Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Redondo Beach, CA USA

Good Location

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: Easy to find and part at.
Cons: Fix Elevator
Location: Waterfront Social area and Long Street Bars.
As my wife says, it a cheesy mod motif, Our room did not have a view but that does not mean some of the others didn't. You can walk to water front but I would not do it alone at night. Hotel staff was great. Good location if you are doing business, but if you are there for Vacation, I would look at Clifton or Camps Bay, but be prepared to pay more. The drive from Waterfront to Camps and Clifton is easy however and depending on traffic is 20 to 40 minuets.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Jozi

In walking distance to the V&A Waterfront

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: Nice new building with interesting architecture. From some of the rooms you can see the table mountain.
Cons: Having to wait for late check outs is annoying. One should be informed earlier. I sat around for hours.
We had booked two rooms over New Hear. It was very expensive, not even including breakfast. The room conditions were ok, one room unfortunately was smelling a bit weird sometimes. Must have been the canalization. The other room we could only move in around 6 PM due to a late check out of an airline which was frustrating. After complaining, hotel staff brought a bottle of wine and a cheese platter. All in all a normal hotel, nothing special and Protea has much better hotels around South Africa.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jonasfrom Uppsala

Clean but horrible

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel are clean and comfortable but the staff is horrible. They gave away my room to another guest in the middle of my stay. One night someone else had the key to my room and barged in. When I left I also discovered that someone had stolen money out of my bag. Never staying there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hôtel très bien situé

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Taille de la chambre et vrai bureau à disposition.
Cons: Internet gratui mais limité à un pauvre 100mo par jour. Au dela c'est payant... Vraiment dommage
Très bon hôtel à proximité des centres intérêts majeurs professionels et touristiques. Les prestations sont excellentes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Richmond, BC

Cape Town Stay

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: Buffet breakfast included in rate was good, proximity to waterfront shopping and entertainment
Location: V&A Waterfront shopping and entertainment , also Robben Island Ferries. Located on a street with restaurants and shops.
A group of 10 of us stayed at the Protea Victoria Station at the end of a 2 week South Africa Tour. The Check in went very smooth. I was given a smoking room and the front desk change it very quickly when I objected to the smell. The rooms were a good size with large Bathroom- show only. There was a large desk and our room face a major street so there was some nice at times, maybe a back facing room would have been quieter. We stayed a total of 4 nights with Breakfast included. The Breakfast was buffet but had lots to choose from. Eggs, pancakes and omelets made to order. They even made me French Toast when I asked for it. Lots of fruit, Yogurt and muffins to add to your breakfast. The Hotel is situated about 5 minutes from the V&A Waterfront shopping, entertainment and tours area. The Cape Town Ferries Wheel is locked there also. Taxi's from Hotel to waterfront averaged 50-80 Rand depending on taxi- so ask before you get in. The Hotel does have an evening shuttle about 7pm and returns by about 10pm. Also if you wanted to go to Table mountain the front desk could organize a transfer for you about 20 Rand each direction. I would definitely stay again because of the proximity to everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arnhem

Leuk net hotel, ruime kamer.

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Modern, goede service redelijke goede locatie
Cons: De douche ervaring. Constante tempratuur.
Location: Vlakbij het Waterfron. Lopend te doen of met een goedekope taxi.
Het is een heel net hotel niet heel ver van het WaterFront. Service en Ontbijt zijn super. Alhoewel de douche er netjes en modern is is het douchen zelf vreselijk. Er komt geen constante tempratuur uit. Dan super koud en dan te warm om er onder te staan. Dan vond ik echt een min punt. Helaas was dit meer de regel dan de uitzondering in Zuid Afrika dus ik weet niet of dit te wijten was aan het hotel. Bij dit hotel was het wel het ergst
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Craig Warrenfrom Las Vegas, NV

modern minimalist

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean comfortable hotel, excellent beds, great breakfast buffet. The only drawback is that there are eight metal stair from the street to the entrance and as it was raining it was a bit slippery for someone with walking problems
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by 김선희from 부산

정션 워터프런트 이용후기ㅋ!!

Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
호텔은 워터프런트에서 도보로 20분거리이며..주변으로 레스토랑 관광지와 가까웁거나..투어 서비스에 적합하며..무엇보다 직원들 모두 친절하고 밝게 손님을 대하며..호텔도 청결하고..호텔뷔페도 맛나며..빅토리아와프와 가깝고 좋다. 호텔만족하며..추천하고싶다.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Nigeria

Like the room

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: I like the room, the comfortable bed and pillow and it was clean.
Cons: The roof design, the boxes and chair decoration should be changed they make the hotel look like a warehouse and all you want to do is go home.ISP slow
Location: There is grocery store close by and KFC.
It wasn't really walking distance to my business location (CTICC) I had to take taxi's to and fro daily. Did not have to walk too long for fruits at the grocery store close by. There is in-house restaurant and room service. KFC was close enough for grilled salad. I liked the table but the chair was too low. the bed and pillow were comfortable. I did not like the exterior of the hotel and the external ceiling it did not have that spoil you a little kind of feel you get from a four star up kind of hotel. It was just bare and boring. Looked more like a warehouse.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Anesia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com