Ratings based on 467 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Nice beach hotel with 2 pools, hot tub, bar & restaurant. Room was dirty and pillows were like rocks. Staff was not overly friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom DC suburbs

Great hotel. Right on the beach!

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Fantastic stay with great, friendly, staff. Looking forward to going back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom villahermosa tabasco

Hotel agradable cerca de la playa

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Todo muy bien excelente ubicacion y precios solo tardaron un poco en darnos la habitación La playa limpia
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Mexico City

Lo mejor es la playa, los cuartos mas bien regular

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: Playa
Cons: Los cuartos son obscuros
Location: Buena ubicacion, cerca de zona nocturna
Lo mejor es la playa, los cuartos mas bien regular
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Simple Hotel

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Beach Pool Smaller Size Staff
Cons: Construction - need to make folks better aware of construction, and minimize hours/proximity better. Jacuzzi - needs heat & bubbles
Location: Tacun - Awesome Mexican food. Dolphin Adventure - We did the trip to Isla Mujeres, Swam With Dolphins, a very good time. El Rey - Mayan Ruins
NYX is a simple hotel, nothing flashy. If you need a room, some beach and a few cocktails, then you are good to go. My family and I came looking for a place to stay that was not all inclusive. We prefer to eat the local cuisine and get out a bit when we are not on the beach. There is construction going on at the Hotel which was a bit noisy at times when we were in the room so definitely check. Did not ruin our stay, but if we were there longer and spent more time in the room, we would have had a bigger issue. If you've seen the film - The Best Exotic Marigold Hotel, it reminded us of the fact that the hotel was quaint, quiet, needed some work, but if you have the right attitude, then it's just fine. It's a good clean hotel, for people looking for a place to sleep, use the beach and then go outside the hotel for everything else. Pro's - Size it's a smaller hotel, never felt crowded - Beach/pool - nice, quiet - Tacun - Restaurant a few doors down from the hotel - Awesome food! - Breakfast - good, a bit pricey, but fresh fruit/juices omelet bar, Panckes etc. Con's - Construction - though we were not in the room a lot so not a big issue, but I would not stay here again until construction is complete. - Adjoining Rooms - insulation on the doors for adjoining rooms is non existent. You will hear your neighbors. - Jacuzzi/Quiet Pool - no chairs, never saw anyone use it, though I'm sure if we asked they would have moved chairs for us. Jacuzzi - not very hot.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom norway

Nice beach, terrible service!

Posted Mar 28, 2015
When we arrived late at night, after traveling for 24 hours.. We had huge problems checking in. The reseptionist said they were over booked and gave us a room located in the beach bar! It was not what we had paid for.. No internet in the room and no ocean view what so ever. The bathroom was a joke! And the room was over all in a terrible condition. Ants and bugs everywhere.. The next morning i went to the reseption 7am to get the room i had paid for. They then told me i had to pay 200$ more for an upgrade. We then got moved to the room we in the first place had paid a lot of money for. This room was in a way better condition, had a nice view, comfy bed and internet contection. Even in the upgrated room we had some problems. 3 days in a row noone came to make up our room! And a coupple of times we did not recive any fresh towels. Our friends did not recive the room they had paid for either. But they had to accept it because it was no other rooms avaible. We traveld 6 people and non of us will return to this hotel ever again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2015
It was very nice for the price. I was pleasantly surprised
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Stockholm

Medelklasshotell med utmärkt strandläge

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Medelklass hotell med bra läge precis på stranden. Jättemysig restaurang med mindre god mat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2015
El hotel es muy cómodo y tiene todos los servicios
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Curitiba, Brasil

Péssimo. Demora na solução de problemas.

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Ficamos em um quarto reformado, barulhento, sem porta no banheiro e com problemas na TV e um frigobar que fazia tanto ruido que era impossível dormir. Ao reclamar, disseram que só poderiam solucionar o problema na manha seguinte. E na manha seguinte disseram que levaria mais tempo.. Por fim, perdemos meio dia esperando a troca de quarto, usando banheiros das áreas comuns. O novo quarto era velho, apenas com uma lampada que não funcionava e um abajur. Ao todo, nas três noites de estadia, tivemos que chamar a manutenção quatro vezes.