Ratings based on 428 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Demorest, GA

Hotel and location

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: Location on creek is nice.
Cons: Maintenance, parking, and staff.
Location: Nice
Poor parking, noisy A/C, staff was not familiar with area restaurants or Loop Trolley pick up arrangements, and they ran out of cereal last two days of our stay..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

great location if you want to have fun

Posted Oct 8, 2014
easy check in great parking. Location is walking distance to a bunch of good food/ bars. If you must have quiet sleeping it is spitting distance to a bar that leaves their music on ALL night. room is super clean only complaint is the tub/ showers are in bad shape but still clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

close to river

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: Pave the parking area. Monitor and enforce illegal parking so guests will have parking spaces.
Location: Location was convenient for visiting Charleston and the islands.
When we arrived, the parking area was a mud hole. We had to wear older shoes due to area outside being deplorable. The room was okay, but too close to water shed bar and grill. We could not sit on balcony because of loud chatter from bar. we returned from dinner to find no parking available. We received no help from desk. I had to double park, not knowing if my auto would be there the next morning. Don't get excited about the breakfast menu.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Fun place to stay!

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: Friendliness of the staff! Also, the location.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Restaurants, shopping, bars all within walking distance. Being on the water, there are many water activities with rental of kayaks and paddleboards.
Made last minute reservation and got a great rate. Hotel is within walking distance of a great public boardwalk along the Shem Rivver and restaurants and bars. Sat on our balcony and watched all the activities on the water. Paddle boaters, sailboats and Shrimp boats all docked at the pier.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winchester, Virgina

Room with a View

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: The staff was excellent and the pool area was comfortable enough to just hang out in.
Cons: The air conditioner was so noisy that it woke me every night at least once.
Location: There were a lot of good restaurants and bars to walk to on both sides of the creek. We were close to the beach and there was lots of shopping.
We had a great view of Shem Creek with all its activity and wildlife. Even though there were bars and football games on the creek, it was quiet enough to get to sleep for an early wake up (except for the noise from the air conditioner). The staff was excellent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lexington, SC

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: What I like the most about this hotel is the location. It's right next to several restaurants and the water is located behind the hotel.
Cons: The hotel is a little outdated and there is a need for more parking but the rooms are clean and staff is nice. Finding parking is hard.
Location: Hotel is 20 minutes from the beach. There are several restaurants near. Recommend this hotel for adult couples because of drinking and partying near.
We were there during the week and through the weekend. During the week we did not have problems parking but Friday and Saturday people were seen circling around several times and making a parking spot just about anywhere. It took us about 45 minutes to find a park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Shem creek is a gorgeous area right outside of charleston. You can see dolphins in the creek. The inn is located right on it. Beautiful place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Rustic Inn

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: comfy bed, pool, adjoining bar, view
Cons: More staff if rooms are all full and the elevator is WAY TOO SLOW
Location: Close to Patriots Point, Pages Okra Grill, Reds, easy access to go across Arthur Ravenel Jr Bridge,
Arrived and had to wait( since inn was very busy and full ) on our room to be ready. The elevator is VERY SLOW (one downfall to this property). But we loved the view, the pool, the adjoining bar, the staff, and the room. The bed was very comfy and the shower gel and shampoo is the best smelling I have ever used. Met some very nice people here. So close to everything!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Mary B. from LosAngeles

A Place to Sleep & Shower

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very basic, clean hotel. Can use some updating. People were friendly enough but when we slept in (didn't leave room until 1pm) , we came back in the evening to an unserviced room with unmade beds. Rooms on one side of hotel face the water. We faced the parking lot which filled up from neighboring restaurants & made parking close to hotel entrance a bit difficult. Can't complain but nothing left us saying "Gee. Let's come back to this hotel again."
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't recommend

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Parking poor and unpaved;staff did not thank us at checkout and were unfriendly and unprofessional in appearance and manners. Old building with little updates. Horrible continental breakfast. Will not stay here again.