Ratings based on 470 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Not overly thrilled

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: It was very clean
Cons: Get the TV's fixed and get new DVD players!
Location: Great location. Right by the Woodfield Mall.
My fiancée and I made the trip from Milwaukee, WI and stayed at this hotel this past weekend while shopping for our wedding. The room was very clean and well put together. The staff was decent and the location was great. However, I was extremely disappointed in our stay here. When we originally booked this hotel room it said that there were "DVD players" so we left our DVD player at home. When we got into the hotel room (the front desk personnel said NOTHING about it) we found out that there was no DVD player in the room. Easy fix. We'll just go down to the front desk and get one, like we do in every hotel we stay at. WRONG... The front desk told us that there was some "lightning strike that fried all of the DVD players". Easy fix. We'll just go buy a small DVD player from Walmart and return it the next morning. WRONG... We went all the way there and back, hooked up the DVD player only to find that the input ports to the TV were fried too! A lot of time and effort was wasted when they could've just disclosed the issue in the beginning. Oh, and not to mention the TV's signal was awful too and we could barely see what was on each channel. Also, we weren't able to even purchase a movie on the TV. When I'm busy running around all day, the last thing I want is complete silence. We just wanted to unwind at night. We felt that the staff didn't handle this issue well, and was very unprofessional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quad cities IA

Affordable at low price

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: up to you to figure out I had no complains
Location: Quad cities, has a bunch of casinos, besides that the town pretty much goes to sleep by 9;00 p.m. nothing happening here.
great location, awesome breakfast, excellent room service from house keeping staff .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from I live i but this hotel was in Schaumburg Illinois

.not my best trip here

Posted Jul 13, 2014
as, usual the room was clean but those rainforest showerheads do nothing for me.the water temperature was not hot enough for me and there wasn't a lot of pressure. I expected more
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Toledo, Ohio

Hard to find but otherwise nice

Posted May 17, 2014
Pros: nightly meet and greet
Cons: offer early ala carte items in the morning ie granola bars coffee, juice. Had to leave at 600 am, not breakfast until 630.
Location: close to a wide variety of resturants
Good hotel but had to leave toooo early for free breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
by JD from Rockford, IL

Feels like home

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent place for overnight or extended stay. Room to stretch out and relax. And the wood laminate floors are so much nicer than hotel carpet. Nice comfortable breakfast area. Very friendly staff! We will be back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ChaeLyn from milwaukee, wi

Disappointing

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: We liked how close it was to the mall and the fully stocked kitchen. We also liked that it came with a DVD player.
Cons: Knowledge of the staff, better food offerings and temperature of food at breakfast, more options of bedding (mattress/pillow firmness)
Location: The mall and lots of restaurant choices.
We've been to the Hyatt House before and had a marvelous time. However, this time was not enjoyable at all. The front desk clerks weren't knowledgable about anything. When we had to come to three different clerks about three different things, each gave us basically an "I don't know" answer or an answer that did not answer our questions AT ALL. The beds and pillows weren't comfortable and the breakfast in the morning was room temperature at best- both the "hot" foods and the cold items like the yogurt. I will say the full stocked kitchen was nice and clean and very helpful to be able to bring in our own food. With all that being said, we don't know if Hyatt House will be our business going forward.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kellie B from Cleveland

close to everything ,shopping,eaterys,see sights

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had wonderful time the breakfast was also enjoyable we will come back. Hotel was very clean the location was next to everything, Quality of service was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Brandon from Champaign

Great place!

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Just came up for the night and the room was exceptional! Staff friendly and helpful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from muskegon, mi

Close to attractions

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: The employees were very friendly and the room fit our needs for the weekend.
Cons: The towels were over the shower and hard to reach. The door also had a gap underneath so we could hear traffic coming and going.
Location: Very close to Woodfield shopping mall, many restaurants to pick from, close to highway. It's about a 30 minute drive to downtown.
The hotel room was very comfortable. Breakfast was very good and the hotel was close to shopping and restaurants. If you don't care to drive there is a shuttle available.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com