a big issue, but I would not stay here again until construction is complete. - Adjoining Rooms - insulation on the doors for adjoining rooms is non existent. You will hear your neighbors. - Jacuzzi/Quiet Pool - no chairs, never saw anyone use it, though I'm sure if we asked they would have moved chairs for us. Jacuzzi - not very hot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2015
It was very nice for the price. I was pleasantly surprised
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Stockholm

Medelklasshotell med utmärkt strandläge

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Medelklass hotell med bra läge precis på stranden. Jättemysig restaurang med mindre god mat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2015
El hotel es muy cómodo y tiene todos los servicios
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Curitiba, Brasil

Péssimo. Demora na solução de problemas.

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Ficamos em um quarto reformado, barulhento, sem porta no banheiro e com problemas na TV e um frigobar que fazia tanto ruido que era impossível dormir. Ao reclamar, disseram que só poderiam solucionar o problema na manha seguinte. E na manha seguinte disseram que levaria mais tempo.. Por fim, perdemos meio dia esperando a troca de quarto, usando banheiros das áreas comuns. O novo quarto era velho, apenas com uma lampada que não funcionava e um abajur. Ao todo, nas três noites de estadia, tivemos que chamar a manutenção quatro vezes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

Nice beach area.

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Was clean, staff was cleaning something all the time. Location was good as far as being able to walk to places.
Cons: To have the pool open later. Not have entertainment playing on a Sunday night.
Location: Flee markets, close to restaurants and shopping. Easy to catch a bus.
It was nice. Friendly staff. Everything that I had asked for was taking care of. My room key didn't work two times and had to reactivate it. Pool was nice, but wished it was open longer then 8:00pm. The beach area was always kepted clean as much as possible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome stay!

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: Well my shower drain was clogged which i didn't realize until it was too late. Left the shower for a second came back with an inch of water in room
Cons: nothing besides maybe the showers
Location: La Isla and Flamingo Mall in walking distance. The rest of the stuff is located near by.
Loved this hotel, was a treat to myself for the last night. If you get the all inclusive ticket everything is covered, all your meals, and all your beverages. This hotel had an awesome beach, the food at the kitchen was great, and was just amazing
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

FALTA MIUCHA LIMPIEZA EN LAS HABITACIONES

Posted Mar 15, 2015
FUE DESEPCIONANANTE LA HABITACION QUE NOS PROPORCIONARON EN EL SOTANO DEL HOTEL POR LO QUE FUE NECESARIO CAMBIARNOS DE HABITACION
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Mar 15, 2015
It looks nice on the photos but it is horrible and expensive for what it is. There are so many better options for the same price. It's a fraud. I would not stay there again not even for free.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Trevligt hotell precis vid stranden

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Ett fint hotell med hjälpsam personal. Har god lunch på hotellet och ligger nästan på stranden.