Ratings based on 1,124 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2015
Everything was great. The room was always in clean condition and the foods were good. The beach and pools were perfect.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Disappointing, could have been a perfect stay.

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: The beach are.
Cons: Customer service.
Location: Very remote, hard to get to anywhere. Stay in the hotel zone instead.
We arrived at 8 am, I was not aware that at an all inclusive hotel check in time was at 3pm (my fault grant it) but...they made us wait exactly until 3 pm outside. We were allowed to change in the lobby bathroom and had to stay by the pool area/beach literally until 3 pm. I complained, knowing that usually they could make exceptions especially given that it was our 5 yr wedding anniversary...no..we waited. Then finally we were given a room with double beds? Anniversary, remember? (I mentioned this when I booked my hotel). There was a bottle of champaign in that room, which was a nice gesture but we quickly told them we had to change to a king bed as previously requested. So we waited again for a new room, which we received later and were told they had no time to move the champaign to new room, what? We also booked a room with an ocean view, there was no ocean view, in fact we were in the furthest building from the ocean. Very disappointing, because the hotel was very nice and staff as well just not our experience from the very beginning. Also, other doors had a sign which said "our anniversary" they never put a sign on our door which leads me to believe they either did not believe us or were upset at us for requesting to change a room to a king size after waiting for for 7 hrs. Would never go back. Poor customer service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Nice hotel, terrible food

Posted May 19, 2015
Nice hotel, nice beach, good staff. I would expect better and larger choice of food from 5 star hotel. They had only one breakfast buffet and every lunch and dinner were a la carte with long wait time. Smoothie bar did not have a half of stuff, which they offered in the menu.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

WONDERFUL

Posted May 19, 2015
Cons: There wasn't much night life so if you are looking for a night club or dancing it's not here. There is a lovely out door lounge at night.
Location: There is snorkeling, kayaking, windsurfing and MORE....there are also day trips if you want to see some history.
Everything was terrific about this place ! The staff was unbelievable ! The food , the hotel ,the beach and the pools were all perfect. A great place to recharge your batteries.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Absolutely Fantastic!

Posted May 18, 2015
We booked for all inclusive total of 3 people, myself, my wife and our 5 year old and we absolutely love it! If we go on a trip to Cancun we will definitely do the same reservation. Thanks to all the staff in The Beloved Hotel! -Alfredo
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom FL

great place to relax

Posted May 13, 2015
Wonderful hotel with very friendly stuff. Good food, beautiful beach. No waiting at restaurants, no reservations required. The Spa is very nice as well, a must do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was wonderful!

Posted May 12, 2015
Excellent service, beautiful hotel! The only negative was that it always took a long time to get food once it was ordered. Otherwise, everything was amazing.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Columbus, OH

Nice facilities but

Posted May 11, 2015
My family had a great time there. The facilities were really good and staffs were very kind. There are 4 main restaurants. Some of them served quite good food, but some food in some of them were not so great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cibolo, TX

Best Vacation Ever

Posted May 11, 2015
The hotel staff, facilities, condition, cleanliness and comfort were amazing. The Isla Grill also served amazing food. Always room to improve: Even though this was the best vacation my husband and I have ever had (even better than our 2 weeks in Paris, France)! My husband and I requested the same breakfast for in-service, each morning it was different!?!? The quality of the in-service was also not very good, no where compared to the food experience we had for lunch and dinner at the Isla Grill located on the resort. I would recommend the management staff work on the cooks being consistent with in-service meals. Also, as beautiful as our room was (Standard Junior Suite) The mattress and pillows could have been much better, as it relates to comfort, at least for our taste, the mattress was very firm and the pillows flat. Over all, we still feel "The Beloved" deserves 5 stars, as there is no where on this earth that you will have a perfect experience. My husband and I plan to return soon and will recommend this hotel to our family and friends :-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

Fell in love with the staff and the treatment

Posted May 10, 2015
The hotel treated my boyfriend and I like royals. Jose was the best!! The food was delicious, and the fact that you get to order room service 24/7 at no charge is amazing! Cons: bed was uncomfortable and the hotel was too quiet.