Ratings based on 925 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

First class resort

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: 1) Friendly outgoing staff: Especially -Chief Juan, & Jorge the fitness instructor 2) Cleanliness 3) Quality of food, beverages
Location: We went on a 6 hour sailing/snorkeling trip with Captain Louis on the Zanadu. Great captain, perfect day and well worth the money.
This was our 4th trip to the Cancun area. We went with 3 other couples for a week. Let me start out with saying this hotel had the best service of any resort hotel we have stayed. From the day we arrived till the day we left we greeted by nearly every staff member we passed. All the staff from the restaurants, bars, cleaning and fitness went out of their way to make sure are stay was enjoyable. The resort is smaller in size then what we have encountered in the past but we soon found this to be a positive. The small size makes treks to the restaurants, pools, spa, and beach a very quick trip. When we arrived we were upgraded to ground floor ocean view with a private pool. Beautiful clean will appointed room, with a well stocked frig that is refilled each day. Very large shower with ceiling, wall and hand held shower heads. The room was cleaned each morning with a turn down service in the evening. We took part in the Chef's cooking experience on one night and we would highly recommend it to everyone. I am not very handy in the kitchen and originally resisted going but luckily my wife changed my stubborn mind. Chef Juan did a fantastic job in leading the class. We had wine, laughs, great conversations and made some wonderful food that I had a much greater appreciation for when I was eating. After, when ever we would see Chef Juan in the resort he would take time to check on how we were doing and what he could do to make our stay better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Antonio ,Tx

Beautiful resort

Posted Nov 19, 2014
First time at resort and was amazed from the staff to the the cleanliness of the whole resort. Food was good. Staff went out of there way to make sure we were comfortable. Beach was clean. Everyone very nice and helpful. We had an awesome experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Simply amazing

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: The hosts and waiters at the restaurants will remember you after the first day, the food will exceed all expectations, and the view is spectacular.
Cons: Not much, maybe an act of god and expand the beach??
Location: Fairly close to Cancun if you want to make the trek. The ride to Chichen Itza took about 2 hours, so while it is certainly worth it keep that in mind
I booked this trip the day before I left, with expectations set to just sitting on the beach with a drink in hand. The Beloved completely blew my mind, and I will definitely be back. The food was definitely the best part of this resort, which says a lot. I expected typical resort food that either tries to do complicated French/Italian food miserably. Instead, I had my eyes opened to amazing Mexican food that was amongst the best food I've ever had. In particular the Lupita restaurant had this jalapeno infused butter which you just need to try. I stayed in a standard Junior suite and it is certainly comparable to 5 star hotels that I've stayed in; with the bonus of a fully stocked (full size bottles of rum, tequila, vodka, etc) bar, a hot tub, and walk out to pretty much a private pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

great trip with friends

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: We liked the size and the staff except for the front desk management. The pool staff- Alex, Luis and Roberto were awesome. Cindy is amazing
Cons: Check in and communication. Please do not promise something you cannot deliver. Please realize that others speak and understand spanish.
Location: We had a great day sailing to Isla Mujeres We also played tennis each day!
We had an overall amazing time at The Beloved, after our disappointing beginning at the front desk. We had reserved a king ocean view suite, and at check in, we were told the hotel was oversold and we had a room with 2 double beds with no view. We were told there was NOTHING else available. We were promised a king room for our second night by 2 different people, we were at the check in for over an hour. On our second day, we kept our bags packed and moved them to the front door as we were asked to do. We went down to concierge in the morning, and we were told the resort was still oversold and we had to stay in the double bed room. We were still packed. We spoke with Jenny the manager and she promised the first room available with a king bed would be ours, and she would find us at the pool or the beach to let us know that day. That evening no one had contacted us and we saw a King room empty, so we went back to the concierge and asked to speak to Jenny, she would not come to meet us. We insisted on a king room and after 45 minutes sitting in the lobby insisting a change we were finally moved to a king room. ( it would be important to note that the staff didn't realize we speak Spanish and understood their conversations, while we were waiting). After we were moved our room turned out to be amazing and the people who helped us, except for Jenny, were very accommodating! We did spend a lot of effort and time negotiating and waiting to get the room we reserved 7 months prior.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was so WONDERFUL!!! the staff is AWESOME!!

