Ratings based on 262 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Genova

Comodità e tranqullità

Posted Jul 15, 2015
E' stata la nostra base per 3 giorni: spiaggia, laguna, panorama sulla Table Mountain, ottimo buffet; raggiungere il centro della città o le zone dei dintorni è stato facile.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Top Notch Service Every Time

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: The staff!!!! Wow, they make you feel like family!
This is the only hotel in CT I will ever need. The location is brilliant with stunning views of Table Mountain and right on the beach. The staff has bent over backwards to make each visit one to be remembered. It feels like coming home each time I arrive and I am greeted with enthusiasm. Rooms are clean and the beds are super comfortable. If there is any problem at all, I only need to call and they respond with a fix immediately. There is covered parking and if you aren't driving, there is a complimentary shuttle in to V&A Waterfront. Breakfast is delicious with both buffet and egg and waffle stations. Truly a great value and I won't hesitate to stay each and every time I'm in CT!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

TERRIBLE HOTEL

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: beach location
Cons: Everything - the room cleanliness, the staff, the food and the service.
Location: Not much to do except the beach
This is a terrible hotel - not at all like the pictures. The rooms were musty, smelling and not clean. The bathroom actually had mold all over the ceiling. The hotel staff was not very helpful. Upon arrival we actually had to wait about four hours in the lobby before we could get into our room. Definitely would not stay in this hotel ever again!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Beach Front, Wonderful Staff!

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Everything
Location: Close to V & A waterfront, the wine district, Canal Walk mall and many other attractions.
If the sound of the ocean waves crashing on the beach, rather than the city sounds is for you, Lagoon Beach is a sure hit. Super clean, 3 restaurants, a full service spa, secure parking and a very pleasant and helpful staff are only some of the things you will find here. Close proximity to downtown, Canal Walk mall, the airport and a complimentary shuttle are also here. Full breakfast is available daily and every morning I was greeted with a warm smile and greeting. I'm very impressed that the staff here truly tries to deliver a first class service. Love it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Brilliant location!

Posted May 7, 2015
Pros: Staff, spa, and beach front rooms
Cons: Air conditioning was variable depending on room.
Location: Brilliant location in Milnerton, just north of Cape Town! Minutes away from Canal Walk and V & A waterfront!
If staying away from the city center is for you...beach front property with an AWESOME staff, will make you well glad you stayed at Lagoon Beach Hotel. 2 Restaurants on site and a friendly beach bar, you are all set for a nice weekend of sun, sea and surf. The staff was so accommodating and helpful. There is a free shuttle available to V & A waterfront and Canal Walk Mall is within 5 minutes drive. Top notch and worth of return. It's become my home away from home while in the Cape Town area!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ajita from Pretoria

Enjoyable stay

Posted May 4, 2015 on Hotels
A pleasant stay at the hotel. Great Views access to beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by WADE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Large Modern Hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Unfortunately as modern and as comfortable the Lagoon Beach hotel is, it does have some short comings and leads to the overall experience being quite lack lustre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Uma Mahesh from Hyderabad, India

Superb

Posted Apr 23, 2015 on Hotels
Good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Beach Front with Beautiful Views

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: Staff was fantastic and helpful in every way. Directly on the beach and close to all local attractions.
This hotel was perfect for my recent stay in Cape Town area. Just north of Cape Town city center, it is convenient to all attractions and away from the hustle and bustle of the V & A waterfront. Top notch staff and service. ATM, spa, 2 restaraunts and secure parking. Super close to the Canal Walk shopping area and the wine district! I highly recommend this location. Excellent all the way around.