Ratings based on 209 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Nice hotel in good location but terrible service

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Service
Location: Good location right on the beach although it is just a little too far to walk to the main club/shop zone
I had asked for two beds in our room when making my my booking and when I checked in (the room wasn't ready when we checked in at midday). When we arrived at the room we only had one queen bed - this was very dissapointing as I chose this hotel because they offerred two beds (I overlooked cheaper places because they only had on queen bed). Reception weren't particularly helpful in fixing this although ultimately offered an "upgrade" to a junior suite with one double bed and a sofa bed which we reluctantly accepted. We were then out until late (midnight) but when we returned we realised the sofa bed hadn't been made up and the mattress had mould and rust stains over it. When we called reception to have the bed made up they eventually (after several calls) sent someone who simply haveded over the sheets and blanket to us to make up the bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I like it too much, beutifull hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Very nice, i like it, i will come back again Everything is un place and peace.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2014 by The Management Team, Hotel Management
Hola! Thank you so much for such fine comments. They let us know we're on the right path to becoming a leading reference in the hospitality sector. We invite you to return at any time. Best regards!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

The pictures are much nicer than the actual hotel.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
So we got this hotel as part of a package. The pictures made it seem like a great hotel. When we got there we checked in and everything seemed fine. The bellhop helped us to our room, we had requested a king size bed. When we arrived at the room we noticed that it had a queen size and a twin bed. I went back to the front desk to ask about the King Size bed. The guy told me that Expedia had submitted it as a request only and that they didn't have to comply. He then told me that I could check the next day to see if there was a room with a king size bed. I went back to the room and noticed that everything seemed kind of dirty. I put it off thinking that I'd be changing rooms the following day. The next day a person called stating that he was checking to see if everything was fine, I advised of the room cleanliness and the bed situation. He said he would check with the front desk and call back in 5 minutes. He did in fact call back. He told me the same story as the first person. He said I could check the following day and proceeded to try to sell me on different tours. After this we were just put off with the whole hotel situation. The curtains were extremely dirty, the sheets were ripped along with the pillow cases. They only gave us 2 towels and 1for our hands. Service wasn't great, the bellhops were pretty good but the front desk wasn't helpful at all. Due to this I wouldn't go back to this hotel nor would I recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Albina from Los Angeles

Great for a last minute search!

Posted Jun 12, 2014
We arrived a the hotel exhausted and one of the bell persons came out from the back with some refreshing beverage. My husband and I were so greatful because it was so hot and humid and we felt he had gone above and beyond to please us. The location of the hotel is very central to the party scene and you can take any one of the bus routes to go to downtown and make purchases. The hotel was always clean; the bed a little too firm for me, but aside from that, it was great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2014 by The Management Team, Hotel Management
Hola Albina! Greetings from Sunny Mexico. We are thrilled to read that our staff was able to go beyond your expectations. We appreciate all your fine comments. We invite you to reconsider us as an option on your next visit to Cancún. We'll be more than happy to be your hosts again. Best regards!
2 out of 5
by Stan from San Jose, Costa Rica

Nice hotel, terrible access!!

Posted Jun 12, 2014
The room I was given was very comfortable, with a large bedroom, a large bathroom with jacuzzi, dining-living room and a kitchen area and a nice balcony facing the beach, BUT, to get from street level to the front desk one must go up approximately 20-25 steps, under the sun, or in my case, under the rain. Once in the lobby, I had to walk, once again, under the sun or rain across the swimming pool area and down some 15 steps to get to my room, all of which I had to do in reverse going out. Also, I had a rental vehicle with me, for which they gave me the possibility of a parking space in the basement of the building, situation that increased my exposure to the elements in approximately 20 meters, since there is no roofing from the basement to the lobby, nir is there a direct access from said basement to the lobby, not by way of stairs nor of an elevator. Due to all of the above I would give this hotel a general rating of 2 out of 5 at most.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2014 by The Management Team, Hotel Management
Hola Stan! Greetings from Sunny Mexico. We would like to take the opportunity to thank you for having taken the time to share your comments. We are happy to read that you found some positive areas at our property during your stay, however, I do have to say I'm sorry since we didnt fully met all your expectations. We would like to invite you to re visit us on your next stay in the area, we'l make our best to fully met your needs. Best regards!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel next to the beach and the party area

Posted Jun 12, 2014
We went for just two days and love the location of this hotel. Great price for what you get
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2014 by The Management Team, Hotel Management
Hola! Greetings from Sunny Mexico. We'd like to thank you for having taken the time to share such fine comments about our place. We'd like to invite you to reconsider us as an option next time you are booking holidays. Best regards!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel near amenities

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: Design
Cons: More facilities needed, like gym
Location: Mall and selection of restaurants near by
The Hotel had pleasant staff, but was under-equipped compared to other hotels on the strip. Nice interior design and good access to beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2014 by The Management Team, Hotel Management
Hola! Greetings from Sunny México. We wanted to take this opportunity to thank you for having taken time to share with us your comments. We'll address properly the areas of opportunity you mention to enhance all of our guests experience Best regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dan from NY

Great hotel! Better beach than all its neighbors!

Posted May 28, 2014
No idea why there are poor reviews, hotel NYX is beautiful, well-maintained, on a perfect beach, with great food, and amazing staff!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2014 by The Management Team, Hotel Management
Hola Dan! We are thrilled to read that you had such a positive experience. We would be more than glad to have the opportunity to host you again on some future holidays. We're currently going through some improvement process, and I'm sure your experience will be even better. Best regards!
2 out of 5
by Dr. Donald from LI, NY

Terrible hotel with very helpful staff

Posted May 24, 2014
Pros: Low cost, good location.
1.5 levels up from car arrival to lobby, via steep stairs or steep ramp. 3 or 4 levels down to nice beach, pool, & restaurant, via steep ramps.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2014 by The Management Team, Hotel Management
Hola Dr. Donald! Greetings from Sunny Mexico! We are truly sorry that our premises didn´t live up to your expectations. However, we are glad to read that not everything was at all negative. We are truly proud of our gorgeous beach location, and even more of our fantastic staff. Best regards!
2 out of 5
by Ray from Florida

Overcharged by Epedia Then the Hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: Beach
Cons: Cleanlyness
Location: Rented a car and left the town.
I will never stay here again. Bed was terrible floor was sticky not enough towels and the towels are of such poor quality I would not use them to wash my car.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2014 by The Management Team, Hotel Management
Hola Ray! We are truly sorry that you had such a poor experience. We will certainly overlook at all the areas of opportunity that you have taken the time to point out. Hopefully you´ll change your mind and consider giving us another opportunity to change the concept you've made of our property. Best regards!