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Location: the beloved is located about 30 min form the airport in Isla Mujures, mexico there are a lot of activities and excursions available through the hotel.
The beloved hotel and staff are AWESOME !! the views are breath taking!! and they are all so friendly and willing to get u anything u ask of them.It was our second time there and will go back many more times to come!! we even got engaged while there and it was so perfect!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom San Antonio, Tx

Nice hotel with beautiful grounds and beach.

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Pros: All white and neutral colors of this hotel made me feel very tranquil.
Location: We took the catamaran to Isla Mujeres and had a wonderful day trip. The Playa Norte at Isla Mujeres was absolutely beautiful.
Overall very nice hotel. I was disappointed with our "Beachfront view". Not at all what I would consider beachfront. The food was good but not great. I was a little disappointed due to reading the wonderful reviews about the meals from other people. I felt very safe and would go back if invited.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Top of the line!

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Pros: The service...everything was "their pleasure."
Prior to booking I read every review & now that we are back for a few days I can say ALL the reviews are ON point...this place is fabulous! Prior to leaving I read more reviews looking for tidbits of information that aren't always advertised. Here's some helpful information for those who plan to visit The Beloved... 1. There is a individual cup coffee maker in the room, but if you are big coffee drinkers (as we are in the US) you are best to order room service in the am & get your coffee. Room service is SUPER fast at any time of the day we were there. We ordered 2 pots since 1 pot only gave us each 2 small mugs. 2. The Spa...it was wonderful! WAIT for the daily deals to come out before booking. We booked the Romanza which is normally $500 & we got it for $300 with the coupon. They give you new spa coupons every day (at night with your turn-down) along with The Beloved Times which details the next days events. 3. The bike tour offered by the hotel...no extra charge...is great! They take you to see parrots where you can take pictures with them. You will also see monkeys & then ride around the golf course with great views. Make sure you stay with the group or you will get lost. 4. Food...everything was great! Aroma was great for breakfast...lots of choices with omelet station. At night they had desserts that had coconut or banana ice cream...so good! We went back each night & asked for some to go. Lastly...book The Beloved. You won't be disappointed! :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Raymore, MO

Fantastic Location, Out of this world staff!!

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: The staff and hotel as a whole are what keep us coming back. Especially Noe, Edgar, Alex, Eduardo, Sebastian, Patricio, and David to name a few!
Cons: Absolutely nothing!
Location: There is tons to do! Downtown Cancun is only 20 minutes away, or take a boat ride to Isla de Mujeres, not to mention Chichen Itza and Tulum too!
This was our second time staying at The Beloved, and it was even better than the first time! We absolutely love coming here, and have said we will never go anywhere else in Cancun when we return in the future! This time around we were upgraded to an unbelievable suite and immediately were greeted by staff who remembered us from our stay there 2 years ago. Our room wasn't quite ready when we arrived, but we were able to leave our bags and enjoy lunch at one of the many restaurants that are available to the guests of The Beloved! Throughout our stay we enjoyed rest and relaxation beyond our wildest dreams, fantastic and speedy room service, staff that went above and beyond to make sure we had everything we needed, amazing spa services and the "best massage ever" according to my husband, entertaining fire shows and assorted activities and culinary displays, and accommodations that made us never want to leave our suite! It was our first time away from our 1 year old, and the ocean views from our balcony sun bed were all we needed to refresh and rejuvenate ourselves. The pools, private beach, and grounds are always immaculate and the atmosphere is just one of fun and recreation for singles, couples, and families alike! We looked into the kids center and activities this time around in preparation for our next stay when we bring our little one with us. We loved every minute of our stay at The Beloved and cannot wait to return again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom texas

amazing

Posted Nov 11, 2014
it was amazing. The staff was great! So nice and helpful! Definitely want to return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: service was fantastic, received complimentary upgrades that were possible due to the off-season and room availability
Cons: this resort would be far better if it were adults-only or at least have restricted areas (like the swim-up bar, where kids aren't climbing all over it
Location: try flamingo's restaurant just down the street... local and amazing food right on the water
overall, amazing resort, great location, fantastic service... should be adults-only