Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not ideal for smaller children

Posted Oct 24, 2013
Pros: Nice and elegant.
Was quite excited when I read hotel reviews on line and overall was not a bad hotel, just many small things that could have been better. Nothing in hotel was tailored for smaller children, such as lower sinks, step ladder to wash hands, towels lower to floor, etc. Was a very elegant and formal hotel, more catering to an adult clientele. There was a light on in the hallway all night, only way to turn it off was to take out key which turned out all electricity. There was a show starting at 6 in hotel, which was soon after we checked in. Would have been good to know about that. We found out next day, too late. We went with 5 and 4 y.o. Boys, they loved everything. Was nice nice to have the characters at breakfast. It's also newest hotel on park grounds, so farthest away from park entrance, which was hard for little legs and no stroller on the walk back to hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sandra from Germany

Amazing rooms, especially the boat beds.

Posted Oct 1, 2013
Pros: Everything about this hotel was great. One of the best breakfast buffets I have ever experienced in Europe. Very friendly staff and beautiful decor.
Cons: nothing to improve.
Location: The hotel was right beside the park, approx 5 mins walk.
The hotel was amazing , great service , friendly staff, very clean rooms and very comfortable beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by JohnQ from England

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The staff are very friendly and the service is excellent. The hotel offered an early entry into the adjoining Theme Park and I would recommend any family staying there should take up this offer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by paul from mallorca

Impressive

Posted Jul 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed 2 nights at the end of a 10 day journey through France to stay with family in Germany and did so so that our 5yr old daughter could spend a day in Europark.Chose this hotel because it was in the resort was the newest with best reviews and weren´t disappointed. Hotel very well designed and visually very impressive, multi-lingual staff friendly and efficient and amenities excellent. Good pool which we enjoyed after the journey and comfortable rooms which were spotless.Very good breakfast and the highlight for Luna were the visits by the Europark animal characters who took time to greet the youngers guests with many photo-opportunities.There were also other activities for children eg, circus workshop which she loved and easy access to the park. Our only grouse was the cost of the evening buffet (although under 6 are free). The hotel is very light,spacious and airy in contrast to some of the other resort hotels which because of their theme and design tend to be a bit darker and gloomier. While we were there we took the opportunity to visit the other resort hotels and the Bell Rock was definately by far our favourite.One tip is to book as early as possible as the resort hotels run at a very high occupancy rate. We checked the rates again 2 weeks after we booked (10 days before travelling) to find that our hotel was fully booked and that the cheapest rate available in the whole resort was double that that we had paid!! Overall thoroughly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Goodyear, AZ, USA

Europa Park Bell Rock resort hotel stay.

Posted May 26, 2013
Pros: The hotel and surrounding country side was absolutely beautiful. Europa Park was a short walk from the hotel with a separate entrance for hotel guests
Cons: The restaurants in the hotel were quite pricey and the food just OK.
Location: Gorgeous area!
The hotel rooms, facilities and grounds were awesome! The restaurants in the hotel however were very pricey and the food just OK. The good news is there were two Gasthaus's less than two blocks away with much more variety, excellent food and much more reasonable prices. There were also a couple grocery stores just a short walk from the hotel to stock up on snacks, personal items and assorted other needs.. :-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Yana from London

Posted May 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great hotel, excellent food, very helpful staff! We will definitely be coming back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Notkeepingmum

Beats Disney Theme Hotels Handsdown

Posted Nov 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
Stunning hotel, rooms very well thought out for families. Buffet in the evening was amazing, much better than the Alcazar or the Colosseo. We have stayed in all of the Europa Park hotels and this is by far the best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Recommended

Posted Oct 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
Its the best hotel at rust, its location, rooms, everything is perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nathalie

Posted Oct 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
It was a wonderful weekend again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

great new hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2012
great stay at the hotel, very close to EuropaPark entrance, the kids loved the room design.