Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Alana from Sydney, Australia

Do not stay here

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Firstly I have not given a bad review yet but this hotel was truly terrible. Hotel room was not as website pictures advertise. Our first impression was getting out of the elevator to the floor where the room was. It was a dark and very run down hallway that smelt like a hospital. We then went into the room. Its size was fine but was very run down, all the walls were grubby and dirty, things were broken such as handles missing off doors and it smelt of urine. The bed was tiny. I am an average height female my feet hung over the edge. The bed was also so old that it was so uncomfortable and sunk towards the middle. The only positive was it looked the the bathroom had been renovated in recent years. The wifi was terrible and we couldn't connect. On approaching the staff about the room and the wifi they were very unhelpful and didn't care. Needless to say we checked out and ended up staying at the Best Western (I would highly recommend everything was great there)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor customer service

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Internet service and customer service.
This hotel has poor customer service. Poor internet connection and dark rooms. Only things going for it are the location and the restaurant. We would not return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karen & Bill from Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

A nice historic hotel!

Posted May 26, 2014
We had a wonderful 3 days in Dijon with all of the olde part of the city within a half hour walking distance from the hotel. The older part of the coach house does not have an elevator, so if you have heavy bags or mobility issues you will not want to be above the 1 floor. Nevertheless it is a wonderful hotel with 2 very good restaurants. The staff are very friendly and helpful, and we recommend booking your tours through them. We took a half day wine tour through the Burgundy vineyards , our guide was excellent, knowledgeable and humorous, we tasted great wines and never felt pressured to buy anything. But with great wines all around you will definitely be inclined to buy a bottle or two to try and take home. We had a great time and recommend staying at this site built originally by the Duke of Burgond. Dijon historic centre is all around you and the local citizens are friendly and welcoming. Certainly worth the trip.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but not a 4 star hotel!

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: The courtyard
Cons: New beds!!!! Better signage for getting to the hotel.
Location: Relatively close to the centre of town.
The hotel is in a quaint location and has a nice courtyard area. Unfortunately, the same can not be said for the room, particularly the bed. The mattress was hard and lumpy and sagged inwards on one side. The bath was a little to thin at one point for you to be able to stand comfortably whilst showering. The hotel should also invest in some Do not disturb signs to avoid any mishaps with guests in their rooms. Overall disappointing based on our previous experience at this hotel. We will not be staying again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by TnK from Sydney, Australia

Great location charming hotel

Posted Dec 31, 2013
Pros: Location and charm
Cons: Tea and coffee making facilities should be in rooms
This hotel is in a great location - an easy walk to central Dijon, sights and restaurants. Although the rooms (we had booked two connecting rooms for a family of four) did not look like the advertised pictures they we're clean and comfortable and the bathrooms were very nice. Even though there were a few minuses, such as the lack of tea/coffee making facilities in the room, the dim lighting and the fact that some lights didn't actually work, overall this hotel has a charm that is often lacking in bigger hotels. The breakfast was average but the dining room and courtyard are lovely. The included wi-fi was pretty good quality.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location but ridiculously expensive to eat at

Posted Dec 28, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by K from Herts

Cosy, interesting, smart hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2013
We loved our 2 night stay here. Dijon perfect for a weekend away with great (free) museums, great food, great shops and easy access by train. Hotel is an amalgamation of interesting old town houses so there are various room options. We can recommend one of the exec rooms 204. We ate in the hotel and the food was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by David from Dublin

Posted Oct 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Most enjoyable hotel. Great location. Interesting historic building. Very good cooking in the Bar as you might expect. Good receptionist. Didn't manage to eat in the restaurant. Breakfast good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

Hotel Le Bon Bombed out!

Posted Oct 10, 2013
We were excited about Dijon and staying in a heritage hotel, what a disappointment! We arrived early no worries the very rude check in agent was less than helpful. Our room well not part of the heritage hotel, more like a motel! 4 star definitely not don't waste your time & money on this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JLB from London

Charming hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good location, charming & helpful receptionist, nice room