Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Pros: Proximity to the Camps Bay beachfront is a great plus.
The "patio room" was basically a cellar. Very cramped shower. No decent curtains, so light flooded in early, waking me at 6.30 am. Indifferent reception. Soulless place. Not terrible, but not nice either.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Manchester

Good location

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Location
Thought was a little expensive in relation to hotels previously stayed in during this trip along the garden route, but guess you paying to be near the city of Cape Town. Was clean and spacious, with a balcony - however the people staying in the room next door were unaware they were sitting on our part of the balcony i.e. outside our balcony door. Large shared kitchen and lounge (which were lovely) came as a surprise to me - I obviously did not read the room description adequately! And for that reason would not stay again - but other people could well be really happy with that kind of set up, but not for me. Overall good place to stay in Camps Bay and close to the bus stop for the red tour bus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by rwd567from Munich, Germany

Great Location

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Just 2 blocks from the beach in a safe neighborhood. Friendly staff. Guests have use of a large kitchen and patio area. Some excellent restaurants/bars within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ofrom Pretoria, SA

Great location; Superb View

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: Location, view
Cons: Beginning to show age. Needs to be updated in order to justify top of the market pricing.
We stayed in the Beachside Penthouse Suite. The view was superb and the three bedrooms suited our family well. It's proximity to restaurants and the beach was also a huge plus. Beachside staff was helpful and available whenever we needed them. The property is starting to show some age and needs to be updated before it gets too far out of condition.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a guest house not a hotel. I did not feel comfortable that a small key was only room lock and no phone in bedroom. Two blocks off main strip, but seems far at night. We didn't feel safe, I would book hotel on Bat front if I was returning to Cape Town and a hotel to offer assistance with arranging tours.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marte

Perfekt beliggenhet

Posted Feb 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rommet var lite, men sengen var god og badet rent. Rommet hadde en liten bakgård uten utsikt. Litt nedtur:( Var her med kjæresten, tror dette hotellet er mer perfekt for en gjeng med venner da det er et stort hus med bra og store felles områder som stue, spisestue, kjøkken og uteområde med basseng. Hotellet ligger kun to gater fra stranden hvor man finner restauranter, barer og caféer. Kan absolutt anbefales.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jfrom Alaska

Posted Nov 22, 2013
Pros: 5 minute walk to Camps Bay restaurants/beach. Very large rooms, had A/C and staff was quite friendly. Awesome kitchen/common area.
Cons: A bit difficult to find (no fault of hotel). Our Garmin GPS did not take us there the first time. No real complaints.
Location: Eat at Hussar Grill (~$60 USD for an awesome dinner). Sample some of the restuarants along the beach. Drive to Simon's Town/see penguins. Visit V&A.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but hotel disorganised

Posted Nov 16, 2013
Great location and very helpful initially. I was a little disappointed they forgot to book my taxi on arrival to Cape Town although at least they were honest about this fact. Upon arriving late they could have at least had the room prepared for me to stay in (I arrived at 20:00)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unzumutbar!

Posted Nov 12, 2013
Pros: Das wir es in 30 Minuten wieder verlassen haben.
Cons: Realistische Fotos ins Internet stellen.
Wir haben nach Ankunft direkt storniert. Diese Hotel ist nicht zu empfehlen! Kein Meerblick, dreckige Zimmer, Angaben von Expedia und die Bilder stimmen nicht mit der Realität überein. In der Nachbarschaft wird überall gebaut, daher Baulärm. Gibt wesentlich schönere Unterkünfte in Kapstadt zum gleichen Preis.
2 out of 5
by Alexfrom london

Old apartments situated above a shopping a mall.

Posted Nov 8, 2013
Pros: The shopping mall downstairs was convenient. The old lady at the reception was very sweet.
Cons: I think the apartments need to be refurbished and brought into this century.
Location: Could not establish if there was anything worth doing nearby. It's nowhere near the beach, I did not spot any nice restaurants nearby...
I like charming old, but this was just old old. 70s or maybe 80s style deco. I don't think these apartments have been refurbished since then. I checked in, tried to take a shower, went downstairs to get an internet voucher from reception and immediately searched for another hotel in Cape Town and left within an hour of checking in. There is no point in being miserable in a place as beautiful as Cape Town to save a few bob.