Ratings based on 1,065 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Private

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: The feeling of being private
Cons: Quality of food offered
Great Hotel, but the Food Quality was not the best...small portions, no variety. Breakfast buffet with few options on fruits
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Wonderful quiet getaway!!!!

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: The spa experience was great!!!!!
Cons: I think their should be some individual seating at the pool, and maybe some flotation rafts for the ocean.
This is a very nice laid back hotel -the food was very good and the beach area was wonderful. We were able to get our choice of lounges and tiki huts everday....... The pool was smaller then I would like but there are a few, the seating area at the pool was limited with bed like furniture although it was shaded by umbrellas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington DC

I'm not one for writing reviews...

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: Very relaxing theme to the place, and well enforced.
Cons: I wish I knew that the restaurants had a dress code. Both ladies and gentlemen need to dress a little. Not bad, just need to be prepared.
Location: we never left. was very content at the resort.
I have to post about this place. My wife and I had an awesome time here. This was an all catered, very quiet and peaceful stay. We've been to Cancun / Playa del Carmen about 5 times now, and this is hands down the best resort we've stayed at so far. This place is a family resort, so there are some kids here, but the kids typically are under 6. Since anywhere you go there is entertainment, wifi everywhere open, full cable, Jacuzzi tub / pools (plunge or regular) plus the 3 main pools with full food and drink service, plus the beach areas that are also full service, you don't run into many people, let alone kids. I think I'd choose this resort over the excellence / adults only. Staff is Excellent, as well as the hospitality. I would Definitely recommend, and would definitely return! The food was fantastic for a tourist area. It was well catered and well cooked. (if you want more authentic foods, you'll probably have to leave any resort)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Luxury all inclusive resort

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Wonderful food...every meal tasted great and there was lots of variety, the rooms had all of the amenities, great service. The resort was quiet and low key.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Missed the details

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Location: It is located in a gated area with other hotels but nothing else is around them.
The beach was small and full of black odorous seaweed. I found it unusable. The food was ok but nothing great and the wait staff missed details all day long. There is no beach or pool valet, so you are on your own to find a spot to sit. I found myself lugging chairs and scrambling to save pool side chairs with towels at 8 am and someone still took them at 10 am. The internet is horrible and sometimes non-existent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Great hotel, with great service.

Posted Feb 23, 2015
I cannot say enough about the quality of the room, the service, the food, the recommended transportation service, and the spa. Great place for families. We will definitely be going back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom t

excellent short vacation

Posted Feb 21, 2015
everything was good. we will come back. nothing negative.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Birmingham,MI

Total relaxation and 5 star attention to service a

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: The staff, service, and layout of the facility, and the spa.
Cons: Now that Expedia has a transportation offer with a direct ride to the hotel, not much can be improved.
Location: Very private. If you like action, stay on the hotel strip in Cancun
I am return client of The Beloved. My first trip was when it just opened in 2009 as L'Amada. I have never been disappointed. Have tried other 5 star and am always disappointed that I did not return more often to this hotel. I like the fact that once you get there, you can wal kto beach, dinner, take tours, relax etc...it is like paradise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary, alberta, Canada

Paradise!

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: very clean
Cons: The Cancun Airport is under contruction, took 2 hours to get to hotel after landing.
Location: jet ski rental, kayaks, all types of beach activities
Everything was fantastic! Unbelievable service, food so tasty and delicious. Enjoyed every minute of it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

The staff was very pleasant! Very clean!

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: The hotel was very clean, and the staff was very friendly.
Cons: Make it an all Adult only resort.
Location: Location was okay. I wished the location allowed for you to view the sunrise and sunsets.
The food could improve. The best part of my vacation was the weather was beautiful! We left Detroit on Feb 8th 2015 and returned on Feb. 13th 2015.