Ratings based on 931 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2014
We came in at 11:30am to the hotel from a night flight with a baby and were exhausted and they wouldn't give us a room till 3!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Amazing hotel, great staff and beach.

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Amazing hotel, very close to the beach. Very relaxed atmosphere and great staff. Best to avoid the in house tours provided..a rip off and very poor service..they let the hotel down. You are better off finding another service and getting them to come to the hotel. Aside from that the actual hotel and staff are perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver, Co

Great Vacation!

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: Everything. Location, staff, food, drinks, pool, beach.
Cons: Not a thing!
Location: We didn't want to leave the resort.
My wife and I had a great experience! The staff is super friendly and helpful. The hotel is spotless. The pools and beach were spectacular. Everything about this place makes me want to come back annually!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom edmonton, canada

Great boutique hotel

Posted Nov 24, 2014
To get it out of the way, here are the cons: 1. Food should be better, especially room service. Not bad, just not as good as other 5 star resorts we've been to. 2. The bedding was old and worn out, with mattress not the most comfortable. 3. Beach is not the bahamas. (But not many are) Pros: Great great service Beautiful resort and rooms Own pool was great, especially while kids taking afternoon nap Good wine and liquor selection No time share Great spa Will likely go again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Madison, NC

Awesome!

Posted Nov 24, 2014
The whole experience was amazing. First class all the way. Special thanks to Freddy, Mary, Alex, Noe, Eduardo and countless others who made out stay the best getaway of our lives. Can't wait for the opportunity to go back. This resort is 5 STAR all the way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great bang for the buck!

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: I liked the size, rather small. Great staff. Fantastic value for food and beverage quality.
Cons: Can't fix the seaweed on the beach. The small beach wasn't a problem for us and not correctable either.
Location: Nothing super close to take advantage of, but with an all-inclusive, we were not seeking that.
Just got back from almost a week at The Beloved with my girlfriend. I'm not a real all-inclusive fan, I tend to prefer experiencing the local culture when traveling abroad, but after a tough several months working hard at my job I just needed to get away without worrying about things like meal and entertainment planning. Sun, sand and laying around doing nothing was exactly what I was looking for. Some notes: The staff is fantastic. Very friendly and always looking to take care of you. I didn't have high expectations for the food, but on the whole, it was very good and better than my first all-inclusive experience. The room (Junior Suite) is very spacious and clean. As noticed on other customer reviews, the spa is spectacular though pricey. Nice and suitable workout room, it has everything I want and need to keep the batteries charged. I wouldn't call the beverage choices 'top-shelf', but I would consider them premium and above average (lots of Tequila with Don Julio being the best I found and offered at some of the bars). Some noted negatives: the beach is small and the water has quite a bit of seaweed. I'm more a pool person anyway, but also be warned, the poolside beds get taken up quickly. We were surprised at the # of kids present. And all infants/toddlers. I'm guessing because there is no cost associated with them for room, food and air fare. Wasn't a big deal, but noticeable if that's not your thing. Overall, fantastic value if you are a drinker!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

First class resort

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: 1) Friendly outgoing staff: Especially -Chief Juan, & Jorge the fitness instructor 2) Cleanliness 3) Quality of food, beverages
Location: We went on a 6 hour sailing/snorkeling trip with Captain Louis on the Zanadu. Great captain, perfect day and well worth the money.
This was our 4th trip to the Cancun area. We went with 3 other couples for a week. Let me start out with saying this hotel had the best service of any resort hotel we have stayed. From the day we arrived till the day we left we greeted by nearly every staff member we passed. All the staff from the restaurants, bars, cleaning and fitness went out of their way to make sure are stay was enjoyable. The resort is smaller in size then what we have encountered in the past but we soon found this to be a positive. The small size makes treks to the restaurants, pools, spa, and beach a very quick trip. When we arrived we were upgraded to ground floor ocean view with a private pool. Beautiful clean will appointed room, with a well stocked frig that is refilled each day. Very large shower with ceiling, wall and hand held shower heads. The room was cleaned each morning with a turn down service in the evening. We took part in the Chef's cooking experience on one night and we would highly recommend it to everyone. I am not very handy in the kitchen and originally resisted going but luckily my wife changed my stubborn mind. Chef Juan did a fantastic job in leading the class. We had wine, laughs, great conversations and made some wonderful food that I had a much greater appreciation for when I was eating. After, when ever we would see Chef Juan in the resort he would take time to check on how we were doing and what he could do to make our stay better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Antonio ,Tx

Beautiful resort

Posted Nov 19, 2014
First time at resort and was amazed from the staff to the the cleanliness of the whole resort. Food was good. Staff went out of there way to make sure we were comfortable. Beach was clean. Everyone very nice and helpful. We had an awesome experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Simply amazing

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: The hosts and waiters at the restaurants will remember you after the first day, the food will exceed all expectations, and the view is spectacular.
Cons: Not much, maybe an act of god and expand the beach??
Location: Fairly close to Cancun if you want to make the trek. The ride to Chichen Itza took about 2 hours, so while it is certainly worth it keep that in mind
I booked this trip the day before I left, with expectations set to just sitting on the beach with a drink in hand. The Beloved completely blew my mind, and I will definitely be back. The food was definitely the best part of this resort, which says a lot. I expected typical resort food that either tries to do complicated French/Italian food miserably. Instead, I had my eyes opened to amazing Mexican food that was amongst the best food I've ever had. In particular the Lupita restaurant had this jalapeno infused butter which you just need to try. I stayed in a standard Junior suite and it is certainly comparable to 5 star hotels that I've stayed in; with the bonus of a fully stocked (full size bottles of rum, tequila, vodka, etc) bar, a hot tub, and walk out to pretty much a private pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

great trip with friends

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: We liked the size and the staff except for the front desk management. The pool staff- Alex, Luis and Roberto were awesome. Cindy is amazing
Cons: Check in and communication. Please do not promise something you cannot deliver. Please realize that others speak and understand spanish.
Location: We had a great day sailing to Isla Mujeres We also played tennis each day!
We had an overall amazing time at The Beloved, after our disappointing beginning at the front desk. We had reserved a king ocean view suite, and at check in, we were told the hotel was oversold and we had a room with 2 double beds with no view. We were told there was NOTHING else available. We were promised a king room for our second night by 2 different people, we were at the check in for over an hour. On our second day, we kept our bags packed and moved them to the front door as we were asked to do. We went down to concierge in the morning, and we were told the resort was still oversold and we had to stay in the double bed room. We were still packed. We spoke with Jenny the manager and she promised the first room available with a king bed would be ours, and she would find us at the pool or the beach to let us know that day. That evening no one had contacted us and we saw a King room empty, so we went back to the concierge and asked to speak to Jenny, she would not come to meet us. We insisted on a king room and after 45 minutes sitting in the lobby insisting a change we were finally moved to a king room. ( it would be important to note that the staff didn't realize we speak Spanish and understood their conversations, while we were waiting). After we were moved our room turned out to be amazing and the people who helped us, except for Jenny, were very accommodating! We did spend a lot of effort and time negotiating and waiting to get the room we reserved 7 months prior.