Ratings based on 455 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Nice property.

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Location. Pleasant. Easy access.
Cons: Free breakfast. Selection and quality.
Location: Utah Shakespeare Festival.
Second stay in a year. Good location. Free breakfast (could be improved). Competitive rates. Good bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, Utah

Great hotel, not so great restaurant

Posted Aug 15, 2014
My friends and I stayed 2 nights and the hotel itself was great. Very clean and nice. My only complaint would be the attached restaurant called The Bard. When we went there to eat we were the only ones in the restaurant, and yet it still took the staff about 20 minutes after we had finished eating to notice that we were done eating and another 20 minutes to get the check. The restaurant staff had been too busy chatting to properly do their jobs. Not sure if the restaurant is owned by the hotel or not, But if you can avoid the restaurant, the hotel itself is hospitable and the people at the front desk were very helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Old rooms. Very Expensive for what it is

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything.
Location: Get back on the Interstate and keep going.
The hotel was very old and in need of updating. The beds were uncomfortable. Despite booking and paying for a "pet friendly room" was charged another $25.00 pet fee up front for one medium sized dog. The "pet area" outside is just a 100 sq. ft. piece of grass at the end of the parking lot, no fence. The free breakfast was awful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Was good but may not return

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: The rooms were very comfortable. We enjoyed the blue ray player in our room. The staff was very courteous and helpful. The rooms were very quiet.
Cons: An elevator!
Location: The Shakespearean Festival was nearby and convient to get to.
The hotel staff was excellent. They met our needs when we asked for things. I was very disappointed that there was no elevator. With three of the four of us that stayed that really could have used an elevator. The breakfast in the morning was very disappointing. The food was not well stocked and not appetizing. They could have used more variety on both fruit and the breads. Not up to our experience with another Crystal Inn.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: The staff was very nice.
Cons: Breakfast.
Our room smelled like cigarettes. It was very stinky. We wore our shoes so as not to touch the carpeting. We had dogs with us so I guess that means anything stinky is acceptable. Will not be staying here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Affordable and Convenient Location for Exploring

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Guest service Clean room Outdoor Pool
Cons: In the hotel room, could provide at least one comfortable chair to sit in (all were like chairs for a table). More shaded areas by pool.
Location: Cedar Break, Brian Head very close. Bryce Canyon and Zion are just over an hour away. Good hiking, fishing, biking. Lots of festivals going on.
This was our first visit to Utah and we wanted to find a convenient location for exploring. Cedar City offered a variety of affordable hotels and was conveniently located for us. We chose this hotel based on the price, reviews and the inclusion of breakfast. Front desk staff was very helpful. She checked us in early with no problems. When we adjusted our departure date through Expedia, she hadn't received information about the change but was very attentive wanting to ensure our stay was comfortable and reminded us to check that we got our refund from Expedia (we did). Every afternoon we were at the pool, staff brought out popsicles for everyone - very nice touch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles, california

Good buffet breakfast. Has direct tv & free wifi

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Room is complete with what you need. Clean big room and there's a pool and coffee/tea available in the lobby
Location: There's a lot of good restaurants nearby.
Everything was great! There's coffee maker in your room, you have direct tv, free wifi, good buffet breakfast. Employees are friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fine hotel - stay away from the on-site restaurant

Posted Jul 21, 2014
The hotel was a pretty typical "off the highway" hotel. The lobby was quite large and the room was clean and we were able to keep it cool enough for sleeping. It seemed the refrigerator wasn't working, but we didn't need it anyhow. The breakfast buffet was a little better than average - they did have eggs and sausage and make your own waffles. I would have been happier if they didn't use styrofoam coffee cups, but that seems like a very minor complaint. We didn't use the pool, but it was filled with happy people both days we were there. We ate dinner at the on-property restaurant on Sat. night and it was a bad experience - I guess their chef quit suddenly that day (that's what we were told) so our meals were not good and not served at the same time etc. etc. but I don't think that has anything to do with Crystal Inn - just something to be aware of it you go to Cedar City.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Never Again

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Checking out. Location for what we needed.
Cons: Too lengthy to list. I would start with customer service.
Location: Near Bryce Canyon and Zion.
Indifferent service bordering on rude when we checked in. Very uncomfortable bed. We had dinner in the on site restaurant. Only one other table was filled but the service was practically non existent. I had the impression that the staff considered it a great place to work as long as there were no customers. In short: disinterested staff; uncomfortable bed and mediocre food. I would not consider returning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincoln, NE

Good location and clean room

Posted Jul 14, 2014
We stayed here one night while touring Zion National Park (which is very beautiful and highly recommended). The kids enjoyed the pool and free breakfast is always a great perk when traveling as a family. The people of Cedar City were very friendly and the hotel itself was very clean.