Ratings based on 875 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Had a wonderful vacation, and have already recommended this hotel to a friend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Peaceful resort

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Typically all inclusive resorts have poor to mediocre food however, I was pleasantly surprised on how great everything was. Junior suite was roomy and beautiful. The bathroom especially the shower was fantastic. The only complaint I have of the room is the mattress...hard and squeaky, disappointed that it didn't feel comfortable as it looked. For a 5 star resort, you would think that they would have comfy beds and soft luxury sheets. But the everything else makes up for it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Outstanding All Inclusive!

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: A great "smaller" all inclusive hotel experience!
Cons: All aspects were excellent!
Location: The location is very private away from the "hotel zone" - the best location for rest and relaxation!
Second time staying at The Beloved - an excellent hotel in all aspects - rooms, grounds, staff, beach, and food - all are outstanding and everyone goes beyond to make sure your stay exceeds expectations!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from CT, USA

Warm and humble staff and fabulous beach.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: The staff, food, drinks, beaches with the different amenities.
Cons: The bed was a little too hard, could improve on the mattress.
Location: The location was great for us, we wanted rest and relaxation and this was perfect because it was very secluded but yet not too far from the town.
The best quality about this hotel is the warm and very humble staff/workers. They went above and beyond to make our stay at The Beloved a very comfortable and wonderful stay. We had a great time, and normally we dont travel to the same location twice but The Beloved is one place that we are looking forward to visit again! The room was very spacious, the bathroom was clean and updated with sufficient clean towels and toiletries. Also our room was cleaned and fresh towels replaced twice a day!! We had a private entrance to the pool which was a plus since our 8 year old son was with us. The beach was goregous, we spent most of our time there, the drinks kept coming with a smile. My son loved all the water sports that kept him busy all day, e.g. the paddle boat, the surf board, snorkling, kayaking, etc. The different restaurants were delicious in thier own unique ways. We loved "El Mar" by the beach the best. The staff was outstanding, especially Adrian and Felix, so humble and welcoming. We tried the 80 minutes Jet Logger massage at the SPA, which was a heavenly experiece since it included an hour of Hydro Bath!!! I highly recommend to try the SPA, it is a must.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

best hotel ever

Posted Aug 4, 2014
This is the far best hotel with food and kind staffs and made me and family enjoying the vacation.. recommend for family and want to have high class vacation..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice Hotel close to the Beach

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Close to the beach, each units has his own private pool. Rooms are very cozy and clean, supplies are good.
Cons: Entertainment, Night Live entertainment, More activities in day and night. Foods, food selection and services. Fresh food.
Location: Nothing. Too far away from activities and shopping.
Hotel is good, one thing close to the beach. And also every rooms has his own private pool. Places are small compared to some. Food and services are bad and very slow service. No day activities, not enough. No night life entertainment. The money we paid, totally not worth it. You can find others much much more and better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Simply Wonderful!

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: Small but not that small, makes it not crowded or busy. The decor is very classy, modern and relaxing, in mostly white and sandy colors.
Cons: WIFI is very slow.
Location: A private, safe resort with a pretty beach front and lots of water activities. A 20-min $20 taxi ride to the Cancun hotel zone for clubs and shopping.
First time my girlfriend and I were in Cancun, and we are so glad we chose this hotel and the location instead of something in the busy and crowded hotel zone. The Beloved hotel is fantastic, the staff and accommodations are excellent, and the quiet seclusion is perfect for a relaxing get-away trip. The food at the Lupita restaurant is fantastic! The beach is quiet and beautiful. The room is very spacious and luxurious. We certainly felt pampered!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Paradise

Posted Aug 2, 2014
If I could sum up our trip in one word it would be paradise, from start to finish everything was exceptional can't wait to go back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from England

The Best Hotel In Cancun

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: Everything :)
Cons: -
Location: It's all at the hotel!
What an amazing hotel....great service, food, drinks, entertainment, swimming pools We were on honeymoon and they treated us so well with lots of surprises and always going the extra mile for us! We actually stayed at three hotels in Cancun during our time there and this was by far the best!!! Can't wait to come back here soon :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, QC, Canada

Very nice boutique hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: The pull-out couch could be better... I mean the pull-out part...
Best experience I ever had in Cancun and Rivierea Maya till now. It is a small hotel, but very client-oriented, from the check-in to the check-out. One can feel the attention to the clients and to the details. Very good if you want a place to relax and unwind. Special mention to Juanita, therapist at the The Beloved Spa: she is the best therapist I ever had (and I tried many...) !