Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leicester

Could be so much more

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Amazing view, fantastic maid service, good sized apartment, but.... really sparse kitchen equipment, no iron or ironing board in the room and only two for the whole complex apparently. Breakfast OK. Just with a few tweaks that wouldn't take much effort or cost could be brilliant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dusseldorf

Hotel close to the Port and Beach

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: only the concept nothing more...
Cons: The price, the room comfort and the old infrastructure.
Location: There are many restaurants near by with really good food, but they always open around 8:30 pm.
The port Sitges Hotel concept is good, but for the price you pay, you don´t get an 4 stars service. I ordering a double roon 2 months before i come and didn´t get that. Sent them many emails without answer and during my stay there the air conditioning conk out and soak the rooms and we had to wait more than a day to repair it. In addition there was a lot of noise during the night.The sofa in the living room was old and uncomfortable. For my honest opinon this hotel is maybe only two stars and no more.... expensive for really bad service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Potomac, MD

Well Located

Posted Jul 20, 2014
This is well-located hotel across from the Port Sitges Marina. We had a sitting room and bedroom, and I think this is standard for the facility. The rooms were clean and the bed was comfortable. There are beaches on each side of the port, and the one immediately next to the hotel is nudist friendly, which may bother some, but there is another option. It is about a 15 minute walk along the water to the charming seaside town of Sitges. One of the real pluses of the hotel is the proximity to a row of restaurants and a delightful bar that overlook the marina. Food was excellent, and it was quite pleasurable eating well in that setting. I was a little surprised how few people were in the general area considering it being early July, which may reflect the economy. This was plus for restaurant seating, but it probably contributed to limited front desk personnel for getting information in English, but that was not real concern.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel - shame about the staff

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: The pool, the marina location, the nearest beach, size of the room
Cons: Service of the reception staff.
Location: Marina with loads of bars and restaurants, and the nearest beach is lovely.
The hotel is on the marina, which is a pleasant 10min walk along the beach to the centre of town... But it's right by the marina, which has loads of gorgeous restaurants and bars. The beach by the hotel is great (some of it is nude if you don't mind that), and there are some great bars and restaurants on the walk into town as well. The room was big - our own living room and mini kitchen, and a lovely view over the pool, sea and marina. The only thing against this hotel is the miserable staff at reception, who seemed to dislike people. Unhelpful where they can be, and miserable when they are forced to assist you. Other than that, I would recommend this to anyone wanting to have easy access to the heart of Sitges, but not necessarily be living on the busy, noisy streets of the central town. We're gay guys and loved seeing this side of town while being just a 10/15min walk from the gay bars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Simon from Manchester

Port Sitges saty - June 19th - June 24th

Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel very good value for money. Reception staff excellent. Hotel a bit out of the way to the old town but the Port was a loverly area. Breakfast good value for money and hotel very clean. Only one issue was one night there was music from the resturant below which we were not told about which kept us awake - only minor complaint. Will stay here again next year
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Erin from San Francisco

Good if you need 2 rooms

Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
We choose this hotel based on the fact that we have two little kids and needed a separate room for them to sleep. The room had a small kitchenette with 2 burners. We thought this would be great for doing at home breakfast etc. However, they only have a few plates and silver ware. No toaster, no sharp knife to aide in making something. The really strange thing was after we used plates/cups/ware... there was nothing to wash them with. The cleaning person came in everyday and made the beds and swept the floor but didn't do the dishes. We stayed for 4 days and just washed plates in water because we didn't want to buy soap for a few days. The other down side was the size of the couch. It is a two person hide-a-bed but small for a family to sit and watch tv at end of evening. The other challenge with small kids is the walk into town. A good 10-15 min of ups and downs. This would be fine for adults but we had a 6 and 3yo and I think our 3yo only walked most of it (not all) only once in 4 days (we had to carry him). The pool is huge and nice (not heated) but again not great for kids unless they are good swimmers. Ours are so we did ok but our 6yo (who is very tall for his age) couldn't touch the bottom at any point. The room was decent. Nothing fancy and beds were a bit hard. Over all it was fine but we would probably do something different next time.
3 out of 5
by Pam from England

Nice location.

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Decor
Location: Lots of good Restaurants, quiet, Lovely views.
Hotel rather dated, rooms large and comfortable but drab. Pool area very basic, no cushions for sun loungers, pool overloooked by passers by on pathway. Just a few flower pots to add a bit of colour would make a difference. Really needs to be updated. Is definately only a 3 * It is a good location and breakfast is ok but had better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Heather from T

Lovely hotel in a beautiful, peaceful port

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Port Sitges is a lovely hotel in a superb and peaceful location in the stylish port in Sitges. It's a lovely 10-15 minute stroll into the centre of town along the coast and past a number of busy bars, restaurants and a pretty old palace. The pool is gorgeous and the rooms very clean and spacious - it's just a shame the kitchenette is so poorly equipped for actual cooking and cleaning e.g no sharp knife, limited crockery and no tea towel, dish cloth etc. The staff were really helpful however and i would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Richard from Enfield, UK

Excellent hotel

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: Everything. Friendly staff, cleanliness of rooms, size of room, sea view, nice breakfast, comfortable beds.
Cons: A short "bridge" from the top of the hotel could cut out a lot of stairs when going to the beach!
Location: Lovely restaurants in the Port Sitges harbour area. A wider selection, including cheaper options are a short walk into the centre of town.
I found this hotel to be one of the cheapest offered on Expedia for Sitges and, accordingly, wasn't expecting the hotel to be up to much. I was completely blown away! On arrival I found the area in which the hotel is situated to be beautiful and peaceful, with lovely restaurants (though some a little pricey) and the hotel all built alongside the harbour. After an easy check-in we find out room to be large, spotlessly clean, containing a small kitchen area (which, again we were not expecting) and with a nice view overlooking the harbour and the sea - a view I believe all rooms share. Both cooked and continental breakfasts were available from the buffet each morning, and each morning the room was cleaned and tidied by a group of very hard working cleaners. On the few occasions where I needed help from the hotel staff - such as where to find an ATM or how I could get to PortaVentura by train, the staff couldn't have been more friendly and helpful. I cannot fault this hotel and will definitely be returning. One point you may like to be aware of - the walk into the centre of town, though not too far, is very hilly and there are a lot of steps up from the hotel to get to the main beaches.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cardiff, UK

Quiet hotel 20 min walk to town

Posted Jun 7, 2014
We stayed here first week of June. We like the location as it is away from the noise of the town but still within walking distance - but only if you are fairly fit and mobile as there are some stairs to climb and it's a bit up and down. Hotel was clean and comfortable. Wi-fi worked fine for us but our friends in another room had a weaker signal. The pool was nice but wasn't heated. Breakfast was also good but not as much choice as in other hotels. The nearest beach is the nudist beach - it's a lovely beach.