Ratings based on 436 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful beach with life guard and palm trees.

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Very attentive and friendly staff. Renovated and clear rooms. Pool near the beach is small however there is second pool in the courtyard. Small, boutique kind hotel with a lot of charm for a great price. Would defenetly go back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington, DC

Clean, helpful staff, great beach

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Upon arrival, the hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. I arrived prior to check-in, but they had a room ready for me. The room was very clean and modern. The beach is beautiful! The only negatives: takes a long time for the water in the shower to warm up. It is lukewarm, but did not get hot. Also, the walls are kind of thin so you hear conversations as people pass by outside etc. Overall a good experience and I would recommend this hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cleveland Ohio

Oceanfront hotel. Small, quiet property.

Posted Feb 28, 2015
I was a solo traveller on a 3 night getaway. This hotel lived up to my expectations. I was upgraded to a oceanfront room. The balcony was not big enough to sit down, but you could stand and enjoy the scenic views. The room was clean. The employees were kind and attentive. Breakfast was included with my room rate. Waffles and omelette station were great. I felt safe. I didn't do the all inclusive. The hotel is within a 5 minute walking distance of shops, restaurants, and a mall. They have 2 pools. The one had nobody in it and their were no chairs around it. The other pool was nice and the beach is gorgeous. It's a smaller hotel, under 200 rooms. Not the spring break crowd which is what I wanted to avoid. Lots of Native guests as well as tourist. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Buenos Aires, Argentina

nive hotel great location

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: location, beach, service
Cons: bathrooms
Location: many shoppings and restaurents near the hotel
great hotel, nice and quiet, good service, nice and goog variety of food and drinks need an update on bathrooms
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loud noise at night caused by slamming door.

Posted Feb 25, 2015
It was taking care of after calling front desk. Next day water got shut off without notice...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Kiva hoteli hyvällä paikalla

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Perus siisti hotelli, todella hyvällä paikalla- Hotel Zone ytimessä. Kävelymatkan päässä kauppakeskukset, hyvät ravintolat ja baarit. Henkilökunta oli asiantuntevaa, auttavaista, mukavaa ja ystävällistä porukkaa.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver

Great stay at nyx

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Affordable ! Great stay at nyx Cancun. Nice staff great barkeeper! The buffet needs some help tho. Definitely would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, BC

Great Boutique Hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Small hotel, great beachfront and centrally located. Hotel staff pleasant and helpful. Beachfront restaurant and bar will satisfy most palates. Good mix of dishes and reasonably priced. We'll return for sure!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Denver

Disappointed....

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Great location, great prices, the staff was great besides the front desk who were rude. Construction started at 6am next to our room. Had to call front desk for towels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location and good hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: Location and that breakfast on till 11am.
Cons: Room service menu
Location: Close to 3 malls, in a quieter area of the hotel zone. Very close to the new mall La Isla.
Initially worried because of mixed reviews, I was happy to spend 2 weeks here. The location is excellent, 3 malls within short walking distance. Hotel right on the beach, not too big so small and friendly. There are works going on at the hotel, bulding another floor on one tower but at the front of the hotel so not noisy by the pool and on the beach. Yes if you were in your room all day in the tower affected you might be disturbed but most people tend to be out all day. The water did need to be run a while to get hot but I did not have an issue with the water, nor with the internet which was not slow and I was able to watch programmes on You Tube so it is probably luck of the draw as to where your hotel is. My room was a refurbished room and it was lovely. Nice wooden bed and furniture, large bathroom and second tv in the entrance bit with a seperate table and seating area. Large suite with excellent large balcony over the pool and sea facing. Good points are breakfast on till 11am so you dont need to rush there. Also lots of good juices mixed with things like carrot, beetroot and cucumber. The chef on the egg station makes great pancakes in the shape of butterflies, animals, and hearts, he also puts in children,s initials in their pancakes which was cute. The waffles were excellent and the best I have ever eaten. Room service very quick, came within 15 minutes. Gym on site, i didnt use but had a new bike, treadmill and there was a multi gym.