Ratings based on 307 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Cool old hotel, a bit of a dump despite renovation

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Cool old hotel with some nice original details.
Cons: Infrastructure needs work! The renovation in 2006 was modest.
Location: Great location! Right across from the old railroad station, and square.
We were in Cheyenne for Frontier Days, and payed top dollar for this hotel. In fact the prices were triple those listed for non Frontier Days times. The room smelled like beer and cigarettes when we arrived, Yuck! The window air conditioner was only somewhat effective, and the room was often warm. The 'fitness room' was a joke, with 3 tired crappy machines that I wouldn't have in my house. There was no hot water on the day we checked out. The public spaces were nicely furnished and renovated. The staff were nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2014
The hotel allowed a group to have a poker game in open area next to our room, so heard that for a few hours. Our room was on corner of building at stop light, so heard vehicles all night. Liked having a parlor area in room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Jul 12, 2014
We had confirmed rsvps here, but they refused us our room. Very poor business management.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Authentic Cheyenne

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Room was nice and within walking distance of everything. The staff was exceptionally friendly but we ran out of towels and the phone didnt work in the room. Not much equipment in the exercise room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Great location to explore Cheyenne

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Great view from room right downtown near lots of things to do.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern California

You have to be a tough traveler here!

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: The food and service in the dining room was good and priced fairly
Cons: Service, Service, Service
"Charm" of a hotel is acceptable, and that's what this hotel has. Lot's of historic "charm" and if you aren't spoiled by the comfort of a Hilton or Double Tree then for an overnight stay, this might work. However the "warmness" of the staff went out with the cowboy days and the front desk service was TERRIBLE. We wanted 10 minutes with only 2 people in front to check in, and there was no mention of "attributes", like wireless, breakfast coming from them. Upon check out, we waited 25 minutes with only one person (a local) who was having some minor issue with his room card was entertained by the one person behind the counter, Erica. She never called for help and was absolutely in NO RUSH or apologized for the delay. She didn't even acknowledge to us or the people behind us that we even existed... or cared! We can handle an older "charming" hotel with old fixtures, and leaky water facets, but poor customer service is totally unexceptable! The only good thing about this hotel that I could give above a 3 is the dining room food and service there. It was good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Garland, TX

Well maintained older hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: I had two queen beds. Room was large with large seating area with sofa. Hotel is being refurbished. Bar and grill was excellent. Food and drinks great
Cons: Hot water and water pressure. Don't think they can improve traffic noise or remote parking.
Location: Capitol building and museum. Other restaurants and bars close by. Looks like redevelopment will offer more options, but not ready now. Some retail.
If you're looking for a different experience other than the regular road-trip motel/hotel this is a fair place. I rated the hotel low because of the street noise that went on up until about midnight, no hot water, very low water pressure and remote parking. The hotel is located at the corner of Central and Lincoln Way, both very busy streets. Motorcycles and hot rods with loud pipes were racing up and down both streets-difficult to sleep. Parking is about two blocks away next to the railroad track in a gravel lot. Didn't feel comfortable leaving my car. Municipal parking is closer, but three staff members advise against it because of vandals slicing tires and breaking into cars, which has been going on for some time. Downtown is going through some redevelopment, but not a lot to do. Go to the capitol building and museum for entertainment. Not sure how safe downtown is after dark.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by yvonne from nebraska

Nice hotel downtown

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Pros: It's vintage flair.
Location: Restaurants, bars, museums and shopping
This hotel is close to plenty of things to do. Beds are comfy and the restaurant is very good.
1 out of 5
by Kody from rock springs wyoming

Terrible.. The front desk clerk reaked of alcohol.

Posted Jan 29, 2014
Not very good. The pictures on the website show very nice rooms and the entire works. When I checked in the front desk help smelt like alcohol. The hot water in my room didn't work. When you turned on the sink brown water came out. And the phone didn't work. It was not worth the money. Not even close.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nolan from Colorado Springs

Location makes up for some minor deficiencies

Posted Jan 22, 2014
Enjoyed our stay overall. It's an older hotel and kind of in need of some updating even if it came at the cost of the 'rustic' theme. Staff was friendly and helpful from check in through check out. Room was clean, beds and pillows are pretty old and the TV is old school but not really an issue with everything there is to do within walking distance of the hotel. Only real complaint was the window unit that had to cycle on every ten minutes at night to keep the room warm. Pretty chilly in the corner room, even with all the blankets and heat turned up.