Ratings based on 802 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mr & Mrs from Texas

Elengence with a smile!

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Excellent customer service from the moment you arrive! The staff was accommodating and beyond friendly that made you feel like famiy. They took their time to show us around and never failed to greet us whenever our paths crossed. The views from our beach front casita were gorgeous! We enjoyed breakfast from our balcony and dinner at their different locations. We attempted the romantic dinner on the beach but it was pretty windy which made our food cold pretty fast, but the experience and ambiance were memorable for our honeymoon. The spa day we shared was sooooo relaxing and loved every minute of it. The Aqua Viva treatment was an interesting yet relaxing experience prior to our couples massage. We would highly recommend making sure you take the beach necessities with you before traveling. The prices in the hotel store were ridiculously overpriced. We forgot sunscreen and couldn't believe the lowest price we found for a 4oz bottle was $28.00!! $7.00 for a tube of chap stick. We didn't visit that place again! Aside from that, The Beloved is a fabulous all inclusive resort location with very helpful and fun staff! We look forward to visiting this place again in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by chloe from sydney

Amazing hotel and experience

Posted Apr 12, 2014
The beloved hotel was amazing. I stayed here with my partner and the overall experience was exceptional. The staff are friendly and attentive. The hotel room and hotel layout is beautiful. The beach is only 50 meters away and includes fun non motorised activities. Every detail of our stay was perfect and all due to the beloved hotels attention to detail, unparralel service and breath taking surroundings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by margaret from new york

beautiful hotel, on the beach, very accommodating

Posted Apr 10, 2014
the staff and the hotel were wonderful. the hotel is beautifully landscaped and the rooms are beautiful. the staff did everything to accommodate requests. the only wish is for the food to improve. for a hotel that caters to children and families, there were no buffet lunches or dinners. ala carte is not good for all. also would be great to have a coffee and snake bar with ice cream. sometimes a cup of coffee is all you need.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

Nice hotel...staff could be bettet

Posted Apr 9, 2014
It's a great hotel, but the staff needs to be better trained. The only staff I enjoyed was the bartender in the lobby, Heyden. A few others were very rude. They must think that the guests can't speak spanish. Their comments in spanish towards the guests were unacceptable. One other comment is that the swimout upgrade was not what I expect. Unlike some other resorts, servce by the poolside from the swimout was nonexistant. When inquired, the front desk's response was "there isn't a direct path, so we can't get service. Hmmm...upgrade to a swim out and no service to the swimout... not sure what their concept is. Even at the other side, we had to go get our drinks. If you want a resort where you want to relax and don't want to be bothered by the staff...it's great...if you want service...think again.. one thing positive about the resort was the food. We enjoyed the food very much. I really wanted to give a great review, but there were just too much short comings in the service department. I wish you could make the changes, so if I ever do go there again, I could enjoy the resort to the fullest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Almost a five star

Posted Apr 5, 2014
The hotel itself is very nice, very clean and modern. The food is ok, better than an average all inclusive but more like a 3.5 star. The staff, although very nice and polite, had no system in place to stop an extremely rowdy wedding group from taking over and ruining the day for all the guests at the hotel beach. This could be a 5 star hotel but they will have to amend their policies to immediately remove such a group. Proper 5 star establishments would not allow that. When the wedding party wasn't there, ( our first 4 days of 7), it was a very peaceful yet fun holiday.
3 out of 5
by jarrod from phoenix AZ

Consistently inconsistent

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Property = 10 Food = 3.5 Drinks = 8 Rooms = 10 Service = 3.5 Weddings = 1 (they just don't care to make you and your wedding party important) your just another guest that asks for too much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by O.G. from NY

convenient location

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: the hotel facilities, its staff, the beach
Cons: n/a
Location: the sunsets from Isla Mujeres the "delfinario isla mujeres"
it is the second year I go to this place. Love the atmosphere, the hotel architecture and its location. it is close to the beach and private, away from the city. quiet and very pleasant, unless there are groups of teenagers or pre-wedding crowd. last year I was there at end of April and I fell in love with this place. this year, I booked the trip for end of March and founded more crowded, not necessary regarding the tourists volume but the noise of all these parties they had over the wkd. However, the hotel staff tried to accommodate us offering different options in the near by hotel. great experience, overall !!!! I will certainly go back a place that can please everyone, from families with babies to couples, single or older people. there is something for everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Great family vacation with wonderful staff

Posted Mar 29, 2014
We stayed 5 nights at The Beloved Hotel and didn't want to leave. It was surprisingly very kid-friendly. We have 2 & 6 year old. The beach front casita with a private pool was perfect for when the little one was napping, the fun did not have to stop. Although it did require us being much more careful when out on the patio to make sure that neither of the kids were close to the pool. The staff was super helpful when my son had a minor reaction to sunscreen and we needed Benadryl. Unfortunately, the gift shop did not have any thing that would help but the concierge helped arrange for a pharmacy to deliver the medicine to our room within an hour. What could have caused us spending several hours getting a taxi, going to a pharmacy and then back to the resort was all taken care of for us. The other mishap that we had was when I left our backpack in the taxi after returning from a day trip. Again, the staff came to rescue and called down to the main gate to send the driver back. The bartenders were friendly and more than willing to make kid-friendly drinks like smoothies, milk shakes and non-alcoholic versions of tropical faves. The food was better than most resorts. I found we enjoyed dishes that were Mexican or had locally sourced ingredients. The resort was beautiful and well kept. It was obvious how hard the staff worked to keep areas sand free, restrooms clean and tidy and ground well landscaped. Overall it was a great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hailet from Atlanta, GA

Best Hotel everrrr!

Posted Mar 21, 2014
No words can describe this amazing hotel! The food was nice, the view from the room was breathtaking, warm hotel staff, everything was just perfect. Though we ran into some rain during out stay, the nice hotel compensated everything! Had too much fun during our vacation, and I wish I don't have to go back home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steven from London

Excellent hotel, very friendly, helpful staff

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Can not really fault - was excellent from start to finish