Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montana

Not the best.

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Affordability. The room wasn't bad for the price.
Cons: No window should be in this bathroom, especially when you look out of it and see a freeway. Yikes!
Location: Close to freeway. But in a bad part of town.
The parking lot was small. The ice machine was broken. The housekeeper just opened our door without knocking. She did bring us more towels. Lighting wasn't the best. The water in the shower was cold while it stayed very warm in the sink. This hotel definitely needs to be upgraded and major attention would be helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad Motel

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Tear it down and start anew.
My bed had terrible curvature of the spine which it tried to transmit to me. Heavy smokers all around. Smoking in their rooms as I passed by and in the doorways. ALL rooms are supposed to be non-smoking in California. The noise level was unbelievably high.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Very clean ..i love it san francisco one of the best hotel to stay in i will recomend it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by david from colorado

Shockingly good. Expected the worst and got a grea

Posted Mar 20, 2014
t stay. Got the room earlier. Other then iron for my cloths had ething.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by wong from daly city

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Stella Maris from CA

Better than I expected

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
After reading others reviews, I was hesitant to book here...but ultimately couldn't beat the price. The neighborhood is not great, but we felt safe and it was a super quick and easy hop onto the freeway. The room was very clean and the bedding was comfortable and nicer (I was expecting stained, burn holes etc). White faux down comforters and lots of cozy pillows. Wifi worked fine. Front desk was very nice and let us have a late check out. They do not have any sort of breakfast, so that was a downfall. But they do offer coffee in the lobby. My guess is that it is family run...my gps took us the long way and I called to make sure we were heading in the right direction. I younger man answered and was extremely curt and annoyed-sounding. When we arrived, a teenage boy was leaving from behind the counter and an older gentleman was in his place. Other than 'typical' teenage attitude, the front desk was great (and we did not have any other encounters with the youngster).
1 out of 5
by The Frickeys from New Orleans, LA

San Francisco stop

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Pros: had a fridge. The sheets appeared clean.
Cons: clean up the parking lot. have someone at the desk "window"
Location: We stayed here to be close to San Francisco - but also along the route to Napa
Not at all what we expected. The hotel had cars with graffiti in the parking lot. The hotel room window was less than 30 feet from a highway. The toilet took at least 3 flushes to go down each time. When we checked out - we waited about 10 mins and no one came to the desk window. We just slid our key under the glass. There were crumbs on the carpet in the room.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Joe from Richardson stay

Bad, bad experience

Posted Oct 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
During our first day the electronics door locks did not work so wehadto move rooms. In addition the local Richardson police/DEA raided a room on our floor and arrested two gang bangers. On our last day we got woken up by the Police/Fireman and asked to evacuate because a gas tanker over turned. The Freeway is at the back window of our room. It was noisy with freeway traffic. Don't stay there!