Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Zambia

Excellent Location

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: Was able to walk with kids to V & A Waterfront. Very Clean room. Helpful staff.
Cons: Shower room arrangement lets water splash to the sink area and near the bathroom door. consider putting a partition between the sink area.
Location: Was able to walk with kids to V & A Waterfront and the sea in Mouille Point.
Enjoyed our 2 nights stay in the family room. Hotel is comfortable, clean, and near the Sea and waterfront.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom reading

Great Location, Clean Hotel. Very good value

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness
Cons: The beds are too small and not enough teabags
Location: It's Capt Town, everything is good and close
As the title really. Great location for any CT attractions, esp V & A waterfront. Hotel is very clean. Downside Bed is very small for two adults. Value for money is very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Danielfrom São Luis - MA

Ótima localização

Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel muito bem localizado e limpo. Café da manhã muito bom, porém caro.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Weyhe

Lage, Lage, Lage!

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: Die Lage
Cons: Größere Betten.
Location: Nähe Waterfront
Prima Lage Nähe Waterfront. Zimmer gut, gepflegt und sauber. Vielleicht einen Tick zu klein. Dies gilt auch für die Betten. Wir hatten ein Familienzimmer und waren mit 2 Kindern dort. Würden wieder einchecken.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by anitafrom London

Great location

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a family room which was very reasonable as the hotel was walking distance to the V&A Waterfront shops etc. The hotel was a prison before so it did not look luxurious. However, staff were very friendly and the room was clean and had a fridge. Our son had a separate room adjoining which was nice (only booked one family room). A microwave, ice machine and lounge area were all available down the corridor. The room was quiet and we all slept well. Parking was in a secure area and did not cost much. Recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Comfortable hotel close to the V&A Waterfront

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Its location, facilities, cleanliness and the friendliness of staff.
Cons: Lighting in our room was very low wattage which made reading in the evenings a little difficult.
Location: The V&A waterfront is the gateway to many tourist activities in Cape Town: Table Mountain cable car, bay cruises, shopping, restaurants, etc.
We stayed for 4 nights in this very clean, comfortable and convenient hotel. A delicious full or continental breakfast, as well as lunch and dinner are available at the onsite Stonebreakers. Hotel staff are extremely helpful with information about Cape Town and for booking tours etc. The hotel which has a history as a gaol and houses the School of Business, is less than 2 minutes walk to the popular V&A waterfront and only 30 mins walk to the centre of Cape Town. The hop-on, hop-off red bus leaves from the waterfront ensuring easy access to most tourist locations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney, Australia

Modern deco and clean rooms at a good location

Posted Aug 21, 2014
We like this hotel as It is very close to the waterfront where you can find all the interesting places to eat and shop. The room is clean, bright and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our second stay just as good as ever would highly recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jannefrom Norway

Fantastic location and service

Posted Jul 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel with very accomodating staff!