Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I'll go back anytime ....

Posted Oct 25, 2013
... only would I select a better season with less rain as during rainy days there is not much to do on the island.
3 out of 5
by bash from Dubai

Good for one night only

Posted Oct 6, 2013
Small pools not as expected No good food, beach isn't clean ,,, water is not clean to swim. No water activities Wouldn't fi it again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by siddhartha from pune

Great experience with discomforts of service

Posted Aug 20, 2013
Pros: Bang on beach and a boat rides from mainland
Cons: Need more details on hotel policies, intercom numbers, spa availablity
Location: Koi rang island trip, Fantasea, never miss the phi phi tours with luxury vacations trip organisers
Amazing place to stay for family , staff is great and villas are extremely comfortable. Trip to koi rang island was an heavenly experience organised by the hotel. Food- breakfast does not have a lot of options and serves Same menu every day. All day or room dining is limited upto 10.30 am, which become a problem as after your whole day trips when you reach hotel there is practically nothing to eat. Kitchenette is good but if you have stocked it up. Mini bar- I couldn't understand the policy, first they hotel didn't make it, second day after request they did , third day hotel stopped on its own. Must be some GREAT valid reason ;). Tea counters- they have some stupid rules of only being filled up during your arrival not after that, an d when asked for refill some extremely rude front office staff told me the same. But would still recommend the place for family and young couples for stay.
2 out of 5
by GPS from UK

To far away from aynthing, food not up to scratch

Posted Jul 24, 2013
Pros: to be honest ot very much
Location: central festaval shopping centre 400 one way by taxi
OK for a couple of days but any longer stay away, to far from anything & if going to the shops even to buy food stuffs will cost you about 800 baht return, plus, as the food is not very good you will want to shop.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Denis from Sydney

Village Resort Coconut Island

Posted May 1, 2013
Cons: Power interruptions
This Resort is beautifully located on an island serviced by a 5 minute ferry trip. The Villa we had was very spacious and suited our family of 4 superbly. The power interruptions were short however the AC units didn't recover when power resumed. The private pool was great, the staff very freindly and obliging. All up, highly recommended.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Chippa from London

Nearly there.

Posted Apr 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Absolutely stunning location. Beautiful villas and the suites aren't too bad either. We had a 3 bed seaview villa and it was impressive to say the least. Large kitchen, lounge and dining room. Huge bedrooms and beds all with en suites. Great personal pool. Daily maid service and pool cleaning. Complimentary water bottles daily. Boat service from mainland (5 mins) is great and runs every half hour 24/7. Now the downsides: the service and prices on the resort are not up to the standard of most of this part of the world. Extremely slow service in the two restaurants (up to an hour on a couple of occasions!). It took about 20minutes to get a draft beer one time when the staff weren't particularly busy. They said it had to come from the beachfront bar (located about 50 meters away!). Orders wrong and arriving all at different times so some are finishing before others even receive theirs. Quality of food is ok. Not a huge menu and would have liked a bit more Asian theme to foods (no sense in eating Western foods when you're overseas. Do admit to a sneaky pizza though!) Prices have a lot to be desired but that's pretty much the norm for Phuket I found. Overall an enjoyable time. New management being brought in to bring this place up to where the owner wants it to be. Fingers crossed. It is so close to being fabulous and the downfalls are very fixable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amr from Egypt

Perfect Hotel needs perfect Staff

Posted May 3, 2012
Pros: Perfect hotel but needs more privacy in the units and english speaking staff.
Cons: Privacy & English
This is great hotel, I spent 10 days in heaven :) Everything you can imagine or even can't imagine, you can find there. The draw backs of this hotel are: 1. The Staff are veryyyyyyy poor in English :( 2. Due to you are enjoying the heaven of nature, so finding a lot of Ants, Moskito, and unusual small to large insects is expected, so be prepared ;) 3. Renting units with private Jacuzzi or private Pool means that you are seeking privacy in the outdoor area of this Jacuzzi or Pool which is not available because the trees surrounding these facilities are not enough at all and the working staff are enjoying to look at you while you are enjoying which is very bad thing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Posted Apr 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
Would Go back to the same Hotel Again
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from UK

The Village - Living on an Island...

Posted Jun 27, 2011 on Hotels.com
We just returned from 6 nights at the Village. Some construction at the resort, compensated with 20% discount on facilities prices. Construction not a major issue - some noise, power cuts, water outages, but 2 pools open, tennis courts open and Spa open. Hotel has 2 restaurants: The Deli (specialising in western (italian) food) and the Tamarind (More local food). Breakfast served at the The Tamarind. The Tamarind ambience could be improved - cheap furnishings, paper napkins, food exposed to heat/flies. Quality is good however. The Deli - nicer ambience than Tamarind, better quality furnishings, and a finer dining experience. Sadly, the better restaurant of the two, is not the one serving Thai food. Still some minor service issues - paper napkins that don't gel with the 5* experience. No air conditioned dining space at the resort. The Village accommodations seem great - we stayed in a Jacuzzi suite as a complimentary upgrade for our Wedding anniversary. Accommodation was of good quality. Minor issues with water outages and power outages, room safe was too small, and bed not as large as in some deluxe rooms in Thailand. However, no major complaints. The location is a bit of an enigma. The location is great for those looking to get away from it all, as although there is a boat service to shuttle you on and off the island at your convenience (very good), it gets you to the mainland in a location that is an expensive taxi ride from anywhere you might wish to visit. There is a very good seafood restaurant at Laem Hin pier, but anything else would require a minimum 800Baht round trip taxi ride. Given the lack of ambience in the Tamarind, we felt that eating at the Laem Hin Seafood restaurant suited our needs better. Living on an Island also has some other disadvantages - the resort prices for food and drink were amongst the highest we experienced in Thailand during out 2 weeks touring; similarly the mini-mart prices suffered from Island pricing too. So, isolation, but at a price. On the upside, the resort has some great facilities - not least the complimentary Dingy sailing, with some great staff that will help you learn to sail from a quite reasonable resort beach. Service levels at the resort were generally good, but not up to the higher standards we experienced elswhere. Members of staff were trying to tout us Tour trips cheaper than the advertised Resort prices, forgot to collect us and our bags for our Airport transfer so we had to walk with bags in the heat to reception in order to catch the boat on time. Some staff seemed to be confused as to their role or how to serve in the restaurant appropriately (a little too over-enthusiastic at clearing plates for example). Overall the value for money of the accommodation was excellent but this was offset by the high prices in the resort and the cost of getting anywhere you might want to visit in the evening. We would definitely return, but would come with a greater "get away from it all" mindset than we had this time. If you want to tour Phuket, it's got some limits.